Sonoma Landing Luxury Apartments

Welcome to Sonoma Landing Apartment Homes in Gilbert, Arizona! Offering bright and spacious apartments for rent in a gorgeous community with resort-level amenities, we believe this is an amazing place to call home. Visit our pet-friendly property to find out what makes us special!

Sonoma Landing offers 1, 2 & 3-bedroom open floor plans with high-end amenities that include grand nine-foot ceilings, private patios and balconies, generous walk-in closets, full appliance packages, and so much more. Our community amenities provide something for everyone! Find a quiet spot to work in our elegant business center, enjoy your favorite movie in our theater room, let the kids play at our on-site playground, work out at our fully-equipped fitness center, or cool off in our stunning swimming pool. We're also pet-friendly, so be sure to bring your furry friends along with you!

Sonoma Landing is centrally located in Gilbert, with easy access to US-60 and AZ-202. Nearby you’ll find everything you need at Walmart Supercenter and Costco Wholesale. Retail stores at Superstition Springs Center shopping mall are minutes away, and you can watch the latest blockbuster at Harkins Theatres Superstition Springs 25.

For a beautiful apartment to rent in Gilbert, AZ, look no further than Sonoma Landing Luxury Apartments. Call today or schedule a tour to ask any questions you may have, and let our friendly staff help you find your perfect new home!

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(65 reviews)90.8% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

Love living here!! :Dsubmitted by Ashley C. - |Recommended: YesIt's in a convenient area, neighbors are nice and courteous and the staff are great! The insulation could use a bit of an upgrade because you can hear noise, but if you have good neighbors who know the situation, they take care of you and try not to make too much noise.
response from property -Hi Ashley, this is Laurel from Weidner Apartment Homes. Thanks so much for the kind words - we'll also make a note on your feedback about the noise. Enjoy - LZ (laurel@weidner.com)
It's okay but not as nice as I thought for the money submitted by Kristy A. - |Recommended: Noapartments are nice but neighbors are loud, people don't pick up after their dogs, and the gym is practically unuseable because it is so hot.
response from property -Hi Kristy, this is Laurel from Weidner Apartment Homes. Thank you for the feedback - we will touch base with the SL team about your review, but please feel free to also stop in the office and share your concerns with the SL team at any time. Take care, LZ (laurel@weidner.com)
Expensive. Extravagant. Silly gates. Excess windows. Well kept. Right location.submitted by Thomas H. - |Recommended: NoIt's right by Highland High School and Highland Junior High School, so my kids can walk to school. It's near busy streets and the street sounds are loud; for some reason they seem to come into the apartment more than expected. It's under a flight path from Williams Gateway Airport. Parking's a little tight; you get just one assigned space. It's really expensive, and you can't have more than 4 people in a 2-bedroom, 2-bath apartment. In addition to having the highest rent in the area, they charge you at least $50 of your deposit for cleaning no matter what, they make you get renter's insurance, and the apartments have lots of windows. The staff is really nice and helpful. They have recycle bins. They let you do an 8-month lease. I'm new, so I don't know much more than that. There's no reason to avoid this complex, and anybody who has to rent here will investigate it due to its location, so I wouldn't have any reason to recommend for or against this complex to any of my friends and family (other than mentioning the price).
response from property -Hi Tom, this is Laurel from Weidner Apartment Homes. Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents. While it was a mix of some good and bad, I see that you gave the staff a 5 out of 5 and maintenance a 4, so that's great! While some of the items you mentioned are things we can discuss regarding our policies, others are part of the location (flight path) or local ordinances that we can't break (no more than 4 people in a 2br apartment). When it comes to renters insurance, though, this is something that we have seen as a benefit to our residents over and over again. Similarly if you had a mortgage, the bank would require that you have homeowners insurance - it goes with the territory. We would be happy to discuss this policy and answer any questions in greater detail at any time. Feel free to stop by the office or reach out to me directly. Take care, LZ (laurel@weidner.com)
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE !submitted by Tracey N. - |Recommended: YesI've been living here for about 2 years. I love the amentities offered and that they take care of the residents. They reflect courtesy, professionalism, enthusiasm, and respect in an attentive, responsive manner. I've only had the pleasure of working with mostly Tiffany and Jessica, but in two words: "THEY ROCK!" :) Very happy with their positive attitude, service, honesty and integrity also. :) Thank You!
Quite,clean and friendly place to livesubmitted by Patricia M. - |Recommended: YesPeople here are friendly, quite complex,