The Residence at Heritage Park

Welcome to the Residence at Heritage Park in Abilene, Texas! Offering apartments for rent in a great location, our high-end amenities and amazing customer service make this community truly something special.

The Residence at Heritage Park offers 1, 2, and 3-bedroom floor plans that include fresh, modern amenities like spacious closets, washer/ dryer connections, elegant laminate floors & plush carpeting, and a private patio or balcony. Our community amenities will spoil you: cool off in our luxurious, sparkling swimming pool, enjoy a game of basketball or sand volleyball at our on-site courts, work out in our 24-hour fitness center or get some work done at our sleek and quiet business center. We're a pet-friendly community, so be sure to ask our property manager about our pet policy!

Our convenient location provides easy access to both Hardin Simmons University and Abilene Christian University in North Abilene. We’re also close to I-20 and Loop 322, and have several bus stops just minutes away. With amazing dining, entertainment, and shopping destinations nearby, you'll always find plenty to do here in Abilene!

If you're searching for a stand-out apartment to rent in Abilene, TX, look no further than The Residence at Heritage Park. Contact Weidner Apartment Homes today to schedule a tour. We’d love to help you find your new home!

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

5(52 reviews)94.2% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

Very nicesubmitted by Ben W. - |Recommended: YesIt's like living in a class B apartment.
Overall great property although we can hear upstairs neighbors a lotsubmitted by Carrie A. - |Recommended: YesOverall great property although we can hear upstairs neighbors a lot. Beautiful apartments inside and out though Also maintenance is very helpful and timely
Convenient locationsubmitted by Razi C. - |Recommended: YesThe walls are really thin, so if you have neighbors that like watching tv or like to talk, you will hear it. There is a serious wasp and moth issue here. The rent is fairly high for what you get, but that's not too big of a deal. Maintenance is fairly prompt, but so far they don't do a thorough job of addressing issues. Office staff is friendly, but depending on who is there, the person may be limited on helping you with issues. Parking is practically non-existent after about 7-8pm. The only way to somewhat mitigate the parking issue, is to buy covered parking, which is 30 month. I feel 15-20 would have been fair. The only redeeming quality of these apartments is the location. Under different circumstances, I would have just rented a house duplex.
I like the property very well.submitted by Amanda A. - |Recommended: YesI would tell them that I really like living here. The apartments have a good layout the maintenance guys are excellent about working quickly on requests. The office staff are professional and accommodating. I can easily hear my upstairs neighbors walking around, and I can occasionally hear my next door neighbors talking through my bedroom wall. Otherwise, noise is good. Parking can be hard for guests, but that might also be the location that I am at in the complex.
Good apartments, terrible parkingsubmitted by Jonathan S. - |Recommended: YesIf you have a job that gets off past 6, you will never get a parking spot anywhere near your apartment.
Great place to livesubmitted by Airene M. - |Recommended: Yeshighly recommended.
I have a nice experience there submitted by Jose M. - |Recommended: YesNice place to live, very comfortable apartments, friendly staff and best in town
Not satisfiedsubmitted by Jeremy B. - |Recommended: NoMaintenance is never quick and the office staff doesn't do what they say they will
Need to paint the outside of apartments and people with animals need to pick up after them.submitted by Eric R. - |Recommended: YesGood place to live but need a security gate so other people don't come to use the pool and the basketball court
response from property -Hi Eric, great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Residence at Heritage Park community. We appreciate the positive rating along with giving us the chance to improve. Best, Weidner Customer Service
Great place to livesubmitted by Haleigh R. - |Recommended: YesIts easy and nice and the property is well kept and they are willing to help when needed.
Beautiful, expensive and sounds travels through wallssubmitted by Angel R. - |Recommended: YesThe grounds are beautiful, the staff professional and the maintenance team fixes problems. The apartments are expensive relative to their size, but the price point is designed to excluded a certain type of resident. As such the grounds are relatively safe, well manicured and free from excess drama. The walls and ceiling are thin so resting during odd shifts is challenging. I can hear the conversations of my upstairs neighbors rather easily and know exactly what room they are in at all times. Honestly if the apartment was better sound proofed, the price point wouldn't be as much of an issue.
Its good and Im satisfiedsubmitted by Leonora E. - |Recommended: YesIm safe on this apartment
response from property -Hi there Leonora, We value hearing your feedback and thank you for taking the time to post to let us know that you are satisfied at The Residence at the COR community - welcome home! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Family-friendly, exclusive and quiet neighborhoodsubmitted by Mona J. - |Recommended: Yesfeels safe and comfortable to live in...
response from property -Hello Mona, Thank you for posting and for choosing to make your home here with us at The Residence at Heritage Park community! Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Could use some work, but newer and nicer than most of the surrounding area apartments submitted by Amanda W. - |Recommended: YesI would tell them I've enjoyed living here so far. I have a few problems, but I believe they're not problems Weidner can't overcome. My 1 complaint comes because of this month's rent payment. I had never been late before, but because of a change in my pay schedule, I was going to be a few days late. Literally on November 4th, before I could even place a call to the front desk, I came out of my apartment to find a notice to vacate. When I called the front desk, they told me that the letter is a formality that goes out to all residents who are late. I was shocked. These apartments are considerably more expensive than all the other apartments in that area. If you have a good resident that always pays rent on time, it's insulting, I think to be threatened with an eviction notice the first day you're late. Or any day after that, unless a phone call was made to you first. I scheduled a day to pay, of course including late fees, but was very put off by the notice. I think it's in very poor taste. Second, I have always had issues paying online. I prefer to pay with a cashier's check or money order. I get that it's inevitable. Everyone will eventually be obligated to pay online. My experience with that has been terrible. I still have a 49 fee that I refuse to pay and will not pay because over labor day holiday, when the office was closed for the long weekend and I paid using e-check, the payment showed that it went through. I know because I kept calling after the holiday and was told that yes, the payment went through. However, my bank account showed that no drafts were made. Finally, it turns out the e-check didn't work, so I was charged that fee. Upon inspection, everything was correct on the e-ckeck and the was in the account. I have proof of that in my bank account statements, regarding dates, etc.. Another issue was the money transfer through money gram. I've literally spent two hours in the past, going through moneygram to pay. I will call and call, they tell me I'm all set-up to pay at the front desk, then when I go to pay at the cashier they can't pull up my name. It's been a very frustrating experience. Thirdly, I kept my sister's dog for a few days while she was in the hospital. I took him out on the grounds to use the restroom and noticed that there's dog poop EVERYWHERE. Even though there are dog poop baggies, most of the college kids, or whomever it is that's leaving their dog poopy behind, just does so without worrying about it. It would be nice to have someone pick that up. Especially considering you guys can afford it with the rent prices you charge. Lastly, there are small issues like plugs in the apartment not working and it would be nice to have the charge I was promised would be removed off my account be removed. Other than those small issues, the apartments have a beautiful aesthetic and I rarely ever hear the neighbors. Thank you
response from property -Hello Amanda, We appreciate hearing from you and I see that your post was a bit ago but I wanted to thank you for providing specifies so that we are aware of the source of frustration. I understand that you had been working with the Community Director on these items but wanted to provide a bit of feedback in reference to payment and pets. Rent is always due on the first of the month and we do provide a grace period and you are correct that we do charge a fee once that date is hit. For your property it is on the 4th. In reference to pets, there is a deposit required and if a dog were to come to the property in this fashion, the pet would need to be registered with the office and a fee is required. I do apologize for the auto generated notices as our intent is not to frustrate anyone but to inform residents of the steps in the process. Thank you for taking the time to post and for choosing to reside at The Residence at Heritage Park community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service