The Castle

Many of our apartments offer spectacular views of the mountains that surround Anchorage. Heat, electric, snow removal, and basic cable, are included. Carport and garage parking are both available to protect your vehicle from the elements!

Each building offers laundry centers, keyed access entries, and intercom systems for your convenience. Castle Apartments has everything you need to be comfortable in your new home! We are a cat-friendly community.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4.00(23 reviews)69.6% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

Castle Is The Best submitted by Kathleen P. - |Recommended: YesThe staff here are fantastic I've been here through two community directors. Melissa, the current community director, has gone above and beyond to turn this property around from its former issues. I've watched this community grow leaps and bounds. Melissa runs a truly phenomenal team of great people, from her office staff to her clean up crew. Before Melissa came and took over the property I had no intention of renewing my lease, but now I don't see leaving the property to rent anywhere else. When I leave it will be to purchase a home. No community is perfect and there are still issues that come up, but Melissa and her team of superstars quickly address and fix these issues as soon as they arise. The new maintenance supervisor Chuck is absolutely fantastic and is on top of things. He goes above and beyond to make sure things are taken care of and always makes sure to address additional issues while he is there if anything else needs to be fixed I love my apartment It is absolutely beautiful I love this community and the staff who work here Thanks guys for really showing you care about the residents who live here
response from property -Hello Kathleen, Thank you for providing feedback of your residency with us online and I'm glad to hear that you have had a 5 star experience with Melisa and the rest of the on-site team - welcome home! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
I'm glad to be heresubmitted by Aric A. - |Recommended: YesIt's located centrally to work, amenities, and groceries. i was able to rent immediately when i was in need, and the staff were all wonderful. thanks for having me here
I am very happy heresubmitted by Denise R. - |Recommended: YesComfortable - affordable - excellent management services
response from property -Hello Denise, Great feedback! Thank you for taking the time to post online and for your recommendation, I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at The Castle community - Welcome Home:) Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Community submitted by Troy T. - |Recommended: YesIt's a great place to live. The management staff are friendly and helpful will meet your needs with professionalism.
response from property -Hi there Troy, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and it is great to hear that you are having a positive experience and have been met with professionalism from the on-site team at The Castle. We value hearing your feedback and thank you for choosing to make your home here with us at a Weidner community. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service .
Awesome place to livesubmitted by John W. - |Recommended: Yesvery quite, no problems what so ever, it's a GREAT choice
response from property -Hello John, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I love hearing that you are having a quiet, problem free experience! Thanks for letting us know and please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance. Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
I feel safe and very comfortable here at the castle apartments love the staffsubmitted by Lena K. - |Recommended: YesYes I would again, I have already my son and others.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback Lena! We value your residency along with your choice to make your home here with us at The Castle Apartment Homes. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Great staff Good Neighbors submitted by Annis K. - |Recommended: YesI love the staff My neighbors are friendly. I live in close proximity to everything that I need access to--work, shopping, medical, transportation....
Question doesn't fully appear.submitted by Peter I. - |Recommended: NoConvenient location but rent doesn't match the condition of apartment. Surprise fees after lease is up and inadequate time to renew lease. Severely unhappy with business ettiquette.
Not too bad.submitted by Patricia P. - |Recommended: YesThe complex is nice and quiet. We don't have too many issues and so far, everyone seems to be pretty ok.
Exellent staffsubmitted by Lisbeth B. - |Recommended: NoThe cleaning crew is very good they maintain the buldings as clean as possible and keep it smelling so fresh n clean. Service from the staff overall is fast and efficient. Everyone is super nice and helpful... Thank you all
AMAZING PLACE TO LIVE submitted by Robert H. - |Recommended: YesWONDERFUL PARKING IS GREAT THE MAINTENANCE CREW IS QUICK AND FAST HOUSE KEEPING DOES A WONDERFUL JOB KEEPING UP WITH THE BUILDING AND MAKING SURE EVERYTHING SMELLS GOOD AND THE STAFF IN THE OFFICE ARE JUST AMAZING THERE IS NOT ENOUGH WORDS TO EXPLAIN HOW GREAT THIS TEAM IS AT CASTLE
Amazingsubmitted by Damita L. - |Recommended: YesJust wanted to say thank you for the new carpet in the elevator Looks great Thank you all for listening and responding
response from property -Hi Damita, so glad to hear you like the new carpet and that it looks great. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service.
Could be bettersubmitted by Jimmy T. - |Recommended: NoIt's nice but my apt smells like food even before I move in. My gf says its pee smell on the carpet but she could be right. The way the building is design is bad because there is zero ventilation in the halls. Meaning when one or 20 houses cook food the smell lingers in the hall way and has no where to go and it also smells like food and sometimes pee cuz of peoples cooking. So yes it is sad and depressing to walk through that and have a whiff of stank every time u open the door but hey Everything else is eh.
response from property -Hi Jimmy, thanks so much for your feedback. We love to hear from our valued residents even if the review is not glowing one. I will be sure to pass this onto the team to see what can be done. Thanks again for the opportunity to improve. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service
Most unfriendly corporate management I've ever experiencedsubmitted by James P. - |Recommended: NoMiserable. Old, run down, VERY expensive, and retaliatory. NO flexability. Charge 39 to pay on credit card. Don't respoind to e-mail questions. If you have a problem with other tenants outside normal business hours, no help because there is no on-call let alone on-site manager. Parking is only fair if you pay 40 a month, otherwise it's terrible.
response from property -Hello James, Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. I can understand the frustration that may come with having to pay a service charge to use a specific credit card but that fee is from the processor and goes directly to them - not to Weidner. My apologies on that. If you have interest in discussing any other issues that you may be experiencing, please do not hesitate to connect with me. I can be reached at 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service
Most run down place I have ever lived submitted by Lyon A. - |Recommended: NoThey never notified me I had an over due balance which I thought I paid rent in full and there were back charges they didn't tell me about. Also they don't take responsibilty in telling about the parking permits. My car was towed with a parking pass.
response from property -Hello Lyon, Thanks for posting and my apologies for the issues that you have experience with the parking. The parking does use different colored passes and this is important so we are sure to discuss this as part of the move in process. One would need to have a purple pass to park under the carports and not be towed. The blue pass is for parking other than the carports. If you have interest in discussing the utility charges that go along with your rent, please do not hesitate to connect with me at 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service