Motif Apartment Homes

From cactus gardens to poolside oases, Phoenix, Arizona, is a unique place unlike any other. With cool dining experiences and one-of-a-kind picturesque hiking trails, Phoenix is an incredible city to live in. If you're ready to make the Sonoran Desert your home, then Weidner's Motif Apartment Homes is a great option for you.

Motif Apartments offers one, two, and three-bedroom floor plans that are move-in ready. Each apartment is equipped with the amenities you'll need, such as a washer and dryer, air conditioning, full-sized refrigerator, large closets and plenty of storage space, and modern granite countertops. We also offer other amazing amenities in our apartment complex that you're sure to find useful. We provide our renters with complimentary covered parking, a state-of-the-art fitness center with cardio and strength training equipment, four refreshing swimming pools, on-site maintenance and management, and so many other perks catered to your lifestyle.

Phoenix has many things to offer, and Motif Apartments is in a great location so that you can easily access work and fun. Close to Interstate 17, Motif Apartments is located in North Phoenix, just 12 miles away from the action of Downtown Phoenix. Check out local and well-known acts at the Crescent Ballroom, take a trip to outer space in the IMAX theater located at the Arizona Science Center, and shop and savor the essence of Downtown Phoenix at CityScape. However, you don't have to travel far to find entertainment or shopping if you live at Motif. If you love golf, you'll be just three miles away from Cave Creek Golf Course. Phoenix is home to more than 35 breweries, so take your time to sample them all. Castles N' Coasters is just a few minutes to the south, and this 10-acre park has four 18-hole miniature golf courses, go-karts, rides, and an indoor arcade. But life can't always be fun and games: you're also within ten minutes of Target, Metrocenter Mall, In-N-Out Burger, and Fry's Food & Drug for those everyday necessities.

If you're looking for a Phoenix apartment, be sure to check out Motif Apartment Homes. We have great apartment amenities, our staff is friendly and helpful, and our prime location has everything that you'll need or want nearby. Contact Weidner today to learn about how you can rent one of our beautiful apartments in North Phoenix.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(124 reviews)77.4% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

