Over all very satisfied |Recommended: YesWish the halls were kept in better condition .
Hi Jose! Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! I'm glad you are enjoying your home, I will pass the items you noted along for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Best, Weidner Customer Service
Very comfortable and relaxing place to live|Recommended: YesIts like living in a resort, Staff is super nice and everything is very nice.
Hi Diane, we value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are enjoying your home along with the on-site team at Artisan. Thank you for posting and for choosing to reside with us at a Weidner Community. Best, Weidner Customer Service
Overall very nice |Recommended: YesIts very nice, has nice amenities and apartment is great.
Hi Ericka, thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Best, Weidner Customer Service
I really like being here.|Recommended: YesIt very Kewl.
Hi Jacqueline, thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Best, Weidner Customer Service
What wonderful place to live |Recommended: YesI would tell someone that my experience here at artisan has been great with wonderful and helpful management,always kind and promote you need them
Hi Jamal, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think they’re pretty terrific too! I’ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen
Not happy |Recommended: NoAt first i was happy with the apartments but now I am very disappointed. The office personal need to stop their game. I had my work truck broken into on property and I went to the office asking if they can review the cameras. They told me the only girl heather that can review the tapes wasn't in so they would have to get back to me. Not a problem. 3 days when by and I called heather and she informed me she had forgot and she would get on it. Still not really a problem. Another 3 days went by and I had called to see where they where at with this and no one answered so I left a message. Over a week time I called and left messages on upward of 10 times STILL NO CALL BACK. I have yet to get a call back. In this time I had also called the security guard cause a homeless guy was living behind the dumpster by my apartment. They never showed up or had the decency to call me either. I had to take matters into my own hands. I was concerned for our safety. They also ticketed one of my registered vehicles saying it wasn't registered. So it seems to me that your company is more worried about parking tickets then our actual safety a d well being. At this point I would not recommend this place to anyone because of them unprofessional staff and safety being compromised.
Hello Joshua, I am so sorry for any frustration that you have experienced as our goal for our valued residents to be happy in their homes. I understand that the on-site team did follow up with your roommate and I apologize that it was not directly with you but that contact was indeed made again, this time directly with you be sure that you have the appropriate contact numbers for after hours non emergency, courtesy patrol and the Corona police department. We value hearing your feedback so that we are aware of the source of your frustration and can take action steps so that our residents are informed of who to connect with if they see activity of this nature. Kind regards, Weidner Customer Service
Buildings needs to be more clean |Recommended: YesThe apartments are good, but need to give more cleaning to the hallways and stairs. When we rented they indicated that they were going to hire a company to clean the buildings and they have not hired it so it is depressing to see how dirty they are We even found cockroaches
Not a bad place to live and mingle|Recommended: NoIts quite, great amenities. Gym and pool are the best. terrible parking availability and limitations. No park for kids which is terrible and no place to walk your dog
Overall Review of property and staff|Recommended: YesHappy with apartment. Staff is very nice and helpful. That's not always the case at some properties. Maintance has replied quickly to work order and fixed the issue.
Hi Christopher, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen
Getting better|Recommended: YesThe new management Weidner is definitely better than the previous management Greystar . They are more professional and they have solutions. The old management did not great residents when they entered the office and they had no new entrance gate openers for the longest period of time. The parking system is not perfect but it has improved. My only knock is that sometimes you find messes in the hallway, elevator and other areas for long periods of time but when I report them to the staff they do get cleaned up.
Hi Edmond, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! I'm glad to hear of all the items you noted you liked, I will pass the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Take care, Jen
Really loving our time here |Recommended: YesMy sister and I moved in about a month ago. So far we love everything about the property. The staff is super friendly and the people here are friendly as well. Parking isn't really an issue for us because Artisan promises one assigned parking spot, and one unassigned parking spot. I also really love the option to pay rent online. So far...it's been fabulous.
Hello Anastacia, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Artisan at Main Street Metro community and we appreciate your choice to call this your home. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Great apartments. Terrible staff|Recommended: YesGo somewhere else
Great employees. But needs more |Recommended: YesThe no areas for dogs is insane with no weight limit. My dog poops in bushes its weird lol. There isnt even 1 area of grass lol. Well there is in the front but its literally the only area for a restroom. Thats my only probelm if there was an area for my dogs i would extend my lease but obviously i cannot.
Hello Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Artisan at Main Street Metro Apartment Homes. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Enjoy living here|Recommended: Yesfirst good starter small but cozy
Hi there Jessica, Thank you for providing feedback of your residency with us thus far. I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your cozy starter at the Artisan at Main Street Metro community - welcome home! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
I'm impressed|Recommended: YesI love living here. The apartment itself is so nice and has everything I wanted and needed in a place to live. The people that live here are super cool so far- I moved here almost 2 months ago . I wish people would pick up after their dogs more. It seems like most do, I just see dog poop on sidewalks and in planters that I don't understand how the landscapers wouldn't get. Maintenance was super fast in getting to my place. They left a little bit of a mess after they switched out the ceiling fan controller on the wall. Didn't really care too much, was just a little surprised. Parking for guests is pretty scarce- much to be expected in an apartment complex. My parking arrangement is perfect. I can see my car from my apartment and it's not a hike. Most of the staff is willing to be really helpful and patient. I love that everything can be done online. Super convenient. I am positive that I would have complaints somewhere else. My notes here are not complaints but more of little tidbits I've noticed along the way. Overall- I LOVE this place.
Hello Julie, Great to hear that you are loving the online aspect that is available to pay rent, place work order and post a review! Thank you for posting your feedback and welcome home! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service