Great Place for a Great Price|Recommended: YesThe layout and landscape are so inviting, matching the charming interior of inside. The staff and maintenance are all friendly and helpful. There is free breakfast, game nights, food trucks. I also love the easy access to the running trail. There are many wonderful things about these apartments and as nice as they are, and as good of an area they are in, the price is very reasonable.
Hello Leilah, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your residency with us. It is great to hear that you are able to enjoy the Wake up with Weidner breakfasts along with the community events that are held for our valued residents at Visions - welcome home! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Very clean and the staff is very helpful|Recommended: YesLiving at visions is an amazing experience. If you have a maintenance request it does not take more than a couple of days for the problem to be fixed or addressed. The staff is very helpful and honest when giving information. Everyone in the community is respectful of the community rules and keeping all shared areas clean. They do allow pets but you hardly even notice there is never an excessive amount of barking and in the 6 months that I lived there I never once saw any dog droppings.
Hi there Nicole, I am so glad to hear that you have had an amazing experience while residing at the Visions community. We value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home here with us at a Weidner community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Ok|Recommended: YesAbout average rating
Hi there Imelda, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. If you have interest in elaborating on your post so that we can work toward improvement, please do not hesitate to connect with your local onsite team at 623.374.2556 or with us here in the Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at email@example.com at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
I loved my apartment features, terrible customer support and maintenance|Recommended: NoI moved out due to water damage from a 3rd floor apartment washing machine. I had to find someone to come to my apartment which was flooded thru the entrance and 1 2 of the living room spreading. There was water in the light fixture and the entire washroom walls were wet and looked melted They did come and remove the pad and put fans in the apartment. I was told by maintenance they had a requirement to complete all the repairs and ensure that the water damage to the walls, floor, structure was thoroughly checked out. They closed the ticket and never came back--I took pictures and sent them to maintenance from the renters portal. No response --this was closed out on 8 02 Apt clean up is now complete from washer flood. PM JF The walls where the drywall was soaked were never fixed--The drywall came away from the frame over 1 4 I have many pictures and the damage spread to black mold in the master bath and the laundry closet. I sent them a note and vacated the apartment on 9 06 and all I ever saw from them was a bill including a 990.00 fee for leaving before my lease was up. I have never heard another word from them besides the collection agency they referred me to. I am working with an Attorney regarding the matter. Moral to the story-Management here is terrible and horrible to work with. Beautiful apartment I still miss it--not worth being sick from the mold.
Hello Cheryl, Thank you for posting. I am so sorry that you had to move out on such short notice. I did connect with the teams and understand that they did provide you with information regarding an early termination and any fees that would go along with this option. I did also confirm that the apartment has indeed been repaired, there is some time needed for the walls to dry before repairing with new drywall otherwise the new materials can be compromised as well. It was also notes that there was no evidence of any sort of mold when the apartment was addressed after your move out. Again, my apologies for any frustration you have experienced and best of luck to you moving forward. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
It's So So|Recommended: NoApartments themselves are great but there doesn't seem to be any rule enforcement. Almost all stairs have bikes under them, couple trailers, vehicles taking up multiple stalls, vehicles not completely in stall because of motorcycles, gates are rarely ever closed, if they are closed key pad hardly works or is difficult to get to, a walk through gate is broken. Maintenance workers park in whatever stall they want or on sidewalk entrances hopefully your not in a wheelchair. No handicap parking except for reserved units.
Hello Tyler, We appreciate hearing from you and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback online. I wanted to extend on my apologies for any inconvenience that you have experienced and thank you for providing specifics so that we are aware of the source of your frustration. I am glad to hear that the Area Manager has been in contact with you to connect on the items mentioned in your review as well as to elaborate on the process regarding the gates at this point in time. Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
The Property provides a comfortable atmosphere|Recommended: YesI like the area I am living. However, I have seen people hop the fence, dive in the pool, return to their vehicle and drive off. This makes me uncomfortable.
