The Residence at Heritage Park

Welcome to the Residence at Heritage Park in Abilene, Texas! Offering apartments for rent in a great location, our high-end amenities and amazing customer service make this community truly something special.

The Residence at Heritage Park offers 1, 2, and 3-bedroom floor plans that include fresh, modern amenities like spacious closets, washer/ dryer connections, elegant laminate floors & plush carpeting, and a private patio or balcony. Our community amenities will spoil you: cool off in our luxurious, sparkling swimming pool, enjoy a game of basketball or sand volleyball at our on-site courts, work out in our 24-hour fitness center or get some work done at our sleek and quiet business center. We're a pet-friendly community, so be sure to ask our property manager about our pet policy!

Our convenient location provides easy access to both Hardin Simmons University and Abilene Christian University in North Abilene. We’re also close to I-20 and Loop 322, and have several bus stops just minutes away. With amazing dining, entertainment, and shopping destinations nearby, you'll always find plenty to do here in Abilene!

If you're searching for a stand-out apartment to rent in Abilene, TX, look no further than The Residence at Heritage Park. Contact Weidner Apartment Homes today to schedule a tour. We’d love to help you find your new home!

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

5(60 reviews)93.3% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

Family-friendly, exclusive and quiet neighborhoodsubmitted by Mona J. - |Recommended: Yesfeels safe and comfortable to live in...
response from property -Hello Mona, Thank you for posting and for choosing to make your home here with us at The Residence at Heritage Park community! Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Could use some work, but newer and nicer than most of the surrounding area apartments submitted by Amanda W. - |Recommended: YesI would tell them I've enjoyed living here so far. I have a few problems, but I believe they're not problems Weidner can't overcome. My 1 complaint comes because of this month's rent payment. I had never been late before, but because of a change in my pay schedule, I was going to be a few days late. Literally on November 4th, before I could even place a call to the front desk, I came out of my apartment to find a notice to vacate. When I called the front desk, they told me that the letter is a formality that goes out to all residents who are late. I was shocked. These apartments are considerably more expensive than all the other apartments in that area. If you have a good resident that always pays rent on time, it's insulting, I think to be threatened with an eviction notice the first day you're late. Or any day after that, unless a phone call was made to you first. I scheduled a day to pay, of course including late fees, but was very put off by the notice. I think it's in very poor taste. Second, I have always had issues paying online. I prefer to pay with a cashier's check or money order. I get that it's inevitable. Everyone will eventually be obligated to pay online. My experience with that has been terrible. I still have a 49 fee that I refuse to pay and will not pay because over labor day holiday, when the office was closed for the long weekend and I paid using e-check, the payment showed that it went through. I know because I kept calling after the holiday and was told that yes, the payment went through. However, my bank account showed that no drafts were made. Finally, it turns out the e-check didn't work, so I was charged that fee. Upon inspection, everything was correct on the e-ckeck and the was in the account. I have proof of that in my bank account statements, regarding dates, etc.. Another issue was the money transfer through money gram. I've literally spent two hours in the past, going through moneygram to pay. I will call and call, they tell me I'm all set-up to pay at the front desk, then when I go to pay at the cashier they can't pull up my name. It's been a very frustrating experience. Thirdly, I kept my sister's dog for a few days while she was in the hospital. I took him out on the grounds to use the restroom and noticed that there's dog poop EVERYWHERE. Even though there are dog poop baggies, most of the college kids, or whomever it is that's leaving their dog poopy behind, just does so without worrying about it. It would be nice to have someone pick that up. Especially considering you guys can afford it with the rent prices you charge. Lastly, there are small issues like plugs in the apartment not working and it would be nice to have the charge I was promised would be removed off my account be removed. Other than those small issues, the apartments have a beautiful aesthetic and I rarely ever hear the neighbors. Thank you
response from property -Hello Amanda, We appreciate hearing from you and I see that your post was a bit ago but I wanted to thank you for providing specifies so that we are aware of the source of frustration. I understand that you had been working with the Community Director on these items but wanted to provide a bit of feedback in reference to payment and pets. Rent is always due on the first of the month and we do provide a grace period and you are correct that we do charge a fee once that date is hit. For your property it is on the 4th. In reference to pets, there is a deposit required and if a dog were to come to the property in this fashion, the pet would need to be registered with the office and a fee is required. I do apologize for the auto generated notices as our intent is not to frustrate anyone but to inform residents of the steps in the process. Thank you for taking the time to post and for choosing to reside at The Residence at Heritage Park community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Nice property, but noisysubmitted by Lindsey G. - |Recommended: YesI enjoy living here. It's nice, but I can hear my neighbors or kids running around all day long.
response from property -Hi there Lindsey, Thanks so much for the rating and recommendation - we appreciate it! If you are experiencing any issues regarding excessive noise, please do not hesitate to connect with the onsite team at 325.674.9300 or via email at residence@Weidner.com so that we can assist and document any excessive instances. We value your feedback and choice to make your home here with us at the The Residence at Heritage Park community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
FEE FOR PAYING RENT ONLINEsubmitted by Jodie B. - |Recommended: NoYou are forced to pay your rent online and there is a huge fee for doing so. When we moved in the apartment it was summer and plenty of parking and the complex was quite. The fact that they said the complex was very quite is what made it so attractive. It is now filled with college students and loud music all hours of the night and no parking. Other than that it is a nice complex.
