Featherstone Apartment Homes

Featherstone Apartment Homes in Colorado Springs, CO is affordable living in the perfect location. Featherstone sits in a quiet, park-like setting, yet is close to everything. The community is newly remodeled inside and out. With easy access to Academy Boulevard, shopping, entertainment, and open space are minutes away. Community amenities include Beautiful Landscaping, Outdoor Pool, and Laundry Facilities. Featherstone is a very special place for you to enjoy comfort, convenience, privacy, and space! We are a pet friendly community – cats and dogs welcome!

Join the Future Residents Club and reserve your spot now! Visit the Future Residents Club page for more details.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3.00(16 reviews)62.5% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Resident Reviews

It's not bad.submitted by Samuel R. - |Recommended: YesI like the area a lot. I was under the impression that the only utility bill which I'd be paying for was the electric bill, and I thought the utility bill was part of the monthly rent. Also, in my closet I was told by the main office that maintenance would replace the lightbulb in my closet area. I received an email saying that it was done, however it was not done and I had to go buy a bulb myself. Not a big deal, but just simply didn't like being told something that wasn't true. Outside of those concerns I enjoy where I live.
I really enjoy living here submitted by Cameron K. - |Recommended: YesPersonally, living here has been an all around good experience Yes, I can hear our neighbors pretty well when they are playing loud music movies but not enough to drive me crazy. All the staff has been very kind and helpful from the moment we started our application process. I love our little apartment, I think it is cozy and a perfect place to start.
Great Place to Live, However No Management Engagementsubmitted by Joshua M. - |Recommended: YesWe couldn't be happier with the apartment itself Quiet, peaceful, safe, and a great view. All in all, the feel of this place is home. The one part currently lacking is consistent availability of the Apartment Manager. It seems as if she is never in the office. We go to the office an or so before the closing hours listed, but the Office is locked up with lights out.No signs are present to indicate if it is closed early or off showing an apartment. The Manager appears insensitive to our concerns. Maintenance is awesome. He is always available via request on the portal and always does great work. Parking has become something of an issue. There are 3 derelict vehicles sitting in the lot even though we were all warned that a towing company would be by to remove such vehicles after notice.
Apartment Review submitted by Amanda C. - |Recommended: NoI really liked living here at first, but as time went on it became an unplesent place to live. Management was changing so much, you had no idea who to talk to. The noise was horrible, 7 in the morning people would be blaring music so loud it would constantly wake me up. The landscape is not ideal. This place is not very wheel chair accessible, my best friend could not come over due to it being too difficult for her to get into my apartment as well as there only being one ramp that is blocked most of the time by cars parking there.
response from property -Hello Amanda, I appreciate hearing your feedback and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that you have experienced noise issues. If anything of that nature is still happening for you please be sure to let the on-site team know so that they can document the incident and assist you. Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Great and safe place to live - plus we have a poolsubmitted by Katherine P. - |Recommended: YesI have lived here since 2014 and I have enjoyed it. I had worked closely with Shun and he was amazing always took care of any issues - we now have a new girl I just have not had a reason to work with her but I hear she is great as well.Jason the maintenance guy is always super helpful and very efficient - always has a smile on his face and asks how you are and if everything is good - plus my dog likes him. Many of my neighbors have lived here for 5-10 years. It is definitely an older group of people who live here or families for the most part which is great because it is quiet and we don't have any crazy issues occurring which is great They just updated our apartments with new Windows. I am really enjoying living here.
response from property -Hello Katherine, Thank you for posting feedback of your time with us. I am happy to know that you are enjoying your home along with the on-site teams. We value your residency along with your choice to make your home at a Weidner community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Nice propertysubmitted by Jackie S. - |Recommended: Nolove the complex management and maintenance is horrible
response from property -Hello Jackie, Let's connect at your earliest opportunity to discuss your experience and any issues that you may have encountered with the on-site teams. I am sorry for any frustration you are feeling - please contact Wendee in our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or customerservice@weidner.com so that we can work toward improvement. Thank you for your time, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Great, quiet placesubmitted by Nicholas Z. - |Recommended: YesQuiet and peaceful
response from property -Hello Nicholas, We value your choice to call Featherstone your home and are glad to know that you are enjoying the peace and quiet of the community. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Nothing Impressivesubmitted by Adam H. - |Recommended: NoLots of dog poop on the premise. Snow is not shoveled for at least 2 or 3 days after it snows. It's an alright place to stay if you are in between places. Much better than the surrounding apartments, but they are nothing impressive.
response from property -Hello Adam, I appreciate hearing from you and if you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail or are in need of assistance, I do encourage you to contact our Customer Service department directly. Please feel free to connect with Wendee at your earliest opportunity at 855.411.9343 or customerservice@weidner.com. Thank you for your time and we look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Not a good communitysubmitted by Heather C. - |Recommended: NoNot the best community. They usually fix things but only after you argue with them. Apartments are a little run down. New laundry room is dirty. Rent is high for what you get. Some neighbors are loud late at night. No community clubhouse or events. Not a friendly community.
Awesome, caring, attentive staff, great place to live submitted by Barbara S. - |Recommended: YesShun and staff listen to any concerns and promptly take care of any issues you may have. Know some of my neighbors who are friendly and ready to help. An awesome community of people
response from property -Hello Barbara, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service Department and I am so happy to hear that you have had such a great experience with the on-site team and within the community. Welcome home! Kind regards, Krisite
I love it here submitted by Sasha W. - |Recommended: YesI moved into Featherstone Apartments a year ago. It was my only option at the time because I needed a place right away. And I do not under any circumstance regret it. The staff including landlord Shun are incredible. They work with you. They help you. They support you. The apartments are a great size. It's quiet. Everyone is efficient. The maintnence crew goes above and beyond. I can not picture myself living at anothet apartment. I just renewed my lease. And I'm proud of it. I highly recommend Featherstone.
response from property -Hello Sasha, I am so happy to hear that you are loving your apartment home and the staff - we think both are pretty super as well! We value your residency and than you for posting. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service
I've been here since 2000, that pretty much says it all.submitted by Greg S. - |Recommended: YesWell, I've been here for 15 years and gone through a lot of managers. The only two that stand out are a man named Jeremy and my current one Shun. Shun is young but he is very amiable and he knows his job. As a matter of fact he is the best manager besides Jeremy that this place has had sine I've been here. Thank You.
response from property -Hello Greg, Thanks so much for your review and it is great to hear that you have chosen to reside with us since 2000. I can agree on Jeremy and Shun - we think they are pretty super as well! We value your residency and wish you a fantastic summer! Kristie - Customer Service
Greatsubmitted by Sean C. - |Recommended: Yeslife
Okaysubmitted by Anyeesa F. - |Recommended: NoI am comfortable but the rent slowly raising is a bummer. these apartments are not worth $600-$700.
response from property -Hi Anyeesa, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for letting us know about your concerns and giving us the opportunity to improve. Wendee
It Rockssubmitted by Richard F. - |Recommended: NoLiterally .. there are rocks everywhere you look, even where you would normally expect to see grass lawns. I have not seen one single bench in the place so which I think is probably something the leasing office can work on. Many of the sidewalks are very narrow -- this is NOT a good place to live if you use a wheelchair or scooter. This aside, however, the apartments themselves seem to be well-designed and the community is basically a safe one, walking distance to all kinds of shopping.
response from property -Hi Richard, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! I’m glad to hear you like calling your community home, I’ll take note of the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. {Wendee}