Grounds are nice, could use more dog mess cleanup. Apartment electrical outlets all need to be repaired.|Recommended: YesIt s a good deal for what you get. Billing and transparency is poor.
Great Staff and the buildings are well maintained |Recommended: YesGreat community
Quiet and convenient |Recommended: Yesvery convenient location , you can hear neighbors, but it isn't that loud. landscape kept up very well , maintenance is on point.
An old building. It needs to clean up daily. When opening the door of my room, a very stinky smell bothers me.|Recommended: YesIt is okay. It is safe and friendly.
This is a great place to live close to groceries stores, restaurants and easy access to shopping to hwy.|Recommended: YesI really enjoy living in this community. My apartment fits me perfectly and my neighbors are all very friendly. Alpine is within a close to my employment and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. They are also very pet friendly.
Hi Kuuipo! Thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience and love the location of the Alpine community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service
Pretty tolerable. |Recommended: YesA good starter apartment. Nothing to shabby.
Hi Janine, we appreciate hearing from our residents and getting feedback! I'm glad you are enjoying your home. Please let our on-site staff know if there is anything we can do to improve your experience. Best, Weidner Customer Service
Pretty good |Recommended: YesQuiet and not as noise or busy as other areas
Hi Shanun, thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents. Welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service
Great|Recommended: YesIt's awesome
I like it, but the snow removal response is so slow|Recommended: YesI like the location, the building, the residents, but every time it snows, my daughter has to plow through the snow because the snow removal response is slim to none.
Great Place So Far|Recommended: YesWe have only been here for a couple months but so far we have only had wonderful service.
Gated community living|Recommended: YesI enjoy the safety of a gate guard and the locked entryway to my building. The price is quite high for a studio, however. But its nice to have a place to park and to do my laundry here.
Hello Kim, Thank you for your feedback and I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Alpine Apartments community. Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Super Sonic and More space for my little family Thank you Alpine Weidner Team |Recommended: YesI had experience best vibe being a tenant at the ALPINE MEADOWS APARTMENTs with the neighbors and the Staffs are amazing people as well. I would highly recommend to my friends and families to check it out. Thank you again Alpine staff for the service and keeping me posted of what's going on with our community. Have a great weekend everyone
Hi Caroline, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think they’re pretty terrific too! I’ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen
Community director is rude|Recommended: NoI would not recommend alpine apartments to anyone. The first year we were here was great, but this last year has been horrible. The staff does not answer the phone half the time during office hours. They have never returned our call on anything. The community director is the worst. Last winter, the security closed the gate right when I was approaching causing me to almost hit a tree. We spoke with the director She did not care. She repeatly interrupted me and ignored me when I was talking. She said shed talk to them and call me back which she never did. Recently, we came to talk about moving to a different weidner apartment, staff member asked her a question and she gave her an answer. The next day she changed completely what she said and she was rude about it. She refuse to give us customer services number. We do not recommend this place to anyone and will not be renewing our lease.
Hello Mandi, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am so sorry if you have had an experience that was anything less than courteous and professional as our intent is to create a comfortable residential experience for those who choose to make their home with us. We value hearing your feedback and thank you for providing specific instances so that we can work toward improvement. I can understand the frustration that can come with receiving different information and my apologies on the confusion regarding the amount to transfer to another property vs within this community. We can be sure to use this instance as training opportunitie with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Thank you for your time and I wish you the best moving forward. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS |Recommended: NoI've rented from Weidner three different times, each time tops the previous on the disappointment scale. 1st rental, The Club, they overcharged move out fees and ended up having a class action lawsuit filed against them for it, which I ended up getting a settlement from. 2nd rental, The Legacy, pigeons lived in my ceiling, they procreated, slept, shit and everything else in my ceiling. Ultimately they had to terminate my lease at my request due to the hazard from the pigeon poop, which is actually deadly to humans. 3rd and final rental, Alpine Meadows, one issue and lie after the other. Tub won't drain due to it being uneven from all the patch work they have done on it, the springs on my mattress are popping out, my dishwasher flooded the first week here, issue with my laundry card, neighbors who don't lease their dogs and allow them to come at my dogs, no one and I mean no one picks up poop The staff is nearly impossible to get a hold of and even when you do it takes forever for them to remedy your issue. My furnished apartment didn't even come with pots and pans or measuring utensils. My toilet overflowed flooded my whole bathroom, I called the office and told them what happened, I was told I would be called right back, didn't hear from anyone for 45mins so I called back and they told me if the toilet flushes and seemed to be working again that maintanence would not come and clean up the flooded water... Since it took so long for them to give me a response the water had been soaked into the carpet outside both doors of the bathroom, things in my closet I the bathroom were ruined, and I ended up having to clean up all the water and then had to pay to wash all the towels that I had to use to clean up the water... To top it all off I was persuaded into signing a six months lease, with the promise of getting a new mattress, new kitchen supplies and was told if I needed to get out of my lease since my husband is active duty it wouldn't be a problem. Out of the promises made to me only two were resolved, and when it came down to needing out of my lease because my husband came down on PCS military orders I was told if you pay 2800. You can absolutely terminate your lease . I wouldn't wish the bullshit this company has put me through on my worst enemy.... Avoid this company at all costs
Hello Carissa, We appreciate hearing your feedback and thank you for posting online. We value your choice to reside with us at multiple locations and my apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced while you have chosen to live at a Weidner community. I am so sorry that we were not able to accommodate you in breaking the lease agreement due to your husbands military orders as we are unable to terminate a lease per military orders when said person is not an authorized occupant on the signed lease agreement. We do value your residency and feeback and I hope that the new mattress and housewares are working out well for you. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Overall I like it|Recommended: NoBest complex I've lived in since moving to Alaska. Quality of the apartment isn't the best, which is true of most complexes here due to their age. Staff are pretty great though. All of my issues that I have had since moving here were resolved quickly. Initially upon moving in I kept finding things broken or they broke right after moving in. Staff took care of it quickly and were very apologetic about it. The staff and management here are the best out of the 3 weidner communities my wife have lived at. Never have an issue finding a place to park. The landscaping is very well maintained. I rarely, if ever, hear any of my neighbors. Overall a nice place to live.
Hello Matthew, I'm Kristie form the Customer Service department and I am glad to hear that you have had a positive experience while residing with us at the Alpine community. We value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home here with us. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service