Cobalt on 32nd Apartment Homes

Enjoy the privacy and luxury of a gated community when you settle into the beautiful Cobalt on 32nd Apartment Homes in Phoenix, Arizona. Our updated apartments, elegant common areas, and superior amenities make this amazing community the perfect place to call home!

Cobalt on 32nd offers spacious, beautifully designed 1 & 2-bedroom apartments for rent that come equipped with modern granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, upgraded custom cabinetry, washer/ dryer units and private attached garages. Our wonderful community amenities include the expansive pool, beautiful cabana, and state-of-the-art fitness center. We’re a pet-friendly community so be sure to ask about our pet policy!

While the Cobalt apartments and amenities make for an exceptional place to live, our location is another benefit that can't be overlooked. We provide easy access to SR-51, Loop 101, and I-17 freeways. Paradise Valley Community College is a ten-minute walk away, and great schools like Sunset Canyon, Vista Verde Middle School, and Paradise Valley High School are close by as well. Fine dining, shopping, and entertainment are just moments away at Desert Ridge Marketplace, and there are plenty of fun restaurants and convenient shopping destinations for you to enjoy in every direction.

If you're looking for an upscale apartment to rent in Phoenix, AZ, you might just find your perfect home at Cobalt on 32nd. Schedule a tour of our outstanding community today, we’d love to help you find exactly what you’re looking for!

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(27 reviews)81.5% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

Great Placesubmitted by Sharon A. - |Recommended: YesCobalt on 32nd is great place place to live starting from the front office, maintenance and fun things to do, the amenities are great. The community is quiet and gated. The Staff Kate Yolanda and Wes are a pleasure to work with. You are treated as a respected client and neighbor not just resident. Sorry to see Kate leave hope she is replaced with someone just as dynamic for the Cobalt team.
response from property -Thank you, Sharon. We are so glad that you feel respected at Cobalt and we appreciate you sharing your feelings! Thanks for choosing Cobalt!
Katie Wessubmitted by Jennipher A. - |Recommended: YesYou are both amazing, thank you kindly for your assistance, empathy and expedited service to my daughter and I.
response from property -Thank you for the kind words, Jennipher! We're so happy Katie was able to provide you such great customer service. If there is ever anything else we can do to make you feel more at home, please do not hesitate to reach out!
The property is great with enough space for a modest living.submitted by Theogene B. - |Recommended: YesIt is great a great community of people and the area is well kept.
response from property -Thank you for the five star review and recommendation, Theogene!
Great property with friendly staff.submitted by Douglas M. - |Recommended: YesI've been extremely happy with my decision to move here. My apartment is great and the grounds are kept clean. Yolanda in the front office is the best She is friendly, helpful and always willing to assist no matter what the needs are. It's refreshing to walk into the leasing office and see her smiling face Thank you Cobalt on 32nd St. for your hospitality.
response from property -Hi Douglas, Thank you for the glowing review! We are so happy to hear you're enjoying the Cobalt on 32nd Community! We will be sure to pass along your wonderful words to the team. Take Care, Weidner Customer Service
It's okaysubmitted by Oneka D. - |Recommended: NoMy walls are different colors darker and lighter in certain areas throughout apartment due to someone using the wrong paint color. It's really obvious when I have the blinds open. I think the office manager needs to learn how to talk to people. She has a tendency to talk over people. She is rude and extremely pretentious to say the least. The maintenance guy stated that he didn't have very much experience with electrical issues. I mean, I was repeating what he said. There was no reason to talk over me nor should there be a reason for an electrical issue to take days. That's why we have the option of certified' electricians. The grounds were okay when I first moved in but lately I've noticed a great deal of pet waste. Tenants are not picking up after there dogs. Parking isn't an ideal situation if you are having visitors since there are not that many open spots at night.
response from property -Hi Oneka, My sincerest apologies you have had an unsatisfying experience. It is my understanding that the Cobalt Team has reached out to you and would love the opportunity to address your concerns. We welcome hearing our valued residents feedback and if you have interest in elaborating on your residential experience, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at your earliest opportunity (855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com) so that we can discuss your residency in further detail and take this opportunity to work toward improvement.
Love living at Cobaltsubmitted by Donna H. - |Recommended: YesWe are new here but in the short time we have lived here the staff has been excellent. Responds immediately and any issue taken care of right away.
Great place to livesubmitted by Laura Z. - |Recommended: Yesconveniently located community. very quiet and spacious apartments.
Best place we found, looked at numerous places.submitted by Mark T. - |Recommended: YesGreat pool, great staff both maintenance and office personnel. All repairs done quickly. Clean, great floor plan. We just moved here from Colorado and we consider ourselves extremely luck to find this place. After a week of looking at other apartments all over Phoenix this was last on our list. Saved the best for last I guess. Thank you Kate, Wes, and Yolanda for making our move in so easy. M J
Great Homes... Minus the newly built carwash....submitted by Zachary B. - |Recommended: NoI have lived here for two year and everything has been great. The staff are professional and respond in a timely manor to an questions, comments or concerns. The recently built car wash practically sits on the property line. It is huge, ugly, smelly chemicals and lack of privacy. That is the only reason I would not recommend this place. If they lowered the rent because of this eye sore it would make up for it.
Great townhome submitted by Alex B. - |Recommended: YesGreat location and we'll keep property.
Like this place a lot submitted by Patrick D. - |Recommended: Yesbeen here now for over 8 months...love the fact that i have a two car garage, lots of storage area, the layout of the floorplans flow nicely. Everything works I did personally change all the lighting in the unit to LED which saved me a ton on money on my electrical bill over the summer...other than that no real complaints other than if you have guests, parking can sometimes be impossible.
Excellent Propertysubmitted by Kathye P. - |Recommended: YesEveryone is quick and receptive to ensure that everything is in working order, and any issues are resolved quickly.
response from property -Hi Kathye, Thank you for taking the time to post online about your 5 star service. We value your feedback and love to hear that you're having a great experience at the Cobalt community. Best regards, Weidner Customer Service
Great apartmentsubmitted by Benjamin P. - |Recommended: YesFriendly staff and services.
response from property -Hi Benjamin, thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Best, Weidner Customer Service
Very nice submitted by Kelli S. - |Recommended: YesThe property is well maintained, all staff are professional and easy to converse with. Monthly calendar of events is cool, very nice pool, maintenance staff are rockin' awesome The only draw back that I didn't think about prior to moving in, is, I hear every time my neighbors two units open and close their garage doors. Seems like one of the neighbors opens and closes it at least a dozen times through out the day rather annoying . As far as expenses, although my place is very nice and swanky, it is rather expensive to live here when all is said and done at the end of the month. Overall, I'm happy and content.
We're loving it so far submitted by Nathaniel B. - |Recommended: YesI've been here for just over a month and all neighbors I've met have been great, every maintenance request I've put in has been completed with lightning speed, and I haven't had any real issues. Only thing I could ask for is lower rent Hint hint Weidner . However, it is very nice.