The Ridge & The Shores Apartments

Come enjoy The Ridge and The Shores beautiful community. Spacious 1, 2 & 3 bedroom condo-style apartment homes surrounded by Forest Lands. The Ridge and The Shores are close to Redondo Beach and Boardwalk, Puget Sound, Cascade Mountains, Seattle Tacoma and a variety of State and National Parks. This prime location allows for convenient access to fun Shopping, Schools, Freeways and numerous Recreational Areas.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(69 reviews)85.5% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

Very good property . Staff is very nice helpful .submitted by Kuklam A. - |Recommended: YesExcellent apartments and staff is very Nice .they are ready to help you 6 days of week. Best Community I'm very lucky to live here .
The building i live in is nasty, with trash and cigarette butts.submitted by Kimber W. - |Recommended: YesIt's fine as long as you don't live in bldg 4
Would recommend submitted by Arthur A. - |Recommended: YesI would recommend temporarily lease of 8 months for in between moves in comparison to other apartments. Staff, grounds, and Maintenance - they are great Construction although quality of fixtures used, fireplace, amenities, and love the rooms molding, the floors and walls get only 1 star because they are to flexible. I could hear both my neighbors above and bellow - wish their was more cushion, insulation, thicker wood used so that I can't hear them and they can't hear me. Parking - need more spots for visitors friends relatives. Other then that I really like this place and glad we found it.
Best apartments I've been insubmitted by Shelby W. - |Recommended: YesParking sucks because they could make more spaces easily with wasted space. Can hear the upstairs people use the sliding door all time at night.
response from property -Hi Shellby, thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our residents. Jen
Overall a very nice place to live submitted by Heather B. - |Recommended: Yesgreat place to live nicely kept pretty much quiet
response from property -Hello Heather, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience and are enjoying a quiet home. Thank you for choosing to reside with us at The Ridge & Shores Apartment community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Nice, but needs more security submitted by Elodia R. - |Recommended: YesIts nice and calm place but to many cars and not enough parking. Also not secure as items have been stolen from cars.
response from property -Hello Elodia, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at The Ridge & Shores Apartment community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
No complaintssubmitted by Tess W. - |Recommended: YesI have lived here for almost a year now and have nothing bad to say about the ridge and shores, the staff is great and they make every effort to solve any issue you may have, maintenance is always quick to respond and fixes things right the first time, the grounds are kept nice although not every neighbor is respectful of that but you get that everywhere. I will continue to live here until works takes me out of Federal Way
Beautifulsubmitted by Linda T. - |Recommended: Yesi really like it, besides police waking me up at 3 AM once in a while.
You Will Like It Heresubmitted by Sally P. - |Recommended: YesI live at the Shore part of the apartment complex. I like it here a lot. Property is spacious, nice layout, plenty of parking spaces, and respectable staffs. Maintenance check with you if you have problems. Managers are respectful when it comes to your problems. Although, my only complaint is the recycle. There is only one large bin, but it gets filled up too quickly. Perhaps just one more bin will be enough for everyone. Overall, you will like it here.
Inconmpetent employees that do not care, or understand how to give customer service. submitted by Jorge S. - |Recommended: NoI would tell them that the place is pretty and quiet, but the staff is highly untrained and unwilling to care to strive or grow their customer service skills, or any skills to service management. Basic things like knowing where they put my packages, or if I have any, escapes their skill set. Basic customer service sense, totally lacking.
response from property -Hello Jorge, I am so sorry for any frustration that you have experienced. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and if you have interest in providing additional details of your experience so that we can work toward improvement, please do not hesitate to connect with Wendee in our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Love it submitted by Tenica J. - |Recommended: YesLove the private feel.
Rents are to high for what your offering, if a tenent renews his lease for another year he or she should be rewarded and not hit with higher rent submitted by Ronnie S. - |Recommended: NoNot worth what your paying for
Good complex but has some work to dosubmitted by Chanel C. - |Recommended: YesThe inside of the apartments are nice and the staff is always friendly. I have a very nice, new washer and dryer in my unit. Maintenance requests are always completed in a timely fashion and the grounds always look nice. The gym is a nice amenity, but is really outdated and super limited on equipment. Honestly, the parking is a nightmare. I can't even have guests over because more times than not, there is nowhere for them to park. Residents don't want to pay for another spot, so they occupy all of the visitor ones. The two spots closest to the office have had the same two cars parked in them for weeks.
Goodsubmitted by Michaela H. - |Recommended: YesApartment units are well kept and staff is friendly. I would like to see more consistency with the rent--seem to pay a different rate each month. I also think charging an extra 25.00 for covered parking considered closer to your unit is unnecessary and a lot to ask. Due to my personal work schedule and availability it would be nice to see the office open early in the mornings. Overall a nice and safe place to live.
Peaceful, Friendly, and Comfortablesubmitted by Keniquea M. - |Recommended: YesI love living here, and I wouldn't want to move. The staff are super friendly, the neighbors are quiet and nice. The grounds are kept well and there is plenty of parking. I could go on forever, but I love my new home, they feel wonderful inside.
response from property -Hello Keniquea, So great to hear that you are loving your home and that you are having a peaceful experience! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service