Island Park Apartment Homes

Surrounded by the natural beauty of the lakefront, Island Park Apartment Homes offer sophistication in Kent. Overlooking Main Lake, our apartments and townhomes for rent are an easy commute to nearby Seattle or Tacoma. Our adventurous location is also a great place for water sports, visiting the nearby the park, or for hopping on your bike and riding along the Green River Trail. Found off I-5 and near the Valley Freeway, choosing to rent our convenient Washington property also provides easy access to other neighborhoods and cities near Kent.

At Island Park Apartment Homes, you’ll find upgraded countertops and stainless steel appliances in all our apartments. Our stylish places also offer open floor plans with a wood-burning fireplace and some walk-in closets. Enjoy a cup of WA coffee on your large deck, and take advantage of other amenities including the ease of a full washer and dryer standard in each apartment. Our floor plans start with a one-bedroom, and we offer two or three-bedroom apartments as well. For added flexibility, choose from one of our available townhomes. Our pet-friendly property also invites up to two pets to move into our apartment homes. Whether you need the extra space for your family, your pet, or a home office, you’ll find it living at our Kent, WA apartments.

The Island Park community amenities include an outdoor pool and an indoor Jacuzzi. Other amenities range from the on-site fitness center to peaceful water views from the gazebo at Island Park. Head to one of the nearby bike trails for recreation or to nearby Lake Fenwick Park for boating and fishing in Kent.

When it comes to spacious apartments in a prime Washington neighborhood setting, you cannot go wrong with the variety of apartments available at Island Park. To learn more about our community and available apartments for rent in beautiful Kent, contact Weidner Apartment Homes! We’ll access our records and help you locate the best pet-friendly rental in our Kent, WA community.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(69 reviews)88.4% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Resident Reviews

This is a good propertysubmitted by David M. - |Recommended: Yesit has been very quiet and simple
response from property -We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Island Park your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service
Nice little cozy neighborhoodsubmitted by Diana P. - |Recommended: YesIt’s really peaceful not noisy at all everything looks beautiful in the fall. Everything is nicely maintained. Pricey but worth it
It's a beautiful neighborhoodsubmitted by Ria M. - |Recommended: YesIt's very peaceful.
Organized and Great Customer Servicesubmitted by Valerie M. - |Recommended: YesQuiet and Friendly place to live
response from property -Thank you for the wonderful feedback, Valerie! If there is every anything we can do to make you feel more at home, please do not hesitate to reach out. Take Care, Weidner Customer Service
Beautiful and the staff are awesome.submitted by Christal G. - |Recommended: YesI love living at Island Park Apartments. The grounds are kept beautiful. The staff are friendly and very helpful.
response from property -Hi Christal, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Island Park your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service
It is nice, love our viewsubmitted by Todd M. - |Recommended: YesNice grounds, friendly people, so far
response from property -Hi Todd, thank you for the feedback! Glad to hear you enjoy calling Island Park your home. Take care, Weidner Customer Service
Awesomesubmitted by Angela J. - |Recommended: YesIt's very quiet and while parking is occasionally an issue, I've never had to park more than a few buildings away. People are courteous and generally keep to themselves. Plenty of room and great office service.
response from property -Hi Angela, thanks so much for your kind words and taking the time to post your review. I am glad to hear that you are enjoying the quiet atmosphere and ample parking! I will be sure the team gets a copy of your review. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service
The secretary is very unprofessional and I wish you had the crew but when I moved in was still theresubmitted by Trever H. - |Recommended: NoNot to move here because most of the summer the pool is closed and if you got kids that want to go swimming they never can go swimming because the pool is always under maintenance and when kids are outside trying to play in the pool the secretary going to tell them to be quiet because is residence where they are kids they are outside playing in the pool they going to be loud and she threatened to kick them out the pool that's very unprofessional that's what that's kids the outdoors playing
response from property -Hi Trever, thank you for taking the time to post. Our apologies for any inconvenience this issue has caused. While we are happy to provide this amenity for residents use and enjoyment should a closure be necessary in order to rebalance the pool chemicals to ensure that it is safe for resident use then the team will proceed forward with that closure. If you have any additional concerns please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service department at Take Care, Weidner Customer Service
The property is goodsubmitted by Halid M. - |Recommended: YesI feel like some of the staff lack sympathy and compassion when tents are dealing with personal issues. One of the staff threatened to call cops because my wife was upset and crying. She should have tried to ask me why my wife us screaming and crying if she can do something about it or some good old fashioned compassion. No consideration of the situation at all The same lady wouldn't let us host my nieces 1st year birthday at the community center. I don't know if she is racist or what but i don't get a good vibe from the old white lady with glasses.
response from property -Hello Halid, thank you for providing feedback regarding your experience with our community. Per the Weidner Resident Handbook and lease agreement, we do request that all residents are courteous of their neighbors by keeping noise levels at an appropriate volume. The leasing professional requested for you and your wife to lower your volumes outside the leasing office, as it was causing a disturbance. We do hope that your wife is feeling better. Unfortunately, the Island Park clubhouse is not available for residents to host parties. It is a space that is intended as a quiet area for residents to relax and take advantage of free wi-fi. We place high importance on our residents being treated fairly. If you would like to connect with me directly, you may reach me by email at Regards, Weidner Customer Service
Great and understanding people to work with submitted by Shakira S. - |Recommended: YesWhen we moved in they were helpful to me and my family. My mom was very ill and passed away and they help out with such helpful words to get us through.
NIce place, well maintained.submitted by Christopher D. - |Recommended: YesI enjoy living here. The grounds are well kept, no excessive noise, maintenance completed a repair quickly. No complaints.
Great apartment and communitysubmitted by Katherine W. - |Recommended: YesBeautiful updated homes, staff and maintenance respond quickly, beautiful grounds and the ponds are a great plus
Love itsubmitted by Gary J. - |Recommended: YesVery nice property, staff does a great job keeping up the property
Quiet and safesubmitted by Nina G. - |Recommended: YesFor the most part I have no complaints. Parking sucks if you are not home by 6 pm. The grounds are clean and there isn't much crime or tons of unattended kids running all over the place.
Nicesubmitted by Radu R. - |Recommended: YesNice