High Plains Apartment Homes

Come home to a true Texas lifestyle at the High Plains Apartment Homes of Odessa. This West Texas property is located near everything you might need, and flexible enough to complement your lifestyle. With several unique floor plans for rent and the appeal of extra bedrooms, the apartments of High Plains provide style and comfort in Odessa.

Choose from either a one or two-bedroom apartment here at High Plains, all filled with the extras you want. Our TX property even includes the option to rent a two-level townhouse for added privacy and more flexible living space. Each apartment includes a kitchen, and optional amenities include washer/dryer connections and a cozy fireplace for the colder months of the year. Sliding glass doors help natural light flow throughout the apartments and open up to private balconies.

Enjoy the convenience of a pass-through bar, allowing for extra seating and a more open floor plan available at High Plains. Some of our rentals have walk-in closets to provide the extra storage space you need. We invite family pets to join our property, too, as our lease terms allow for certain breeds of dogs and cats to move to our pet-friendly property. Our amenities include a community swimming pool for relaxing away in the TX heat, plus extra green space for gathering as a community. High Plains Apartment Homes also includes an on-site business center and laundry center for residents, plus its minutes away from area shopping, dining, and Odessa College.

Filled with places to go and things to experience, Odessa enjoys a rich history for you to discover. From Permian Playhouse to the rodeo, a replica of Stonehenge to a massive meteor crater, it’s all waiting in West Texas. Call Weidner Apartment Homes for more on our floorplans, plus the community amenities. We’ll help you locate one of our desirable Odessa, TX apartments for rent to call home!

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(73 reviews)80.8% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Resident Reviews

Horrible problem with the parking spacessubmitted by Yulaydee C. - |Recommended: NoThere are not enough parking spaces for everybody, you have to walk like crazy every evening to find where parking and... very careful with let this situation badly parked because the truck brings it to you and will cost you 236.00 have it back is very annoying, are too expensive apt for the conditions that have
response from property -Hello Yulaydee, Thank you for passing on your feedback. If you have interest in discussing the items mentioned in further detail please do not hesitate to connect with me at 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service
Rent is too high for the quality of the apartment.submitted by Marisela V. - |Recommended: NoHorrible quality of apartments, they are beyond old. Rent is extremely high. Air circulation is awful. Smells moldy. Parking spots are hard to find. Too many stray cats around. Washing facility is not being kept. On a positive side, the staff is great. Including the maintenance, they have improved in repair times. However, they do get called quite often.
response from property -Hi Marisela, This is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for your feedback. We like to hear from our residents even if the review is not so glowing. I do know that the office is working on rectifying the stray cats in the neighborhood. I was glad to find out that the laundry centers are cleaned every morning Monday-Friday. Please see the office every 30 days for a new filter to help with with air circulation. If you have any additional concerns please contact me directly at 855-411-9343 or email customerservice@weidner.com.
Absolutely hate itsubmitted by Vanessa P. - |Recommended: Noabsolutely hate it....cats all over, cant leave front door open longer than a few seconds, dog poop in the front from residents pets
Noisy, ghetto, parking is horrible and there are cats everywhere.submitted by Amanda C. - |Recommended: NoI love my neighbors and the staff, but the grounds are pretty ghetto. The main reason Im still living there is because it's the only place in town I can afford and the staff works with my income. I really wish the inside of the apartments were newer and it didn't look like I lived in the Brady Bunch's old house, but it's really all I can afford so I don't complain and I make do. Something is always breaking and I've given up on asking maintenance to come fix it because their list of tenants is so long that it seems like they never can make it to me.
Great place to live!submitted by Melissa A. - |Recommended: YesStaff is amazing! They are very friendly and helpful. They make sure they take care of any maintenance concerns quickly.
response from property -Hi Melissa, this is Wendee from Weidner Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee
Great place to livesubmitted by Cindy M. - |Recommended: YesI have been at High Plains for about 2 weeks... The office staff is very professional, friendly and very helpful... I have been struggling a little with maintance. But overall great place to live
Nice place to live friendly staffsubmitted by Janie J. - |Recommended: Yesthat it was a nice quite place to live and a friendly and helpful staff
To expensive. worst place eversubmitted by Ariel C. - |Recommended: NoThe front staff is amazing. as far as the apartment this is the worst place i have ever lived. Our fridge is lop sided and out of date. Our stove is also out of date and caught on fire. The maintenance guy is really rude.
response from property -Hi this is Laurel from WAH Customer Service. I spoke with the site, as we wanted to take care of problems with your refrigerator and stove. However, we can't find a record of you in our system under the name you included with your review. We would be happy to submit a service request for you, but could you please contact us directly at wendee@weidner.com to confirm your apartment #? Thanks so much!
It is a nice quiet place to live and the office staff are very helpfulsubmitted by Janie J. - |Recommended: Yesthat it was a nice quiet place to live
response from property -Hi Jane, this is Wendee from Weidner. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee
Like all housing in odessa, the rent is too high.submitted by Herman V. - |Recommended: Norent is outrageous
response from property -Hi Herman, this is Wendee from Weidner. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee
Complex needs a facelift and more security featuressubmitted by Michael H. - |Recommended: NoThe apartment complex (not the apartment office) is in poor shape when it comes to appearances. Needs new paint job (matching with every unit), landscaping (that isn't torn up by unruly tenants), trash, leaves, and branches debris cleared out from under stairwells, and patio areas/balconies cleaned and uncluttered. Lighting is very poor throughout the complex. Dark areas lend themselves to vandalism, theft, criminal mischief, and drug activity. As leasing prices continue to rise, I believe apartment quality should as well. It only makes sense. :( The complex had not always been this bad, but since the oil boom the quality of the complex degrades along with the tenants that occupy the apartments (who take no pride in or respect of said property). I believe the Apartment Staff/employees are "top shelf" and do a GREAT JOB, yet their efforts at keeping this place safe, clean, and a pleasant place to live are self-defeating when tenants detract from it.
response from property -Hi Michael, this is Wendee from WAH Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! I'm glad to hear you like calling your community home, I'll take note of the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Wendee
Nicesubmitted by Crystal M. - |Recommended: Yesliving at high plains is nice only that the parking space isn't very good other people come and park where ever they want and also the maintenance isnt that good at fixing things they take about a month or so to fix the problems but other than that its ok
It is a very nice place to livesubmitted by Janie J. - |Recommended: Yesthat it is a pleasant place to live and all the office personal are friendly and helpful with any questions you might have.