Watercrest Apartments

North of Seattle in Lake Forest Park, Watercrest Apartments provides the convenience of the city and the luxury of near lakefront living. Minutes from boating and outdoor fun at Lake Washington, you’ll find plenty of family-friendly fun on and off the shoreline in Lake Forest Park. Take the short drive to Sheridan Beach and its private beach club or explore the other nearby neighborhoods. Watercrest Apartments is also an easy commute to nearby cities like Kenmore, Kirkland, and Bellevue - all benefits of living in these Seattle area apartments.

We offer a number of different floor plans for rent to fit your lifestyle needs in Lake Forest Park. Our large one-bedrooms rentals are ideal if you need less sq footage, or choose a larger two or three-bedroom rental to fit a family. Pets are allowed to make the move, too, and our pet policy invites most dogs and cats to our community. Some of the apartments for rent also offer the convenience of an in-unit washer and dryer, extra beds, or a large, covered balcony or patio for enjoying the Lake Forest Park atmosphere.

An on-site fitness center makes working out a breeze, while other community amenities include the luxury of a sauna and a refreshing outdoor pool for swimming. Our shared outdoor space continues with room for seating and grilling. Another advantage of choosing to rent at Watercrest Apartments is the option for covered parking close to your apartment.

Watercrest is a quick walk from the Burke-Gilman Trail. You can easily visit the park or explore up and down the shoreline that hugs Lake Forest Park, WA. With views of the mountains and the lake, the appeal of living in one of our apartments is hard to beat. When it comes to finding a Lake Forest Park apartment for rent, you’ll want to check out the Watercrest Apartments. Call Weidner Apartment Homes at (206) 365-1811 for more details on becoming a resident of our Lake Forest Park, WA property! We’ll check our availability and help locate one of our pet-friendly apartments for rent.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(37 reviews)86.5% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

