Motif Apartment Homes

From cactus gardens to poolside oases, Phoenix, Arizona, is a unique place unlike any other. With cool dining experiences and one-of-a-kind picturesque hiking trails, Phoenix is an incredible city to live in. If you're ready to make the Sonoran Desert your home, then Weidner's Motif Apartment Homes is a great option for you.

Motif Apartments offers one, two, and three-bedroom floor plans that are move-in ready. Each apartment is equipped with the amenities you'll need, such as a washer and dryer, air conditioning, full-sized refrigerator, large closets and plenty of storage space, and modern granite countertops. We also offer other amazing amenities in our apartment complex that you're sure to find useful. We provide our renters with complimentary covered parking, a state-of-the-art fitness center with cardio and strength training equipment, four refreshing swimming pools, on-site maintenance and management, and so many other perks catered to your lifestyle.

Phoenix has many things to offer, and Motif Apartments is in a great location so that you can easily access work and fun. Close to Interstate 17, Motif Apartments is located in North Phoenix, just 12 miles away from the action of Downtown Phoenix. Check out local and well-known acts at the Crescent Ballroom, take a trip to outer space in the IMAX theater located at the Arizona Science Center, and shop and savor the essence of Downtown Phoenix at CityScape. However, you don't have to travel far to find entertainment or shopping if you live at Motif. If you love golf, you'll be just three miles away from Cave Creek Golf Course. Phoenix is home to more than 35 breweries, so take your time to sample them all. Castles N' Coasters is just a few minutes to the south, and this 10-acre park has four 18-hole miniature golf courses, go-karts, rides, and an indoor arcade. But life can't always be fun and games: you're also within ten minutes of Target, Metrocenter Mall, In-N-Out Burger, and Fry's Food & Drug for those everyday necessities.

If you're looking for a Phoenix apartment, be sure to check out Motif Apartment Homes. We have great apartment amenities, our staff is friendly and helpful, and our prime location has everything that you'll need or want nearby. Contact Weidner today to learn about how you can rent one of our beautiful apartments in North Phoenix.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(124 reviews)77.4% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