response from property -Hi there Jodie, I appreciate hearing from you and my apologies for any frustration you may be experiencing. We do provide various payment options and you can set up paperless payments via the online portal using your bank account and no fee is associated with this payment option. The fees that are associated with credit card payments are not dictated by Weidner and are collected via the 3 party payment processor and forwarded on directly to the credit card company. Unfortunately we have no control over the fees that are dictated by the credit card company in order to provide this payment option to our residents. Hopefully this will be a positive solution for you and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to connect with your on-site team or here with us in the Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service
It's a nice place to live submitted by Deniek M. - |Recommended: YesIt's cool better than anything else you will find in Abilene.
response from property -Hello Deniek, Thanks so much for your review! We value your feedback and residency along with your choice to make your home here with us at The Residence at Heritage Park community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
This property is very nice and simple. submitted by Enrique B. - |Recommended: YesI would tell them that I really enjoy it and to come visit us sometime, because they would probably enjoy it as much as I do.
response from property -Hi there Enrique, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am glad to know that you are enjoying your home at The Residence at Heritage Park community. Thanks for taking the time to post and for the 5 star rating! Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
2 years stay, I had no problem. Love itsubmitted by Aime M. - |Recommended: YesIt was great. Maintenance was always quick and professional, the apartment is well kept and clean. GREAT
response from property -Hello Aime, I appreciate hearing of your positive experience regarding The Residence at Heritage Park team and community, I'll make sure they hear about it and good luck to you moving forward! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Safest, highest quality in NE Abilenesubmitted by Abigail D. - |Recommended: YesIt is very nice - great layout, great maintenance. Love the pool area. I love the convenience and privacy of my unit, but the only bummers are the view from my patio is a 10 ft fence and I can hear every step my neighbors above me take.
response from property -Hi there Abigail, It is great to hear that you are loving the pool along with the location and the layout of your home. We appreciate hearing your valuable feedback and thank you for choosing to make your home with us at a Weidner community. Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Overall good, I would've stayed if leak was repairedsubmitted by Alyssa S. - |Recommended: YesI lived here for a year and enjoyed it until my ceiling started leaking and eventually fell through. The apartments only patched the ceiling and wouldn't repair the leak. As far as the staff, I always spoke with Blanca and she was always a great. She went above and beyond to help me anytime I called. I really appreciated that.
response from property -Hello Alyssa, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at The Residence at Heritage Park community for a period of time. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Good Place to Livesubmitted by Nora C. - |Recommended: YesIt's a good place to live. It is quiet. I really like it here There were a few minor problems with my A C unit, but the maintenance man has fixed the problem. The parking is bad at night, sometimes you may have to park a little ways from your building, but not a reason not to choose this place to live.
response from property -Hello Nora, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review The Residence at Heritage Park community. I am glad to hear that your AC has been fixed and that the Maintenance team has been attentive to any issues you may have experienced. Please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any additional assistance as the on-site teams are happy to assist. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Nice,needs interior upgrade flooring carpet, walls are too thin can hear neighbors conversationssubmitted by Rosalyn G. - |Recommended: YesNice location to live but it's too expensive for the quality of the apt interior and appliances. The section 8 apartments across the street are nice with up to date interior flooring. Outside The Dumpters should have a sign for residence o not place Mattrest,Furniture in dumpster or be fined 100 per furniture, this will ensure residence have a place to store their trash
response from property -Hello Rosalyn, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for providing feedback on your experience and areas in which we can work toward improvement. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and I will be sure to review your post with the on-site team. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Residence is a great place to live submitted by Melissa N. - |Recommended: YesMy lease just completed in May and I am so pleased with my experience at the Residence.
response from property -Hello Melissa, Great to hear from you and to know that you had a positive residential experience here with us at The Residence at Heritage Park community. Thank you for posting and be well! Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Peaceful submitted by Richard A. - |Recommended: YesWe fine peace and a good place for ours children
Nice property overallsubmitted by Rachel R. - |Recommended: YesYou can hear neighbors too much and parking is a problem.
response from property -Hello Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at The Residence at Heritage Park. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Best Place in Abilenesubmitted by Lindsay P. - |Recommended: YesI really like living here. The walls are a little thin so I can hear my neighbors but its not bad. It is clean, safe, great pool and work out center. The maintenance is great also. They fix things within a day and the staff is great. They work hard, are understanding and are always happy to see how they can help. I love living here. The only cons are the walls are thin but other places ive been at have been thinner . Most of the time is not a problem. I live next to a family and so its a little louder when the kids go to bed but its nothing that keeps me up at night. The biggest con is the parking situation. There aren't enough free spots. You have to park far away. Which isn't a huge deal because its just exercise.