Njcesubmitted by Kenneth C. - |Recommended: Yesnice place
response from property -Hi Kenneth, thank you for your feedback! I am glad to hear that you enjoy the community. Take care - Weidner Customer Service
Love this Placesubmitted by Sean M. - |Recommended: YesI love my waterfront view spaciousness of my apartment Maintenance is prompt and efficient
response from property -Hi Sean, We are so happy your love your apartment! We agree that the spacious floorplans and water views are pretty awesome! Great to hear maintenance is taking care of any issues for you. :) Sincerely, Your Watercrest Team
Excellent living with a minor amount of acceptable sacrificessubmitted by Kyle R. - |Recommended: YesI would have nothing but good things to say about the staff, the apartment layout works well, minor dislikes such as locations of lighting fixtures. Downsides, you probably won't find a place to park on the property unless you pay for a covered spot, and you can hear quite a bit of the hallway. Everyone that lives here is nice though and I could get used to this.
Decent overall, could use some refurnishing.submitted by David O. - |Recommended: YesIt's a nice place to live
response from property -Hi David, thank you for taking the time to post. I am glad to hear that you having a good experience with us at Watercrest! I will be sure to share your review with the on-site team. Take care, Weidner Customer Service
Typical apartmentsubmitted by Tracy S. - |Recommended: YesNothing stands out, like most apartments, flaws are disguised or lied about.
response from property -Hi Tracy, we appreciate you taking the time to reach out and provide a review of your experience with us at Watercrest, though we wish it were to share a better experience. I'm from Weidner Customer Service and I'd be interested in speaking with you regarding your concerns. Please feel free to connect by phone or email at (855) 411-9343 or customerservice@weidner.com.
Friendlysubmitted by Yonghyun J. - |Recommended: Yesevery staff is friendly and kind.
response from property -Hi Yonghyun, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen
So Far So Good submitted by Chanel W. - |Recommended: YesWe have lived here one month and so far it's been smooth sailing. The problems that have arisen have been promptly taken care of. We had a spider problem and an exterminator was there within three days The apartments are beautiful and the layouts are great The front desk staff is super responsive too which is a huge plus My only complaint is parking. Holy hell it's extremely hard to find parking in the evening Honestly, though, I shouldn't be complaining because it's the only free apartment parking in the Seattle area lol I'll take hard to find over 150 bucks any day. I also love the online payment portal. Thank you
Recommendedsubmitted by Michelle B. - |Recommended: YesWatercrest Apartments have been a great place to live so far. The staff seem to be friendly proactive email us often, landscaping trash get done on a regular basis, pool gym stay clean, helpful every time I go into the office . I have one dog it's been nothing but convenient to walk around with the grassy areas, poop bags around the complex, feels safe to walk around, and well-insulated walls for tolerable noise. I would say for things that need improving would be the parking cement is so worn down needs the rough potholes cement to be fixed as well as maybe more uncovered parking spaces. There is no where to park around the complex after a certain time. There's clearly many covered spaces that you have to pay for, but it doesn't make a difference for protecting your car. Other than that, my experience has been peaceful so far.
response from property -Hi Michelle, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen
Great place to live submitted by Nancy H. - |Recommended: YesLoved living at Watercrest Beautiful landscaping. Loved that it's dog friendly The apartment layout was great A good location - about 15 - 20 mins to Seattle Friendly management
response from property -Hi Nancy, we love hearing that the Watercrest community is a "great place to live" - we value hearing your feedback and welcome you home! Best, Weidner Customer Service
Good place to staysubmitted by Akhil G. - |Recommended: YesIt is a nice and friendly place. Except for free parking, everything else is absolutely good
Nice place with good staff. submitted by Yuanning M. - |Recommended: NoI would say it is a good place with those who does not care about annoying from up stair.
Nice and spacious Layoutssubmitted by Peter K. - |Recommended: YesWatercrest Apartments is a nice apartment complex that feels very cozy. The staff and maintenance 24h are excellent and very friendly. Issues get handled professionally and in a timely manner. It's dog friendly, which was a great plus to me and people are very good at picking up after their dogs here, so the great looking landscaping stays neat. Personally, I really like the layouts of the apartments, they are bright and feel spacious. Another perk is the 24h fitness studio Parking can be a little hassle at around 5, but it's free for uncovered spaces, so no complaining there. So far I've always found a spot on the property. I have never heard any of my neighbors, thou we are on the top floor, so no idea if they can hear us. I do hear people in the hallways every once in a while, but overall it's rather quiet. The windows are supposed to be insulating, which seems to be the case, unfortunately they aren't very sound proof. But then again, it's not too noisy here. I would recommend this property and I'm looking forward to spending more time here
Good overallsubmitted by Laura R. - |Recommended: YesWe have only been here for three months, but overall it's been a good experience. Parking I do not pay for the covered parking, and depending on when you are looking it can sometimes be hard to find a spot. When I am coming and leaving for work 6pm and 8 am I never have issues finding empty spaces. However, if you go out and come back after midnight it can be hard sometimes. However this is expected for me, as I moved from an area with street only parking where parking was always an issue. To me, since I am paying nothing, parking is totally fine. Staff The staff is very friendly and helpful overall. I always go in to the office in person because although they are always there and helpful when you go in, they very rarely answer the phone for some reason Not a big deal though as the office is right there. Appearance Apartments Again, for the price I feel like you get an an ample amount of space. The carpeting we got is nice and was new. There is plenty of closet space. The quality of everything is basic but totally livable. Occasionally we notice a small damp spot on a wall or ceiling, d t humidity and not circulating the air as often as we should. My only complaint would be that the hallways stairwells are not the nicest. The carpeting is usually dirty from people going in and out and people spill their trash sometimes when putting it in the garbage chute. However, the cleaning people for the apartment clean it very regularly and I appreciate that. We have lucked out not having very noisy neighbors thus far, however it is an apartment and you can hear others.
response from property -Hi Laura, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think they're pretty terrific too! I'll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen
Clean and green placesubmitted by Daniel W. - |Recommended: YesI like the gardens, the many places to walk with my dog, and the trail that is 2 blocks behind the building is the best, whether it's for walking, running, bicycling, or just to see otters and raccoons. So far, I'd totally recommend this community.
A nice apartmentsubmitted by Quanzheng L. - |Recommended: YesA very beautiful and quiet place to live.