Kind friendly staff, proficient maintenance, clean grounds |Recommended: YesI enjoy living in the Acappella Apts. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I like the property because it's kept clean and I love all the shade trees in the summer. The only negative thing about living here would definately be the lack of parking spaces. It's terrible to have to park on the street, a quarter mile away from your apartment, and walk.
Hi Mary, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well! We'll also pass along your note about parking, which can be challenging.
Decent Property, Change Terms|Recommended: NoMy roommates and I were told we were able to have two uncovered parking spaces and could rent an additional space to fit our three cars since there's three of us who all have jobs we have to drive for. This was one reason we chose this apartment complex, however the terms have changed so that there are only two cars allowed per apartment which makes no sense when two and three bedroom apartments are being leased out to more than two adults. This was a lovely place to live, however we don't appreciate this change and is cause enough for us all to want to move out. Don't rent unless you only have two cars. Too much of a pain.
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your feedback. I found you in our system and took a look at your parking addendum. I see the assigned spot as well as the two permits that were assigned. The most parking spots that are gaurenteed to come with an apartment is one space. If you would like to discuss this matter in greater details please call me at 855-411-9343 or email email@example.com. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service
3 month estimate|Recommended: YesIn the time that we've lived here, we have enjoyed our unit, and always got prompt help with service orders or questions. The hours in the office are fantastic, open late for convenience, which I love. Staff also replies to emails quickly. The frustrations that I have are that the parking is a bit terrible, but I see that is something that is a working progress. Also, one of the residents in my building have a big scruffy dog which they do NOT keep up after, and it poops in our walkway, on our patio, and right in front of our front door step. Numerous complaints have gone unheeded. Notices on the door are okay reminders, but not doing the job that needs to be done to enforce the policy. It happens practically daily.
Hi Tricia, So glad to hear that you have enjoyed your home and that you received prompt help. I have to acknowledge that the parking is a bit of a challenge. That is so awful that a pet owner is not more responsible to look after the pet. I will be sure to pass this along to the team. Take care and thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve. Wendee - Customer Service
Apartment needs up dating.|Recommended: YesLiving here is great, but the fixtures are old and need up dating.
Thanks Frankie for the feedback. I will let the team know your thoughts. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service
Parking and loud neighbor|Recommended: NoLack of parking availability and loud and pot smoking neighbor. I would smell marijuana smoking and the neighbor is too noisy at late night with people.
It was good|Recommended: Yespeople here are nice, although the parking was stressful it was a nice living area.. I loved my apartment
Hi Diana, thank you for the feedback. We are glad to hear "It was all Good". Take care, Wendee - Customer Service
Great place to live for a great price |Recommended: YesDefinitely a place I would strongly consider living in. Great community, and a fantastic staff. The only downside is the parking availability is horrendous. Most of the time I have to park out on the street and walk half a mile to my apartment.
Community is great but, parking is awful |Recommended: NoI like the layout of the apartments. Overall the community is good. My only issue is the parking. It's so BAD So fine, you want us to pay an extra 40 for a carport and 100 for a garage. THERE ARE NO CARPORTS AVAILABLE Im on a waiting list right now and was told we there should be one available the next month the week I moved to Acappella . I've been living here 3 months now and still no availability. I dont mean to sound spoiled but I would like to leave whenever I want without worrying about coming back to no parking and driving around for 20min to look for one. People also have no consideration when they park. There have been nights when we finally find a spot but cant park there because the car next to it does not know how to park properly and we just cant get our car in there. I see this alot and I am surprised people dont care to fix their parking knowing that parking is a big issue here.
Hi Saroya, Thank you for the feedback. We will agree with you that the parking is a bit difficult. I am so glad that they are rolling out a new system starting in a couple of days. Hang in there. I wish we could control the way that others park,It is so annoying when people can't park their car between the lines. Thanks again, Wendee - Customer Service
Nice apartment complex with a couple minor issues. |Recommended: YesGrounds are a little spongy, the walls are too thin, and the parking is pretty awful, but other than that the apartments are pretty great. Not too expensive and maintenance fixes issues pretty quickly, and great staff. Some things are just hard to fix.
Hello John, Thank you for posting and I am happy to hear that you have had a positive experience with the Maintenance team! Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service
New renter|Recommended: NoI'd tell them not to move in.
Hello Kathleen, Thank you for posting. I am happy to hear that you have been in contact with the on-site team and that a suitable solution has been agreed upon. Thank you for your time and patience and please do keep us posted if you are in need of any further assistance. Have a great day! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Cute Starter Apartment|Recommended: YesThe management here are super friendly, well-informed, and fast to respond to any of my queries. My building is private, and is generally pretty quiet. I've only met a few of my neighbors in passing but everyone in my building seems pretty nice. The bedroom and the bathroom in the one-bedroom units are huge and I love that the bedroom has two closets. The fireplace is a nice touch too. The maintenance is really nice here and they did a great job both times we called them out. My biggest complaints are lack of parking and paying for all the utilities at my last apartment I only paid for electricity . I wish the one-bedroom units had a coat closet, but that's honestly not the end of the world. This place isn't half bad and the commute for my husband and I can't be beat
Hi Catherine, thanks so much for your feedback. We do like to hear from our residents and how we are doing. I will be sure to pass this along to the team. Thanks again, Wendee - Customer Service
Appartment Review|Recommended: YesIt's been a great experience living here in A'Capella Appartment but the parking is killer That is my only main problem. I've asked to get a private parking but I have not received any response.
Thanks Jason for your feedback. I will pas this along to the team so they can get in touch with you regarding the parking. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service
Great location with excellent staff members|Recommended: YesI highly suggest this complex. We have greatly enjoyed living here. It is worth the monthly fee to have a carport. I get notices when I have packages in the office. If there is anything I need, I am very confident in the capacity of the management and maintenance team to resolve any issue. Thank you for a great year and a half
Hi Erin, thank you for your kind words and review. I have to agree with you that the staff is "Excellent". I will be sure to share your review with the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service
Fantastic property, but difficult to find parking|Recommended: YesWe never hear our neighbors, other than the water during a shower sometimes. Everyone is very nice. Our main issue is parking. If you are interested in this property, we absolutely recommend it, but suggest getting a paid parking space.
It is comfortable and quiet.|Recommended: YesThe office help is very nice and they remember my name when I approach. They are happy to help me when I need it and try their very best to accomplish what I have requested. The building is old, but, kept up very nicely. They don't have enough parking spaces, but, I never have to walk very far to my car.
Hello Rhonda, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am glad to hear that you are comfortable in your home and enjoying the on-site teams. Thank you for choosing to call A'Cappella your home. Take care, Kristie