Pretty good |Recommended: YesQuiet and not as noise or busy as other areas
Hi Shanun, thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents. Welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service
Great|Recommended: YesIt's awesome
I like it, but the snow removal response is so slow|Recommended: YesI like the location, the building, the residents, but every time it snows, my daughter has to plow through the snow because the snow removal response is slim to none.
Great Place So Far|Recommended: YesWe have only been here for a couple months but so far we have only had wonderful service.
Gated community living|Recommended: YesI enjoy the safety of a gate guard and the locked entryway to my building. The price is quite high for a studio, however. But its nice to have a place to park and to do my laundry here.
Hello Kim, Thank you for your feedback and I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Alpine Apartments community. Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Super Sonic and More space for my little family Thank you Alpine Weidner Team |Recommended: YesI had experience best vibe being a tenant at the ALPINE MEADOWS APARTMENTs with the neighbors and the Staffs are amazing people as well. I would highly recommend to my friends and families to check it out. Thank you again Alpine staff for the service and keeping me posted of what's going on with our community. Have a great weekend everyone
Hi Caroline, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think they're pretty terrific too! I'll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen
Community director is rude|Recommended: NoI would not recommend alpine apartments to anyone. The first year we were here was great, but this last year has been horrible. The staff does not answer the phone half the time during office hours. They have never returned our call on anything. The community director is the worst. Last winter, the security closed the gate right when I was approaching causing me to almost hit a tree. We spoke with the director She did not care. She repeatly interrupted me and ignored me when I was talking. She said shed talk to them and call me back which she never did. Recently, we came to talk about moving to a different weidner apartment, staff member asked her a question and she gave her an answer. The next day she changed completely what she said and she was rude about it. She refuse to give us customer services number. We do not recommend this place to anyone and will not be renewing our lease.
Hello Mandi, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am so sorry if you have had an experience that was anything less than courteous and professional as our intent is to create a comfortable residential experience for those who choose to make their home with us. We value hearing your feedback and thank you for providing specific instances so that we can work toward improvement. I can understand the frustration that can come with receiving different information and my apologies on the confusion regarding the amount to transfer to another property vs within this community. We can be sure to use this instance as training opportunitie with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Thank you for your time and I wish you the best moving forward. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS |Recommended: NoI've rented from Weidner three different times, each time tops the previous on the disappointment scale. 1st rental, The Club, they overcharged move out fees and ended up having a class action lawsuit filed against them for it, which I ended up getting a settlement from. 2nd rental, The Legacy, pigeons lived in my ceiling, they procreated, slept, shit and everything else in my ceiling. Ultimately they had to terminate my lease at my request due to the hazard from the pigeon poop, which is actually deadly to humans. 3rd and final rental, Alpine Meadows, one issue and lie after the other. Tub won't drain due to it being uneven from all the patch work they have done on it, the springs on my mattress are popping out, my dishwasher flooded the first week here, issue with my laundry card, neighbors who don't lease their dogs and allow them to come at my dogs, no one and I mean no one picks up poop The staff is nearly impossible to get a hold of and even when you do it takes forever for them to remedy your issue. My furnished apartment didn't even come with pots and pans or measuring utensils. My toilet overflowed flooded my whole bathroom, I called the office and told them what happened, I was told I would be called right back, didn't hear from anyone for 45mins so I called back and they told me if the toilet flushes and seemed to be working again that maintanence would not come and clean up the flooded water... Since it took so long for them to give me a response the water had been soaked into the carpet outside both doors of the bathroom, things in my closet I the bathroom were ruined, and I ended up having to clean up all the water and then had to pay to wash all the towels that I had to use to clean up the water... To top it all off I was persuaded into signing a six months lease, with the promise of getting a new mattress, new kitchen supplies and was told if I needed to get out of my lease since my husband is active duty it wouldn't be a problem. Out of the promises made to me only two were resolved, and when it came down to needing out of my lease because my husband came down on PCS military orders I was told if you pay 2800. You can absolutely terminate your lease . I wouldn't wish the bullshit this company has put me through on my worst enemy.... Avoid this company at all costs
Hello Carissa, We appreciate hearing your feedback and thank you for posting online. We value your choice to reside with us at multiple locations and my apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced while you have chosen to live at a Weidner community. I am so sorry that we were not able to accommodate you in breaking the lease agreement due to your husbands military orders as we are unable to terminate a lease per military orders when said person is not an authorized occupant on the signed lease agreement. We do value your residency and feeback and I hope that the new mattress and housewares are working out well for you. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Overall I like it|Recommended: NoBest complex I've lived in since moving to Alaska. Quality of the apartment isn't the best, which is true of most complexes here due to their age. Staff are pretty great though. All of my issues that I have had since moving here were resolved quickly. Initially upon moving in I kept finding things broken or they broke right after moving in. Staff took care of it quickly and were very apologetic about it. The staff and management here are the best out of the 3 weidner communities my wife have lived at. Never have an issue finding a place to park. The landscaping is very well maintained. I rarely, if ever, hear any of my neighbors. Overall a nice place to live.
