Motif Apartment Homes

From cactus gardens to poolside oases, Phoenix, Arizona, is a unique place unlike any other. With cool dining experiences and one-of-a-kind picturesque hiking trails, Phoenix is an incredible city to live in. If you're ready to make the Sonoran Desert your home, then Weidner's Motif Apartment Homes is a great option for you.

Motif Apartments offers one, two, and three-bedroom floor plans that are move-in ready. Each apartment is equipped with the amenities you'll need, such as a washer and dryer, air conditioning, full-sized refrigerator, large closets and plenty of storage space, and modern granite countertops. We also offer other amazing amenities in our apartment complex that you're sure to find useful. We provide our renters with complimentary covered parking, a state-of-the-art fitness center with cardio and strength training equipment, four refreshing swimming pools, on-site maintenance and management, and so many other perks catered to your lifestyle.

Phoenix has many things to offer, and Motif Apartments is in a great location so that you can easily access work and fun. Close to Interstate 17, Motif Apartments is located in North Phoenix, just 12 miles away from the action of Downtown Phoenix. Check out local and well-known acts at the Crescent Ballroom, take a trip to outer space in the IMAX theater located at the Arizona Science Center, and shop and savor the essence of Downtown Phoenix at CityScape. However, you don't have to travel far to find entertainment or shopping if you live at Motif. If you love golf, you'll be just three miles away from Cave Creek Golf Course. Phoenix is home to more than 35 breweries, so take your time to sample them all. Castles N' Coasters is just a few minutes to the south, and this 10-acre park has four 18-hole miniature golf courses, go-karts, rides, and an indoor arcade. But life can't always be fun and games: you're also within ten minutes of Target, Metrocenter Mall, In-N-Out Burger, and Fry's Food & Drug for those everyday necessities.

If you're looking for a Phoenix apartment, be sure to check out Motif Apartment Homes. We have great apartment amenities, our staff is friendly and helpful, and our prime location has everything that you'll need or want nearby. Contact Weidner today to learn about how you can rent one of our beautiful apartments in North Phoenix.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(151 reviews)80.8% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