Horriblesubmitted by Regina M. - |Recommended: NoThis is a horrible company to deal with and I plan on submitting a complaint to the Arizona Attorney Generals Office for services not rendered.
response from property -Hello Regina, Thank you for posting. My apologies for any confusion or frustration that may have occurred in reference to the communication of these services. I sent you a quick email and you are scheduled as requested. Thank you and have a great day. Kristie - Customer Service
Lived here for a year and just resigned my leasesubmitted by Rebecca B. - |Recommended: YesI wasn't very sure how to answer the noise question. I put a one for how it was asked. Even though we live in the city I have had no noise issues for the hole year I've lived here. The new management have gone above my exptations, for only being here pushing 4 weeks.
response from property -Hi Rebecca, thank you for your kind words and 5 star review. We are pleased that you will be staying with us for another year and that the team has gone above your expectations. I will be sure to pass this onto the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service
Maybe we should switch our Focus to more Important things submitted by M. C. - |Recommended: NoThat the management is more concerned with finding flaws in our balcony and ensuring our vehicles are correctly registeted than they are cleaning the turd out of the pool or testing our apartments for black mold before they cover it up with cheap latex paint
response from property -Hi M. Celeste, thank you for your review and giving us the opportunity to improve. Because we just purchased this property the team is following our companies policy and procedures and we understand that everyone is not going to embrace the change. By all means they are not trying to find flaws or upset the community. If you would like to speak with me directly regarding your concerns please feel free to call me directly at 85-411-9343 or email customerservice@weidner.com. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service
Overall nice looking submitted by Ricky F. - |Recommended: YesWe like it here. Wish there was more handicap parking in my area
response from property -Hi Ricky, we are glad to hear you and your family like living here. I will pas your review onto the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service
This is the best place i've ever livedsubmitted by Juan M. - |Recommended: Yesthe feel of a townhouse with the price of an apartment home
response from property -Hello Juan, Thank you for taking your time to post feedback regarding your experience. It is great to hear that you are loving your apartment home and we value your choice to call Villas at Cave Creek your home. Be well, Kristie - Customer Service
Not enough parking spacessubmitted by Juan V. - |Recommended: NoThe place is OK, you get one designated parking space and if you have a 2nd car you have to drive around to find another which most of the time you find it really far from where your unit is located. People cant seem to pick up their dog's poop, luckily maintenance is the one to pick it up while their driving around. I have never had an issue with them and see them as awesome people. I don't like that their is no lockout service. I found out the hard way when i misplaced my keys one night and couldn't get into my unit, even after i called their maintenance after hours they said they could not help me. After about an hour of literally tearing my car and backtracking my steps i was lucky to find them. Would i recommend Depends on what your looking for. If your looking for a quick place to stay and you don't have much time to move out then sure why not, but If your looking for a place to stay for a couple of years, no. I wont be.
response from property -Hello Juan, Thank you for an honest account of your experience with us and my apologies for any frustrations you have experienced. I will be sure to look into the items mentioned in your review and thank you for bringing them to our attention. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service
Moderatesubmitted by Estefania S. - |Recommended: NoApartment is great, big floor plans, clean pools . Tight parking spaces. Staff on the other hand ,need's a BIG lesson in hospitality, they're rude, they don't make you feel welcomed, feels like all they want is my money.
response from property -Hi Estefania, thank you for your feedback and the opportunity to improve. I would love to speak with you in greater detail your concerns. Please call me at 855-411-9343 or email customerservice@weidnercom. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service
Old complex, needs more than just paint.submitted by Jennie T. - |Recommended: YesBecause the rent is affordable it allows for shady tenants. I do not feel safe walking my dog around the complex at night. I have witnessed people strung out on drugs and drug deals happening which has gotten worse in this past year of 2015. The covered parking is supported by one beam in the center of the shade making it extremely difficult to get in and out of your vehicle. The beams for the coverings should be placed differently. Landscaping is average. Shaded benches and a few casitas would be nice to have for people to gather at. Also more BBQ areas would be nice with concrete picnic benches. Picking up feces droppings from pets needs to be strictly enforced. I get tired of seeing dog poop everywhere. If dogs are allowed it would be nice to have a fenced in area to let the dogs off leash to play. Cockroaches and bed bugs are a problem. However, the location is very convenient with I-17 right there. Noise from the freeway is not a problem, but noise from your neighbor IS a problem. Having more security patrol would be nice and a quicker response when calling after hours for noisy neighbors would be appreciated.
Greatsubmitted by Jennifer E. - |Recommended: Yesoverall a great appartment complex
response from property -Hello Jennifer, Thank you for posting your feedback and I'm happy to hear that you are loving your community! Thank you for choosing to reside at Villas at Cave Creek. Take care, Kristie - Customer Service
On my 2nd year submitted by Carmen E. - |Recommended: Yes-Prior management company seemed ok. Very timely in repairs or replacements of appliances when needed. -Grounds keeper is doing a great job in maintaining the property -Could use more parking availability - Would be nice if the REVIEW site was readable - dark blue background with black font leaves little to be desired - can't read questions
Moving Outsubmitted by Aaron D. - |Recommended: NoI've lived here for two years. It has progressively gotten worse to the point where I've decided to leave. It wasn't a palace when I moved in but it was quiet, felt safe, and was affordable. Now it feels unsafe and the rent is going up. Terrible customer service. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
response from property -Hello Aaron, My apologies that you have had a difficult time residing at Villas at Cave Creek. We have just acquired the community so if there is anything that we can do to help at the present time, please do not hesitate to let us know. I can be reached at 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service
Nasubmitted by Emanuel C. - |Recommended: YesNa
response from property -Hello Emanuel, Thanks for posting and if you have interest in connecting to elaborate on your review please do not hesitate to connect with me. I can be reached at 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service
Villas reviewsubmitted by Leslie S. - |Recommended: NoSome of the office people aren't as helpful and can be rude. People with pets let their dogs poop in the gravel and they don't pick it up which ends up smelling bad. But for a work request they are pretty good at answering fast which is good.
response from property -Hello Leslie, Thank you for the kind words regarding the Maintenance team - I will be sure to pass your review along so they know to keep up the good work. Since we have acquired the community we have installed 3-4 additional pet station areas and are addressing the community policy enforcement as well. We look forward to the improvements that these efforts will make. Please do keep us posted if you have any additional concerns. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service
It is a Nice place to Live But I think the insulation is out Dated in the Buildings.submitted by George P. - |Recommended: YesIt is a Large community and most of the People are nice and it is somewhat Quiet Here off the Main Road and they have a great staff and Maintenance team.
response from property -Hello George, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I appreciate hearing your feedback. I am happy to hear the kind words for the on-site teams - I will be sure to let them know! Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service
Bugs and Roaches, Disgustingsubmitted by Jackie S. - |Recommended: NoI've lived in many different apartments and townhouse in my life. This is by far the worse in regards to roach problem. They spray but the come right back. It's disgusting I'm sorry I made the decision to sign a lease here.
response from property -Hello Jackie, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and we have just acquired this property so I am hoping that we can work together toward making progress for you. I'd like to connect as soon as possible so that we can address any issues for you immediately. I can be reached at 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service