Island Park Apartment Homes

Our property is conveniently located off I-5 freeway and near the Valley Freeway. Sitting on Main Lake, Island Park provides a beautiful scenery of the water and immaculate landscape. At the nearby Riverfront Park, you can enjoy a day of relaxation or a game of golf at Riverbend Golf Complex. Island Park offers cozy and spacious 1, 2, and 3 bedroom apartments. To make you feel right at home, our apartment homes come standard with wood burning fireplace, full size washer and dryer, large patio/balcony and lots of closet space.

The amenities we offer include a business center, fitness center, a racquetball court, an indoor Jacuzzi and an outdoor pool. Relax and enjoy the view from our onsite gazebos! Island Park is a very special place for you to enjoy comfort, privacy, and space. Like all Weidner communities, each home comes standard with unbeatable customer service!

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(69 reviews)88.4% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Resident Reviews

The secretary is very unprofessional and I wish you had the crew but when I moved in was still theresubmitted by Trever H. - |Recommended: NoNot to move here because most of the summer the pool is closed and if you got kids that want to go swimming they never can go swimming because the pool is always under maintenance and when kids are outside trying to play in the pool the secretary going to tell them to be quiet because is residence where they are kids they are outside playing in the pool they going to be loud and she threatened to kick them out the pool that's very unprofessional that's what that's kids the outdoors playing
response from property -Hi Trever, thank you for taking the time to post. Our apologies for any inconvenience this issue has caused. While we are happy to provide this amenity for residents use and enjoyment should a closure be necessary in order to rebalance the pool chemicals to ensure that it is safe for resident use then the team will proceed forward with that closure. If you have any additional concerns please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service department at Take Care, Weidner Customer Service
The property is goodsubmitted by Halid M. - |Recommended: YesI feel like some of the staff lack sympathy and compassion when tents are dealing with personal issues. One of the staff threatened to call cops because my wife was upset and crying. She should have tried to ask me why my wife us screaming and crying if she can do something about it or some good old fashioned compassion. No consideration of the situation at all The same lady wouldn't let us host my nieces 1st year birthday at the community center. I don't know if she is racist or what but i don't get a good vibe from the old white lady with glasses.
response from property -Hello Halid, thank you for providing feedback regarding your experience with our community. Per the Weidner Resident Handbook and lease agreement, we do request that all residents are courteous of their neighbors by keeping noise levels at an appropriate volume. The leasing professional requested for you and your wife to lower your volumes outside the leasing office, as it was causing a disturbance. We do hope that your wife is feeling better. Unfortunately, the Island Park clubhouse is not available for residents to host parties. It is a space that is intended as a quiet area for residents to relax and take advantage of free wi-fi. We place high importance on our residents being treated fairly. If you would like to connect with me directly, you may reach me by email at Regards, Weidner Customer Service
Great and understanding people to work with submitted by Shakira S. - |Recommended: YesWhen we moved in they were helpful to me and my family. My mom was very ill and passed away and they help out with such helpful words to get us through.
NIce place, well maintained.submitted by Christopher D. - |Recommended: YesI enjoy living here. The grounds are well kept, no excessive noise, maintenance completed a repair quickly. No complaints.
Great apartment and communitysubmitted by Katherine W. - |Recommended: YesBeautiful updated homes, staff and maintenance respond quickly, beautiful grounds and the ponds are a great plus
Love itsubmitted by Gary J. - |Recommended: YesVery nice property, staff does a great job keeping up the property
Quiet and safesubmitted by Nina G. - |Recommended: YesFor the most part I have no complaints. Parking sucks if you are not home by 6 pm. The grounds are clean and there isn't much crime or tons of unattended kids running all over the place.
Nicesubmitted by Radu R. - |Recommended: YesNice
Great place submitted by Erika F. - |Recommended: YesGreat place
An area that is pretty well kept submitted by Angel L. - |Recommended: YesThe only issue that I ever had is with one of the office staff. She was really rude to me and my mother when we had an issue with parking. She was especially disrespectful to my mother, and I felt as if it had to do with the fact that my mother does not speak english fluently and I was not okay with it at all. Other office staff have been VERY friendly and helpful