Cypress Pointe Apartments

Lush landscaping and spacious apartment homes make Cypress Pointe an oasis of quality living in the heart of Midland. Our wonderful community amenities include a park, playground, and sparkling pools with wading areas. Select homes offer vaulted ceilings, spacious closets, fireplaces, built-in bookshelves, dressing areas and private patios with storage.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4.00(16 reviews)56.3% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Resident Reviews

I really like living heresubmitted by Gabriel E. - |Recommended: YesA great to live
Peaceful placesubmitted by Abraham V. - |Recommended: YesNice place and safe
The apartment is cold. The rent is high and I fear it will be raised due to the oil boom. The maintenance crew does a great job. The apartment is nice in all other aspects . I am happy to call it my home.submitted by Patsy W. - |Recommended: YesI like it , but the rent is high .
GREATsubmitted by Hector F. - |Recommended: Yesits nice and really quiet.. perfect for oilfield workers who need rest.. staff is awesome and maintenance fixes stuff right away landscaping is good and clean
Diamond in the Roughsubmitted by Connor K. - |Recommended: YesDifferent feel than other apartments. Very quiet and secluded, great landscaping. The noise level is surprisingly low being right off of Andrews Hwy. All of management especially Hannah is super helpful. Other residents are friendly, nothing sketchy happening at night. Pool, laundry room is kept in good condition. For my first apartment, it has been a great experience. Definitely one of the best values in Midland considering the climbing rent prices.
Very comfortable, nice people, good apartment, clean attentive to needssubmitted by Terrence S. - |Recommended: YesI love living here. Not top shelf but great value, great conditions, decent apartment and setting. Will definitely recommend to friends.
It's a good placesubmitted by Tyron N. - |Recommended: YesIt's a good place to live but bad parking
Love it submitted by Sayna R. - |Recommended: YesI love living here no problems whatsoever the only complaint I have is I can never park close to my apt because there isn't enough parking spaces and I have a small child so it's inconvenient to have to walk so far.
The property needs alot of repairs inside and out, from the landscaping, to the parking lots, to the apartments itself.submitted by Maria C. - |Recommended: NoThe space in the apartment is nice, neighbors are okay you occasionally here the dog barking from the other apartment, some time you can hear and argument too, they speed a lot in the parking lot and people do not know how to park. I've got scratches and dents on my car.....of course that may or may not happened in the apartment complex but I try very hard to be careful where I park the stores, restaurants and other places...for the same reason. I park close to my husbands truck so no one will park close to my car...but that only makes it worst because they still park so close to my car that I can't open the door to my car....I've tried to protect me car as much as possible, since its costing me a pretty penny. When I call the office no matter what time I call they never pick up the phone I literally have to go in to the office to tell them what I want to tell them. I think they need another assistant and better communication with the renters. I think we also need security especially for the weekends, or for the cameras to work.
Apartment livingsubmitted by Melisa D. - |Recommended: Noto expensive for the space
response from property -Hello Melisa, Thank you for posting your feedback - I appreciate hearing from you and thank you for your time. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Management does not play active role in resident relations.submitted by Corinne P. - |Recommended: NoI would not recommend this property to friends.
Not worth the pricesubmitted by Felicia L. - |Recommended: NoMoved here because it was the cheapest place I could find. The photos on the website are outdated the apartments are very old and needs to be updated.
response from property -Hello Felicia, We appreciate your time and value your feedback. I will be sure to pass on the information and if you have any questions or need further assistance please do not hesitate to connect with the office. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service
Oksubmitted by Jennie M. - |Recommended: Yesdifficult to get hold of front office personnel. parking lot too dark at night. maintenance personnel usually show up in timely manner.
response from property -Hi Jennie, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents. I’ll take note of the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Wendee
Okay, needs improvment. messy, old building, trash everywheresubmitted by Jaime L. - |Recommended: NoITs okay but to expensive to live there and its not worth it. the building is really old needs more remodeling. there's a lot of pot hole on the ground and trash everywhere. the stairs are falling apart. kitchen are really old and outdated.
Improvements can be done... submitted by Leobardo N. - |Recommended: NoNO...