Le Mirage Apartment Homes

Welcome to Le Mirage Apartment Homes in Midland, Texas! Our beautiful community, welcoming staff and modern apartments for rent provide a lifestyle you’ll never want to leave.

We offer spacious and beautifully designed 1, 2 & 3-bedroom floor plans with incredible amenities. You'll love the grand 9-foot ceilings adorned with lovely crown molding, elegant granite countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms, a custom built-in desk, your own washer and dryer, refreshing air conditioning, and so much more. We like to spoil our residents with outstanding community amenities including a state-of-the-art fitness center, stylishly furnished lounge, and peaceful business center. We also take full advantage of the outdoors and have a gorgeous swimming pool, outdoor fireplace, barbecue areas, and an enclosed grassy park designated just for dogs!

Our community is located near Loop 250 and Hwy 191, with local bus stops close by. Numerous restaurants are within walking distance, and a short distance way you'll find Kohl’s for all the latest fashions and Natural Groceries for the best in organic produce and supplements. Great schools and fun activities are also in the neighborhood!

For a luxurious gated community in Midland, TX, come visit us at Le Mirage Apartment Homes. Schedule your tour today, we’d love to show off our beautiful property and help you find your ideal new home!

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(52 reviews)88.5% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

Beautiful propertysubmitted by Katherine F. - |Recommended: YesThe office staff are wonderful...very friendly. The apartment is nice size for a 1-bedroom. I like the amount of counter space in the kitchen and really like that the bathroom has a double vanity. Overall, it's a nice place to live if one has to live in an apartment.
response from property -Thank you so much for the great feedback, Katherine! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Le Mirage community. We appreciate the 5 star rating along with your recommendation. Take care, Weidner Customer Service
Goodsubmitted by Tammy F. - |Recommended: Yesit is awesome a place to live
response from property -Thank you for the positive feedback, Tammy!
Looks nice, feels safe but the apartment is not good quality.submitted by Megan M. - |Recommended: YesIt's one of the nicer apartment complexes in Midland. It is very safe and family friendly. However, I have had to make 14 maintenance requests since I moved in 5 months ago, so it feels like every time I turn around something is broken. You're assigned a parking spot, so it's never an issue for you, but it is always an issue for guests. It's fairly quiet, but I'm on the top floor so that might be just because I don't have anyone above me. If you compare it to the other apartments in Midland, it's good - not great but not awful, but if you compared it to an apartment in Dallas or Houston of the same or similar rent, you would be disappointed.
response from property -Thank you for sharing a review with us, Megan! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, we will use your feedback to work towards improvement. if you have interest in elaborating on your residential experience, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at your earliest opportunity (855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com) so that we can discuss your residency in further detail. We'd love to discuss the maintenance requests with you further. Take Care, Weidner Customer Service
Great Property, only complaint is parkingsubmitted by Gilbert V. - |Recommended: Yesi enjoy living here, i barely ever hear my neighbors, fixtures in home are nice. everything runs smoothly and if it doesn't maintenance is very quick about getting it done. only complaint is parking, if i ever have someone visiting they sometimes have to walk from the front office.
response from property -It's an absolute pleasure to have you as a member of our community, Gilbert. We so appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and share your feedback. Take Care, Weidner Customer Service
So far so goodsubmitted by Harold B. - |Recommended: Yesits nice
response from property -Thank you for the positive feedback, Harold!
The first view is nice. After living here a little over 2 months they would NOT be my first choice. Parking is poor, you have to never move or fight for a spot. My downstairs neighbors play music loud after asking them to lower it.submitted by Shelby K. - |Recommended: NoNo. The first view is nice. After living here a little over 2 months they would NOT be my first choice. Parking is poor, you have to never move or fight for a spot. My downstairs neighbors play music loud after asking them to lower it. My electric bill seems to run a little high, thats with rarely using the lights, but trying to keep the unit cool. Front office never answer the phones or return voicemails. Rent is HIGH for what the unit actually is. Wish I wouldn't have gotten this apartment compared to others.
response from property -Hi Shelby, We appreciate you taking the time to post a rating regarding your experience with us at the Le Mirage community. We welcome hearing our valued residents feedback and if you have interest in elaborating on your residential experience, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at your earliest opportunity (855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com) so that we can discuss your residency in further detail and take this opportunity to work toward improvement. Thank you for your time and we look forward to hearing from you!
Needs lots of work to make it a nice placesubmitted by Roger S. - |Recommended: NoWe started looking for a new place immediately and will not renew our lease
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thankful you took the time to share your living experience. The Le Mirage team has reached out to you to further discuss your concerns. Please feel free to contact the office directly at 432.262.3800 or at lemiragedirector@weidner.com. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve and we look forward to hearing from you soon!
Great Place to Live in the Midland-Odessa Areasubmitted by Matthew B. - |Recommended: YesI have only lived here a short period of time, but everything has been amazing. The staff is friendly and helpful. The complex is safe and clean. The apartment is updated and spacious. Very happy to be a resident. Parking is nice with the reserved spots, so I would recommend getting one of those or else you will not have a place to park.
Excellent submitted by Wintter W. - |Recommended: YesI love it but there is not much available visitor parking. Residents are staff are nice and understanding if you have a complaint or any issue. I wish prices were a little lower but we do not live in a perfect world. You definitely get what you pay for though, the landscaping and outward appearance is just a beautiful as the interior and you will never be dissatisfied Alicia is the perfect property manager and Cruz and Robert are the most helpful and nice maintenance men I have ever met
Complaint about P217 - Chemicalssubmitted by Mario C. - |Recommended: NoThe people in P217 have been doing some kind of work with paint or chemicals in their garage area and now the apartments in the P building next door are filled with chemical vapors. The vapors are have been making my head hurt, it cannot be safe to constantly be breathing them in. Please address this issue ASAP.
response from property -Hello Mario, Thank you for your feedback and I can be sure to let the office know if your concerns. In the future, if you have any sort of questions, issues or concerns please connect with the office directly so that they are aware and can assist you in a prompt manner. The direct contact information for the on-site team is 432.262.3800 or via email at LeMirage@Weidner.com. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Nice people, pretty landscape, nice neighborhhodsubmitted by Paula P. - |Recommended: YesFriendly environment. Well maintained.
response from property -Hi Paula! We love hearing that the Le Mirage community is a "friendly environment" and "well maintained" - we value hearing your feedback and welcome you home! Best, Weidner Customer Service
Nice, new apartmentssubmitted by Yang X. - |Recommended: YesLe Mirage is a nice apartment complex and pretty new. The rent is quite steep but for the space and design, you get what you pay for. It's got great amenities beautiful pool, nice gym, and shared patios for grilling . Staff is super friendly and helpful. I just wish the rent was a little lower.
response from property -Hi Yang, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Le Mirage community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service
Great community friendly neighborssubmitted by Jessyca M. - |Recommended: YesPeaceful
response from property -Hi Jessyca, thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Best, Weidner Customer Service
N Asubmitted by Chris M. - |Recommended: YesN A
response from property -Hi Chris, thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Best, Weidner Customer Service
Great property to livesubmitted by Qwenetra C. - |Recommended: YesI love the office team, the grounds and community based events. My only complaint is thin floors so if your neighbor has children that run all day long you will for sure hear it and that can be very annoying after a long work day.
response from property -Hi Qwenetra, great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Le Mirage community. We appreciate the positive rating along with giving us the chance to improve. Best, Weidner Customer Service