The Ridge & The Shores Apartments

Enjoy the luxury of a Puget Sound lifestyle when you choose from one of our available rentals in Federal Way. The Ridge & The Shores Apartments sits close to nearby Seattle and Tacoma yet remains encircled by the laid-back appeal of a coastal city. From a spacious rental with a view to multiple bedrooms and abundant community amenities, you’ll find it all in Federal Way.

If you’re searching for a cozy apartment to rent, choose one of our one-bedroom floorplans with a private balcony and extra storage space. For families, we have even larger two or three-bedroom apartments for rent with plenty of added space. Pet-friendly apartments are also available for families with pets. Enjoy the convenience of full-sized appliances in the kitchen and a washer and dryer, all of which comes standard in our apartments. We offer wood-burning fireplaces to warm up to during Washington's winters and extra space for dining. Crown molding adds a touch of elegance to the main living areas, while ceiling fans keep things cool during the warmer Federal Way days.

Our on-site fitness center makes it easy to get in a workout, while our sparkling swimming pool is the perfect place to relax in the sun. Families enjoy our shaded playgrounds, and the community basketball court provides fun for all ages. Head to a nearby park for more family-friendly fun or enjoy some fun in the sun at nearby Wild Waves Water Park.

Make the short commute to downtown Seattle for a view of the iconic Space Needle or to visit area museums - all within reach when living in Federal Way. Whether you want to head to the lake or the beach, the mountains or the city, it's possible living in one of our family-friendly apartments.

If you’re ready to find an apartment for rent in Federal Way, WA, call Weidner Apartment Homes today! We’ll help you choose from our available floor plans in our wonderful community. Contact us for more information on our friendly pet policy and floorplans for rent.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(69 reviews)85.5% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

No complaintssubmitted by Tess W. - |Recommended: YesI have lived here for almost a year now and have nothing bad to say about the ridge and shores, the staff is great and they make every effort to solve any issue you may have, maintenance is always quick to respond and fixes things right the first time, the grounds are kept nice although not every neighbor is respectful of that but you get that everywhere. I will continue to live here until works takes me out of Federal Way
Beautifulsubmitted by Linda T. - |Recommended: Yesi really like it, besides police waking me up at 3 AM once in a while.
You Will Like It Heresubmitted by Sally P. - |Recommended: YesI live at the Shore part of the apartment complex. I like it here a lot. Property is spacious, nice layout, plenty of parking spaces, and respectable staffs. Maintenance check with you if you have problems. Managers are respectful when it comes to your problems. Although, my only complaint is the recycle. There is only one large bin, but it gets filled up too quickly. Perhaps just one more bin will be enough for everyone. Overall, you will like it here.
Inconmpetent employees that do not care, or understand how to give customer service. submitted by Jorge S. - |Recommended: NoI would tell them that the place is pretty and quiet, but the staff is highly untrained and unwilling to care to strive or grow their customer service skills, or any skills to service management. Basic things like knowing where they put my packages, or if I have any, escapes their skill set. Basic customer service sense, totally lacking.
response from property -Hello Jorge, I am so sorry for any frustration that you have experienced. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and if you have interest in providing additional details of your experience so that we can work toward improvement, please do not hesitate to connect with Wendee in our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Love it submitted by Tenica J. - |Recommended: YesLove the private feel.
Rents are to high for what your offering, if a tenent renews his lease for another year he or she should be rewarded and not hit with higher rent submitted by Ronnie S. - |Recommended: NoNot worth what your paying for
Good complex but has some work to dosubmitted by Chanel C. - |Recommended: YesThe inside of the apartments are nice and the staff is always friendly. I have a very nice, new washer and dryer in my unit. Maintenance requests are always completed in a timely fashion and the grounds always look nice. The gym is a nice amenity, but is really outdated and super limited on equipment. Honestly, the parking is a nightmare. I can't even have guests over because more times than not, there is nowhere for them to park. Residents don't want to pay for another spot, so they occupy all of the visitor ones. The two spots closest to the office have had the same two cars parked in them for weeks.
Goodsubmitted by Michaela H. - |Recommended: YesApartment units are well kept and staff is friendly. I would like to see more consistency with the rent--seem to pay a different rate each month. I also think charging an extra 25.00 for covered parking considered closer to your unit is unnecessary and a lot to ask. Due to my personal work schedule and availability it would be nice to see the office open early in the mornings. Overall a nice and safe place to live.
Peaceful, Friendly, and Comfortablesubmitted by Keniquea M. - |Recommended: YesI love living here, and I wouldn't want to move. The staff are super friendly, the neighbors are quiet and nice. The grounds are kept well and there is plenty of parking. I could go on forever, but I love my new home, they feel wonderful inside.
response from property -Hello Keniquea, So great to hear that you are loving your home and that you are having a peaceful experience! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Calmsubmitted by Devin S. - |Recommended: YesParking is not the best you only get one spot per apt. but overall it is a calm nice community.
I love it heresubmitted by Victor A. - |Recommended: YesThe staff is really professional
A Great Place To Call Home submitted by Stacy B. - |Recommended: YesThe staff is friendly, professional and always there for you I love calling The Ridge The Shores home
response from property -Hi Stacy, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!
I like it heresubmitted by Edmund H. - |Recommended: YesBiggest problem here is parking. I have my own spot, but anytime a friend comes to visit after 6 at night, it is almost impossible to find an empty spot that is not reserved. I marked down one star on noise because I often here the people above me moving around, but I think that is more the people than the apartment because it was not an issue with the last people that lived above me. I marked down 1 star on construction because the main entrance is very poorly sealed, twice I have put weatherstripping in the door jam to try to get a better seal, but I still get cold air coming in around it. especially at the bottom of the door where I have to keep a blanket on the floor against it to keep cold air from rushing in. Maintenance and staff are great and have both fixed any problems I have had within a couple hours. Overall its one of the better apartments I have lived in, which is why I am on my second lease here.
A great place to livesubmitted by Nicholas B. - |Recommended: YesPositives Good Amenities Parking Spaces Staff is friendly and knowledgeable Affordable and fair Rent Negatives People don't pick up after their dogs, dog poo along the sidewalks.
response from property -Dear Nicholas, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well! We've also made a note about the dog waste - thanks for letting us know!
Sweet and quiet community with amazing managers.submitted by Sabrina D. - |Recommended: YesThere is enough available parking, although not a lot of parking for visitors. Quiet, spacious apartments. The managers are very friendly and helpful. If you have any questions and or problems they will take care of it right away. The noise would have to be pretty loud for any of the neighbors to hear what's going on in the apartment. I love these apartments I think we have found the perfect apartments to last us a few years
response from property -Dear Sabrina, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!