Avalon Springs Apartment Homes

With comfortable floor plans and a fabulous central location, the Avalon Springs Apartment Homes sit minutes away from some of the best shops and restaurants in Midland, TX. This West Texas community also offers spacious floor plans and a pet-friendly atmosphere.

We have two different one-bedroom, one-bath styles for rent, as well as two-bedroom, two-bath floor plans for those in search of more space. The apartments of Avalon Springs also feature upgraded countertops in the kitchens and baths, plus amenities such as a full kitchen appliance package. You’ll find large windows and sliding glass doors in the apartments, along with an appealing neutral color scheme. Escape the Midland heat with a ceiling fan in the main living area of each apartment home, or open up the apartments to private balconies or fenced-in patios for added living space.

Outside, Avalon Springs provides the intimacy of two-level buildings spaced throughout the community. There is also a sparkling swimming pool and sundeck, providing plenty of space for relaxing away during the warm Texas afternoons. We have a lenient pet policy too, as we welcome several breeds of dogs and cats, plus some smaller pets too.

A great place to rent apartments in Midland, our community is an easy drive from multiple restaurants. Downtown Midland and Midland Memorial Hospital are both just a short drive away from the apartments, too. In your spare time, stroll through the history of this oil town at Permian Basin Petroleum Museum, or explore native plants and wildlife at Sibley Nature Center. Families with pets can head out to nearby Hogan Park for its dog park, golf course, and walking track.

Call Weidner Apartment Homes today to explore the various apartments available for rent at the Avalon Springs of Midland, TX!

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(33 reviews)84.8% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

Goodsubmitted by Thang P. - |Recommended: YesEverything good
response from property -Hello Thang, Thank you for taking the time to post regarding your residency with us online, We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at the Avalon Springs community - welcome home! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Very nice submitted by Martha M. - |Recommended: Noits nice place.
response from property -Hello Martha, Thank you for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying the Avalon Springs community - we value your feedback and thank you for making your home with us! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Could be a lot bettersubmitted by Robert W. - |Recommended: YesGet ready to be upset a lot
response from property -Hello Robert, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. I am so sorry for any frustration you may have experienced and if you have interest in elaborating on your post so that we can work toward improvement, please do not hesitate to connect with your on-site team at Avalonsprings@Weidner.com as they are empowered to assist you. Or please feel free contact our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Comfortable, affordable, and easy livingsubmitted by Jacquelynn G. - |Recommended: YesIt's nice and quiet, the on-site laundry is nice to have, neighbors are nice, updated appliances and everything works well. Only a few small quirks here and there. It's difficult to get in contact with someone at the office, but for the most part it's a nice place to live. Easy to pay rent online.
I love it.submitted by Alyce R. - |Recommended: YesIts amazing peacful quiet
Very reasonable place to livesubmitted by ANTENEH M. - |Recommended: YesDespite the rug and the shower tub being very old. I dont have any complains
Great Place to stay submitted by Zierra L. - |Recommended: YesIts a Great place to stay, very friendly people and surroundings.
Goodsubmitted by April M. - |Recommended: YesI love everything about these apartmnts so far.
Very nicesubmitted by Vanessa G. - |Recommended: Yesvery peaceful
A Home away from home.submitted by David N. - |Recommended: YesAvalon Springs is a nice place to live, all appliances inside are new, so far I have had no major problems and feel very safe. Definitely a home away from home. 4 out of 5.
It feels like home.submitted by JoBenet B. - |Recommended: YesIt feels like home, I feel safe walking around the complex at night when I am doing my laundry. Staff is great, I love that Danielle is always willing to listen to a complaint and is on top of her game when it comes to her job.
I appreciate the price and Landlordsubmitted by Justin M. - |Recommended: YesIt's good
response from property -Hello Justin, Great feedback and we appreciate hearing from you. Please do keep us posted if you are in need of any assistance and we thank you for choosing to make your home with us at Avalon Springs. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Very old apartments which needs major upgradesubmitted by Harsh P. - |Recommended: NoThey recently renovated outside of the apt building which is welcomed and now it's about the time to change the interior as well. Shower,bath tubs,doors,carpets,heater ac everything is dated and needs upgrade. Office really doesn't help with issues as there is hardly someone in the office and sign always says be back in 1 hour After complaining about some problem it takes days to finally have someone fixing the problem.
Poorly managed low end homes, always breakingsubmitted by Ethan M. - |Recommended: NoMaintenance requests take multiple weeks, some even months. Poor security and renters. Nice interiors but poor, unfinished exteriors. There are always alcohol containers littering the ground.
response from property -Hi Ethan, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for the feedback and letting us know of your concerns. I looked you in the system and did not find that we had any work-orders listed in our system. I would like to invite to you contact me directly at 855-411-9343 to go over all of your concerns. Thanks again for giving us the opportunity to improve. Regards, Wendee
Courteous, friendly, reasonablesubmitted by Leslie M. - |Recommended: YesEveryone is friendly, maintenance is quick and neat. They just upgraded the kitchens and they look marvelous. Feels like high end!!! :)