Hello Matthew, I'm Kristie form the Customer Service department and I am glad to hear that you have had a positive experience while residing with us at the Alpine community. We value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home here with us. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Don't move here.|Recommended: NoThis was the worst apartment that I have ever stayed in. Black mold lined all the windows nothing was done about it by maintenance. We were told to wash the mold with bleach. The bathtub didn't drain. Dog attacks are not uncommon. We had been attacked by a Pitt Bull, Rottweiler, and a Shepherd mix. Dog restrictions are not enforced. Drug deals when down in front of the apartment very frequently. A homeless fella lived in our lobby for 3 days. If you plan on moving out, don't expect your deposit back. You will also be charged a move out fee. Try to avoid this apartment complex if you can.
Hello Matt, Thank you for providing feedback of your residency with us. I did take the time to look into the items mentioned in your review and I am so very sorry if you had multiple instances with other dogs in the community as we have knowledge of one dog interaction at the elevator but no record of a/multiple attacks. To note - we do not have any sort of move out fee but we do have options in place if one needs to terminate their lease before the end date of the signed contract and do have a fee for insufficient notice pertaining to vacating the apartment home. That information is clearly presented in the lease and a signature confirms that one agrees to these terms. Thank you for choosing Alpine Apartments for a period of time and we wish you well moving forward. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Review of apartment|Recommended: NoIt is a place to live but nothing to rave about
Hello Samuel, We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and if you have interest in providing additional details of your experience so that we can work toward improvement, please do not hesitate to connect with your on-site team or with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at email@example.com at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service
Noisey Westside|Recommended: NoI think the grounds are well maintained and the staff are polite and professional. The apartment overall is nice however... Unfortunately I'm a relatively new renter. I didn't know what to consider before moving in. My apartment is located on the westside of the apartment complex and overlooks a majorly busy road that I was not told about before moving in and did not consider when looking at the apartment. There seems to be a few problems with billing and accessing my online account that were not taken care of promplty, in which one problem led to another which cost me more money. I imagine others have similar problems while moving into a new apartment. Also, I'm sure an apartment away from the road would be pleasant, or at least warned about the road noise instead of having it downplayed.
Hello Benjamin, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I thank you for taking your time to post a bit of feedback regarding your residency thus far. If you have interest in discussing any billing issues, please do not hesitate to connect with the on-site team at alpine@Weidner.com or the customer service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at firstname.lastname@example.org so that we can address any errors that may have occurred. Your feedback is appreciated along with you choice to make your home with us at a Weidner community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Old Building |Recommended: NoThe floor is peeling back by the entrance door. Half the switches don't work. If you are placed in the 5310 and the building directly next to the side of the highway it's very loud all hours of the day night. There's really no hot shower' or hot' water. The hallway smells of wet dogs. Very old dirty carpeting in the hall way and the elevator is very slow. One good thing about this place is the security at night from 10pm-6am. The rent is a bit high for the poor shape the building is in. The refrigerator is old and so is the oven and the oven didn't work. If you love your pets this is a place to be
Hi there Celia, Thanks so much for taking the time to post a bit of feedback regarding your residency with us. If you are experiencing any issues in your apartment home please do not hesitate to connect with the on-site management team so that we can work toward improvement for you. While some appliances may not be brand new - they should be fully functional and we are happy to assist you in this area. I did look into your account and do not see any work orders for the time you have resided at Alpine so there is no indication that there was notification to the on-site team that you were experiencing any issues or were in need of assistance. Please connect with them at 907.561.2930 or via email at alpine@Weidner.com at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Excellent Community - Difficult management|Recommended: YesIt's an excellent and beautiful community with good people living around you. The only problem with the community is the recent management. After having left more than 5 messages with different staff members over two weeks, I am still nowhere close to being able to speak with the community director when she had assured me that she'll get in touch herself. It's much easier to get in touch and deal with people in corporate head office which are relatively much more helpful. My advice to a friend would be to enjoy the community but expect frustrating issues when you have to deal with the management.
Hello Abhishek, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am so sorry that you have had a frustrating experience in reference to connecting with the Community Director. My apologies that we did have some issues with our phone service that we were not aware of at the time but I am glad to hear that contact has been made at this point. We thank you for your patience along with your choice to reside with us here at Alpine Apartments. Kind regards, Weidner Customer Service
It is a Ok place|Recommended: NoThey take a while to fix certain items
Hello Hafid, Thanks so much for taking your time to post a bit of feedback of your residency with us. My apologies if any repairs have taken any longer than expected but please do keep us posted if you are in need of any additional assistance as the on-site team does want to ensure that you are happy in your home. Please feel free to connect with them at atalpine@Weidner.com or with us here in the Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at email@example.com if you still need anything handled. Thank you, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service