Excellent apartment complexsubmitted by Tommy Z. - |Recommended: YesI wanted the best bang for the buck and it is right here. The apartment is very nice and spacious, and for what you get it is affordably priced. The staff is nice and accommodating, and when there is a problem that needs fixed they are quick to resolve the matter.
Good but could be bettersubmitted by Douglas L. - |Recommended: Yesoverall pretty good deal, rent collection customer service kind of weak. its like their waiting for you to trip and then bill late...
Good price for what you get. submitted by Chase G. - |Recommended: YesHonestly, the new owners had quite a lot to handle when they first took over so I don't blame them too much for any poor reviews as of late. Overall, my biggest complaint is the carpets that are in all the apartments. They are garbage and I can't walk around with my bare feet without feeling gross. And not because they are terribly dirty, just because the carpets are incredibly cheap and the texture tickles and pricks my feet. I hope new management remodels a bit to fix this problem. other than that, plenty of space, friendly staff and I feel safe.
This is a great place to live, but hate the way people drive in the parking lots.submitted by Jocelyn W. - |Recommended: YesIts always quiet and clean.
Bait and switchsubmitted by Anthony H. - |Recommended: Nooverall not very happy with this property. had issues with staff before the move in date. gave move in date and made promises of sending lease weeks before move in, didnt get the lease until day of move in with lots of back and forth arguments on if I would be able to move in or not three days before move in date, despite the company taking my deposit weeks ahead of time. Asked about hot tub when touring property, was told everything was fine and in working order, after move in was told hot tub had not worked for years and no clue on what was wrong with it. Was shown a very nice unit and was told that would be my unit, however at move in date that unit was not available and was told if I wanted to move in I could not have that unit and was given a different unit. Put upstairs despite requesting first floor due to medical purposes. have an insane down stairs neighbor that screams at and hits cars with her broom and bangs on her ceiling my floor all night. She is also a hoarder and there is an awful smell coming from her place. Maintenance staff have always been on the ball and work well nothing but good things to say about them. The staff some have been helpful but most have been unprofessional and do not care about an individuals needs. Parking is a nightmare.
Very understanding and easy to work withsubmitted by Amy C. - |Recommended: Yesthe worst thing about living here is trying to find your apartment in the dark if you have not learned your way around yet lol
The property is adequate to what I am paying in rent.submitted by Greg B. - |Recommended: YesThe biggest set back to this apartment complex is the complete lack of playgrounds for children. There are 1500 units and a ton of kids. So many that the school has two bus stops inside the complex, but the closest thing kids have to a play ground is one tennis court size slab of concrete. It is not an actual tennis court, there are no basketball hoops, there is one small hopscotch drawing and a four square box.
The location is great the property is cleaning up well submitted by Theodoro D. - |Recommended: YesIt has its down side like cabinets are not good at all i would say tht is the worst thing about it but again over all its pretty quiet and the apartment sizes are great no problems with neighbors so i would recommend it and would renew my lease once again.
response from property -Hello Theodoro, I appreciate hearing your feedback as the team is working diligently on a daily basis to work toward improvement. We thank you for your patience and we value your continued residency. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Suckssubmitted by Jana P. - |Recommended: NoCars are being damaged, noise is high, noise from the upstairs neighbor is an all time high sounds like wrestling the slamming the banging the pounding, the stomping. dumpster divers in the dumpsters. parking in the parking spaces are for small cars only. No playground for the kids and your not allowed to put anything on your patio. they took away the drop box and you have to be check out when paying your rent and you are charged 35.00 if you pay on line. for 718.00 a month is so not worth it I would tell them to go elsewhere for sure
response from property -Hello Jana, I'm so sorry to hear that you are experiencing frustration with noise. Please be sure to let the on-site team know so they can work toward assisting you along with documenting the instances. We did remove the drop box as a precautionary measure and information regarding what can be on the patio is listed in the Resident Handbook. Unfortunately we do not allow this space to be used for storage. You are correct that there is a charge from the credit card companies to use certain forms of payment online but you can pay with an e-check at no charge:) Thanks for posting and have a great day! Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Would give zero stars if i could submitted by Danielle G. - |Recommended: NoI do not like it here. Its very unsafe. I have had 5 or more people try to break in while i was home and i have only been here for a year. Mold and ceiling leaks everywhere. They also changed office hours so it makes it impossible to talk to anyone or come to the office. The new paint on the buildings is so ugly. They are now charging to receive packages and they usually misplace them.The office staff is always in your business and they are raising the rent...i cant wait to get out of here.
response from property -Hello Danielle, Thank you for posting and my apologies for the frustration you are experiencing. If you have interest in discussing your post in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with me. I can be reached at 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Could be better.submitted by Angela K. - |Recommended: NoStaff needs better training on knowledge of the apartment complex. Staff needs to have a nicer attitude towards their attendants. They also need to better communicate with each other - perhaps having a meeting every morning with your staff on followups, changes, etc. There are certain issues that need addressing are the following 1. Need more handicap parking and ramps 2. Plumbing issues need to be done by a PLUMBER not a maintenance employee. 3. Lights on stairwells and hallways on apt buildings needs to be periodically check 4. Too dark, need more lighting 5. Also electronic communication does not work well, need to go back to paper 6. When moving in, your staff needs to make sure it is ready for move in
response from property -Hello Angela, I appreciate hearing your feedback and I will be sure to connect with the on-site team regarding the items mentioned in your review. If you are having issues with any sort of electronic communication, please do not hesitate to let me know of your experience so that we can work toward improving the process. If you have interest in discussing your post in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with me. I can be reached at 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Could be better.submitted by Andrew T. - |Recommended: NoCould be better.
response from property -Hello Andrew, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and if you are willing, I would be interested in connecting with you to find out how we can make things better and how I may be able to assist. I can be reached at 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service
Love the apartment great office staff and they do make you feel welcome no bugs no prblems except for there are issues with weather stripping around the front door which I tend to address.submitted by Stephen W. - |Recommended: YesGet an apartment here Great community
response from property -Hello Stephen, I appreciate hearing from you and knowing that you are having a positive experience with the on-site teams and loving your apartment home! Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
I think this is a great complex.submitted by Scott S. - |Recommended: YesI really like this complex, the new management is making a lot of improvements. They are quick to fix any maintenance problems and the office staff are great at helping you with any needs or concerns.
response from property -Hello Scott, Thanks for taking your time to post and for the kind words. The on-site teams are working hard toward improvements and I will be sure to let them know that you appreciate their assistance. Have a great day! Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
I'm impressed submitted by Kathleen W. - |Recommended: YesI lived near the Paradise Valley Mall in a nice complex and so was hesitant to move here. Villas at Cave Creek is well-maintained, staff is friendly, helpful and responsive. My apartment hasn't been upgraded yet, but I like it. There a few minor problems, but I don't have to worry about maintenance fixing them they are quick to resolve problems. And I love the new paint on the exteriors
response from property -Hello Kathleen, Great to hear from you and thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback of your experience with us. We value your residency along with your choice to call the Villas at Cave Creek your home. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service