The Bradford Apartment Homes

Combining comfort, convenience and serenity near major employers, shopping and fine dining, The Bradford offers the best in comfortable living. Homes include large, private balconies, fireplaces and large walk-in closets. Amenities include a spacious pool, beautiful landscaping and ample parking. Like all Weidner communities, each home comes standard with the unbeatable Weidner Warranty, and special discounts for seniors!

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4.00(19 reviews)84.2% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

Excellent Experience submitted by Josh B. - |Recommended: YesI would recommend it. I feel my time there was great. Great management that was very helpful. Would live there again if I moved back to Midland.
response from property -Hello Josh! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Bradford community. We value hearing your feedback and wish you all the best in your future endeavors! Best, Weidner Customer Service
Love love love submitted by Wintter W. - |Recommended: YesI absolutely love these apartments and couldn't imagine living anywhere else. Staff are friendly and helpful and maintenance staff are quick about fixing things and attending to your needs as well as emergency maintenance after hours
response from property -Hello Wintter, We thank you for taking the time to post and I am glad to hear that you are having a 5 star experience at The Bradford Community - welcome home! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer
Great place to staysubmitted by Luis M. - |Recommended: Yesa good place to stay, affordable prices and excellent maintenance staff
response from property -Hello Luis, Thank you for taking the time to post regarding your residency with us online, We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at The Bradford community - welcome home! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Great Place to call homesubmitted by Mariana G. - |Recommended: YesWe are very happy to be a Bradford resident for the past 3 years. Kids love it
Love living at The Bradford. Yolonda is the best submitted by Brent H. - |Recommended: YesBest apartments in town as for as customer service
response from property -Hi Brent - Thank you for taking the time to email us your positive feedback. We are so glad you hear that Yolanda and the rest of the team are taking great care of you and your family!
My awsome apartment.submitted by Tamara H. - |Recommended: YesI love my apartment it's worth paying what I pay. The maintenance guys are fast and timely with fulfilling the work orders.... Yolanda personality is so warm. The fact that she calls me by na me makes me feel like we are friends.
response from property -Dear Tamara, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!
I LOVE it here submitted by Sandra R. - |Recommended: YesIt's the best complex I've ever lived in. I have recommended The Bradford to a couple of my friends and one has already moved in. Yolanda and Byant are always friendly and professional. I have nothing but great things to say about the staff and the complex. I am very happy here
response from property -Dear Sandra, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!
Very professional staffsubmitted by Aaron H. - |Recommended: YesI would like say that the office staff at the Bradfords are very professional always willing to help and the maintenance staff have always responded in a timely manor. Thank you all
Maintenance submitted by Araceli J. - |Recommended: YesEverything is good except for maintenance, they take forever to go fix something, for you guys may be not that important but it's not funny having a leak in my kitchen from the upstairs floor, the smell is groos
AWFUL!submitted by Ashlea S. - |Recommended: NoTHIS PLACE IS AWFUL! I AM COUNTING DOWN THE DAYS UNTIL I MOVE! I HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS SINCE THE DAY I MOVED IN. GOOD LUCK TRYING TO GET THROUGH TO ANYONE IF SOMETHING DOES GO WRONG. I HAVE PUT IN NUMEROUS WORK ORDERS AND THERE ARE STILL PROBLEMS THAT HAVE NOT BEEN FIXED. IT HAS BEEN A MISERABLE PLACE TO LIVE.
response from property -Hi Ashlea, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for your review. We like to hear from our residents even if it is not so glowing. I have been in touch with the community director and am really glad to hear that maintenance is working on solving the electrical issues. We do apologize that it is taking some time however these are never quick fixes. I do show in our records that anytime before this when maintenance has been called your service requests have been completed with in a few days. If you would like to contact me to discuss your concerns in greater detail please call me at 855-411-9343 or email customerservice@weidner.com. Take care, Wendee
No commentsubmitted by Aaron R. - |Recommended: YesNo comment
response from property -Hello Aaron, Thanks for your post and I am glad that we were able to connect and that we can get moving to the next step! We value your residency and I look forward to hearing of the improvements. Take care, Kristie - Customer Service
Please hire people who Do Their Job!!!submitted by Bernadette B. - |Recommended: NoIt is very irritating to have to pay my water bill a week later due to the fact that the office staff did not include the amount on the day that my rent was due. Please hire people who Do Their Job Right!!!! This is not the first time Yolanda has made an error!!!!! She is very unprofessional and does NOT do her job. She also closes the office BEFORE 6 pm!!!!!!
response from property -Hello Bernadette, We appreciate you taking the time to post and for bringing these items to our attention. We welcome the opportunity to improve and hearing feedback from our valued residents help us in that quest. My apologies for the frustrations you have experienced and we appreciate your patience. Please feel free to connect with me if you have interest in discussing these or any additional concerns. I can be reached at 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service
Poor customer servicesubmitted by Jeremiah (. - |Recommended: NoThe apartments are not worth the outrages cost to live here
response from property -Hi Jeremiah, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for letting us know about your concerns and giving us the opportunity to improve. For your convenience, you can reach me directly at wendee@weidner.com. Wendee
I don't know what to say? I like everything about this place! The location, the staff, and since I've been here I've never had a problem!submitted by Randy K. - |Recommended: YesSince I have lived here the location has been perfect. Candace and Cory are very helpful and will make sure to get everything taken care of for you in a timely manner. I appreciate everything they have done for me. I had come up for a lease renewal and I was offered a complimentary carpet cleaning by the old manager at the Bradford. The cleaning company that initially came out to clean my carpet did not do a very good job. They left the carpet soaking wet and it smelled terrible. Candace was sure to call a company that she recommended to come out immediately and take care of the carpet. Pro Carpet Care, TJ, did a wonderful job and I am grateful that Candace was able to recommend them. I also, wanted to add that anytime I have ever had a maintenance request, Candace and Cory have made sure it was taken care immediately for me. Every time I walk past the office on my way to the park with my dog Boo, we stop in to say hi and they always are excited to see Boo and give him a treat. I would recommend this community to anyone because I have people in the office that I can count on.
A great place I have called home for over a year.submitted by Jourdan J. - |Recommended: YesI would say it is extremely quit which I really love. I have never had a problem with rude neighbors which is great due to my early schedule in the oilfield. Also the awesome help I have recieved from the new manager Candice is great! If there is any type of schedule issue or problem i have always brought it to Candice for help and I got it every time. Thanks!!