Staff is great, apartments are fine|Recommended: YesThe staff was great, maintenance issues were taken care of quickly when they did happen. The apartments are older but in fairly good condition. Fairly typical of apartments in that price range.
Hi Adriane, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen
Ok|Recommended: Noits a gas oven, prepare to wait for 2 hours before using it
Hello Christopher, We appreciate hearing from you and my apologies for any frustration you may have encountered regarding your stove. If you are still experiencing issues, please do not hesitate to place a work order via the online portal and we can be sure to have the maintenance team take a look at that for you. kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Overpriced for the outdated units flooring kitchen and unsecure building|Recommended: NoOverpriced for the outdated units flooring, bathrooms kitchen and unsecure building and property, extremely inconvenient laundry card machine location in an office in which the leasing agent is never there , inconvenient dumpster location really no dumpster in the back parking lot at all , can't get ahold of maintenance or leasing agent in anywhere close to a timely manner, scheduling a time seems too much to ask, maintenance calls from a restricted phone number and does not leave a call back number in voicemail...... I'll focus on one thing that someone could actually correct to make us just a little bit happier We do not require assistance with loading value online even if you add value online, the tenant still must enter the card into the machine located in your office and enter the pin number in order to redeem the amount entered online. Suggestion Add a value card station to the laundry rooms similar to the Park Plaza set up to avoid situations such as this or simply place the current value station outside your office door. Pinmate customer service was under the impression that a card station was in our laundry room.
Hello Matt, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I wanted to be sure to get back with you to apologize for the inconvenience and give a bit of info on the laundry machines. The pin mate machine is indeed located in the laundry room so if you are adding value via the online method, you can use the pin machine in the laundry room to activate the monies placed on the card via the online process. The machine to add value via the cash method is the one located in the leasing office and that is due to a requirement by the vendor to prohibit vandalism. I understand that two machines can be a little confusing and we can certainly have an on-site team member reach out to you so as to minimize and issues moving forward. The office hours are Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday from 10-6 and we will be sure to add a "be right back" sign to indicate when we are in the office but out on a tour etc. If you are experiencing any difficulties at the moment please do not hesitate to connect with the Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at firstname.lastname@example.org at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service
2 years ago it used to be quiet and clean. Like the manager before. |Recommended: NoNeighbor fighting and slamming door ridiculous. Poop on the ground coz of resident irresponsibility not to pick it up after. Building fixtures needs fix like floor.
Hello Mark, Thank you for posting online and bringing these items to our attention. The light fixtures have indeed been addressed and the pet waste is being monitored and cleared anytime it is found or reported. We did find one complaint in the system for noise and it was addressed in the same day so I wanted to extend on my apologies if you had other occurrences that we were not aware of as our intent is to provide a comfortable home for all. We value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home at a Weidner community. Take good care. Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Very nice|Recommended: YesThe apartment itself is nice, very convenient location and decently sized. But the amount of times the fire alarm goes off, the number of creepy people lingering inside and outside the building that obviously don't live there, and how many troubles I have had with my payments going through, I do sometimes consider a move if not for the fact this place allows pets.
Hello Kiah, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your experience and I am so sorry for any frustration that you have experienced. If you are still having any sort of issue with the fire alarm or your online payments, please do not hesitate to to connect with your on-site team at 907.277.2302 or with our Customer Service department at t 855.411.9343 or via email at email@example.com at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service
Good location |Recommended: YesThe last lady in charge was not organized at all, and we never recieved a few of the blinds that were missing in our room, she never explained the phone system to us to let people in, she never followed up with us when our car had a broken window after being parked over night in the parking lot, she never followed up with us when we changed carpet, she gave us our laundry cards late leaving us with lots of dirty laundry for the first few weeks of living here, and when our faucet was not working it took weeks to get it fixed because she always forgot. Right now in the process of moving out it is soo far an easy experience thanks to Charity because she explains everything very clearly and explains all the paper work needed to move so I'm thankful she's here while were going through this process.
Hello Floriberto, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am so sorry for any frustration that you have experienced and also to hear that you did not receive follow up for these items as I can understand how that could make you feel. I am glad to know that Charity is there and that she had been a positive part of your experience by taking time with you to explain the move out process and answer and additional questions that you may have. Please know that we value your feedback and thank you for providing us with an opportunity to improve. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
The worse apartment I have ever rented.. |Recommended: NoPoor management. Poor maintenance hallways are dirty. No parking space ..
Hi Dianne, Thank you for the feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I am so glad to learn that the new Community Director has been reaching out to the residents who have given out feedback good or not so good. He has not heard back from you. We would love to speak with you in greater detail regarding each of your concerns. Please call me at 855-411-9343 or email firstname.lastname@example.org. Regards, Wendee - Customer Service
TOO MANY SMOKERS HERE |Recommended: NoIt would be great if it weren't for all of the smokers here. I can't even open my windows because the cigarette smoke flows in. YUCK Also, I'm sure the grounds will be maintained but the residents don't care enough to discard cigarette butts properly. They are EVERYWHERE
Hi Pamela, Thank you for the feedback. I wish we could control what the other residents do and that they would not be so disrespectful to others. I will be sure to pass this onto the Community Director. Also if you see who is doing this please let her know so she can take the necessary actions with them. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service
Stinky,noisy neighbors,dark,horrible landlord|Recommended: NoLandlord won't leave her office to help residents. Neighbors aren't considerate and are noisy slamming doors. No parking.
Hi Amber, thanks for the feedback, as we do like to hear from our residents even if the review is not glowing. I would like to clarify a few things. The Area Manager has reached out to you regarding your concerns and has yet to receive a response. Regarding the parking, it is limited and when vehicles are parked in the no parking zone the team has to enforce the rules that was agreed to when the lease was signed.
Hallway walls and carpet...ugh|Recommended: NoThe insides of the apartments are nice, but the hallway carpets are beyond filthy, and there's brown goo running down the hallway wall. Any plans to clean that up
Hi Toni, Thanks for the feedback. We love to hear from our residents. I was glad to learn that the hallway carpets were cleaned as soon as the leak stopped as well as the walls being repainted. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service
Some areas could use work. I really like the location.|Recommended: YesTaiga twins is a pretty peaceful apartment complex. The laundry facility in the building is most adequate. The only caveat I'd give would say the trek to the dumpster is kind of a pain in the winter.