Hello Joyce, Thank you for providing this feedback as we can be sure to review this scenario and work toward improvement. We value hearing from you along with your choice to make your home here with us at the Visions community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Property is great|Recommended: YesLiving here is a very good experience except for the parking.
Hello Jowanna, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your residency with us. We value hearing from you along with your choice to make your home here with us at the Visions community. Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
It has a community feel|Recommended: YesI know many of my neighbors already and feel quite at home. I love to go see Chef D on my days off and chat over breakfast and love walking my dog around the property.
Hi there Lynne, Great to hear that you are able to enjoy the breakfast opportunity and that you are feeling at home at the Visions community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
My favorite apartment|Recommended: YesI pay 650 for a studio. I come from apartments with problems regarding pests, maintance, management, and neighbors. I've been here for about 3 months and I love it, no issues The apartment itself is really nice and comes with a washer and dryer. All new appliances. They provide breakfast on weekdays, which unfortunately is provided a little later than my schedule allows, but it's nice to enjoy on my fall and winter breaks. You are given one covered parking spot, so no fighting over spaces. Sometimes they have food trucks come by and sometimes they just provide free food. They will have shelters come to the clubhouse for pet adoptions, where the management will waive the pet fee. So it really pays itself off. I'm a teacher and don't have much time, so it's nice to not have to stress over my apartment so much.
Hello Kara, Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback online and for letting us know that you are enjoying the stress free living at the Visions community - welcome home! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Vision|Recommended: Nofront office staff is rude
Hello Jyia, We welcome hearing feedback from all of our valued residents and my apologies if you have had an experience that was anything less than courteous and professional. I am glad to hear that you have been in contact with Jen from the Customer Service department and we thank you for providing us with the opportunity to work toward improvement. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
You can find a better home.|Recommended: NoShort and sweet -no parking -high rent -no feedback -won't get deposit back
Hello Danh, Your feedback is appreciated and my apologies for any frustration you have experienced. While every apartment home is assigned one covered parking space, parking can be limited. If you have any questions regarding the charges that were applied upon move out, please do not hesitate to connect and we can go over the charges together. I can be reached at at 855.411.9343 or via email at firstname.lastname@example.org at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service
Very nice, too many smokers|Recommended: YesI love that Visions is clean, spacious, and in a good community and area near a lot of neat places to go to, but there are way too many smokers in the buildings. The entire hallway to get to my apartment reeked of smoke and weed. I have to cover my 1 year old's nose whenever we leave or arrive our home. I would move out, but they are charging me over 1,300 to break the lease. Live here if you can deal with the smoke.
Hello Ericka, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your residential experience at the Visions community. I am glad to hear that you are enjoying the location and community overall. While we do allow smoking on the property, we also have a drug free addendum in our lease agreements so please know that we value hearing your feedback and my apoligies for any frustration you have experienced. If you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at email@example.com at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Would not recommend|Recommended: NoMany residents do not pick up after their pet. The smell of smoke lingers throughout the complex, all of our belongings reek of smoke even though we do not smoke. Tough to park in the open parking spots in the evening. Pool is nice, gym is nice. Had breakfast once it was good. This was a short term lease as we sell buy a new house, we would never recommend this complex.
Hello Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at the Visions community for a period of time. Best of luck to you moving forward! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Hello Frances, Thank you for your recommendation and 4 star rating - we appreciate hearing from you and for choosing to make your home at a Weidner community! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
BEWARE they will keep your deposit and charge you on move out its standard here |Recommended: Nothat on move out your company commits fraud and steals money from them. not to move in here. its not worth it in the end.
Hello Hollis, Thank you for posting your feedback online. My apologies for any frustration that you may have experienced regarding your move out charges. If you have any questions regarding the validity of the amounts charged to your account, please do not hesitate to connect with the on-site team or with the Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at firstname.lastname@example.org at your earliest opportunity and we can provide pictures to support the charges. Carpet cleaning is indeed standard and is listed out in the signed lease agreement. We do also charge for items such as painting, cleaning and carpet replacement if those are necessary at the time of the move out and this is again, a standard practice across the apartment home industry. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service