Run downsubmitted by Robert W. - |Recommended: NoThis is all based off of milestone management. Once the new owners have had a chance to address all property issues I will let you know. So far I like what I see.
response from property -Hello Robert, Thank you for posting and please do keep us posted! We value your residency along with your choice to all Villas at Cave Creek your home. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service
Nice Propertysubmitted by Elisha M. - |Recommended: YesSince the new management the property has seen some nice changes. They are doing a great job at keeping the grounds clean and ensuring the property remains a safe atmosphere. The one issue that I have with the property is parking. I have had my car dinged 3 times since living here when it has never been hit in the 3 years I've owned it. I tried parking in my carport as well as the parking lot and neither seems to work. Would be nice if the parking spaces were a little larger and there were more to choose from.
response from property -Hello Elisha, Great to hear that you have seen some nice changes on-site and my apologies that you have had some issues with the parking. I will be sure to pass your feedback on and I appreciate hearing from you on this matter. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service
Best apartments I've lived in submitted by Blais J. - |Recommended: YesNot the classiest but not the worst. I feel safe with the security guard walking around. I've never had a real problem I just wish they didn't lie to me about to stove I was going to get when I moved in..
response from property -Hello Blais, Thanks for your feedback! If you have interest in discussing any issues you may be experiencing with your stove, please do not hesitate to connect with me. I can be reached at 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service
Safe and clean community. But managment lacks professionalism and basic respect.submitted by Emily H. - |Recommended: YesI feel safe and see it as a good place for young families. I would consider signing a new lease. But, some of the management and maintence is greatly disrespectful of my property and myself.
response from property -Hello Emily, Thank you for your feedback. My apologies if you have had an encounter that was anything less than courteous and professional. If you have interest in discussing your review in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with me. I can be reached at 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Serivce
Good if there weren't roachessubmitted by Sarah B. - |Recommended: NoNo amount of spraying helps with the roaches because the apartment buildings themselves are infested within the walls. In order to truly treat this problem, the complex would need to bomb the entire building at one time. Right now, the pest control they send is useless. Other than that, no real complaints.
response from property -Hi Sarah, Thank you for the feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I am so glad to hear that the team has taken care of your concerns and that there was not in infestation. I hope you and your family have a GREAT Holiday Season. Kind regards, Wendee - Customer Service
Apartmentsubmitted by Ashley A. - |Recommended: NoParking is difficult to find, when you go for a nice walk around the complex it smells like dog poop, apartments are not built properly and I can always hear my up stairs neighbors walking around, cockroaches are all around the outside of the apartments making it difficult to go on the patio, and the new paint job on the premium apartments is horrible. The paint is constantly chipping and was not done correctly while up grades were being done.
response from property -HI Ashley, we are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy living at your community. I will be sure to pass your concerns along to the team. If you would like to speak with me directly please call me at 855-41-9343 or email customerservice@weidner.com. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve. Kind regards, Wendee Customer Service
My wall sockets still do not keep plugs in, they will fall outsubmitted by Nicholas F. - |Recommended: YesI can hear neighbor upstairs, toilet does not always flush, amd wall sockets won't keep plugs in.
Nice communitysubmitted by Merced S. - |Recommended: YesThis residence is located near the freeway and nice parking for those with cars. In addition to that, close to several public transit routes. Within walking distance to a mall and the post office. With things spread out like they tend to be in most cases, i'm happy to have this exception here. Surprisingly, being so close to the traffic, you cannot hear it at all. Tenants with pets clean up after them when walking about and I've never had any trouble with aggressive dogs. Everyone keeps their balconies to a safe level of decoration, even people on the first floor with satellite hookups. Both management teams that have been here excel in customer service, helping address problems within a timely manner. The prices are affordable and I'm proud to say I live here
response from property -Hi Merced, Thank you for the review and kind words. We are glad to know that you are living in a nice community in a great location. I will be sure to pas your review onto the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service
I do like the apartment, i actually had 2 other people move in, and found out 2 co-workers live here as well.submitted by Julie S. - |Recommended: YesThe apartment is very nice, cute layout and very quiet, I love the fireplace and the accented wall........ive already recommended the complex to 2 others
response from property -Hi Julie, so glad to hear you are enjoying your home and community. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service
I love living here, grounds are beautiful, great view from my balcony.submitted by Kathy M. - |Recommended: YesI would love to pay my rent online however we are the 25th today and I do not see any posting for next months rent. I like to see in advance what I will be paying to be on time. What is the date a resident can see what is owed to rent Review- Parking some times someone parks in my spot, and parking spots are too tight, Noise yes I can hear my neighbor make love and yell at their partner, Grounds are perfect, just beautiful. Construction, heating and cooling great, layout and design perfect, sound not so good. Maintenance people do fix problems in a very timely matter. Staff, new here don't know yet. Overall compared to other apartments this is a great place to live for the dollar. Can't beat the pricing.
response from property -Hi Kathy, We are so glad to hear you LOVE living here and that you have a GREAT view from your balcony. I will be sure to pass your 5 star review onto the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service
Can't wait to move submitted by Ronald T. - |Recommended: NoThe good, bag, and ugly.All for one low price
response from property -Hi Ronald, this is Wendee from Customer Service. I have reached out the Community Director and she let me know that the office is not familiar with any issues/concerns you may have. Please feel free to reach out to them as they are happy to help. If you would like to contact me directly please call 855-411-9343 or email customerservice@weidner.com. We hope to hear from you. Take care, Wendee
Bugs, loud neighborssubmitted by Ashley W. - |Recommended: NoWe have had a horrible problem with cockroaches since we moved in. Before we even moved our stuff in we found a giant one. We have pest control come once or twice a month and still have an issue. Our upstairs neighbors are so loud and rude. They blast music all day, into the night. Our windows shake every time they walk through their living room. Its horrible and annoying. The new management has the nerve to tell me I cant have my childrens toys on a patio. Its a patio Who are you to look over the railing of my patio I will say the dog poop is more picked up now than it was with old management. The pools have been clean. The new leasing office signs look tacky but overall the grounds look nice. I noticed the rent is up over 200 on the website, these apartments are not worth 800, at all.
Horriblesubmitted by Regina M. - |Recommended: NoThis is a horrible company to deal with and I plan on submitting a complaint to the Arizona Attorney Generals Office for services not rendered.
response from property -Hello Regina, Thank you for posting. My apologies for any confusion or frustration that may have occurred in reference to the communication of these services. I sent you a quick email and you are scheduled as requested. Thank you and have a great day. Kristie - Customer Service
Lived here for a year and just resigned my leasesubmitted by Rebecca B. - |Recommended: YesI wasn't very sure how to answer the noise question. I put a one for how it was asked. Even though we live in the city I have had no noise issues for the hole year I've lived here. The new management have gone above my exptations, for only being here pushing 4 weeks.
response from property -Hi Rebecca, thank you for your kind words and 5 star review. We are pleased that you will be staying with us for another year and that the team has gone above your expectations. I will be sure to pass this onto the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service
Maybe we should switch our Focus to more Important things submitted by M. C. - |Recommended: NoThat the management is more concerned with finding flaws in our balcony and ensuring our vehicles are correctly registeted than they are cleaning the turd out of the pool or testing our apartments for black mold before they cover it up with cheap latex paint
response from property -Hi M. Celeste, thank you for your review and giving us the opportunity to improve. Because we just purchased this property the team is following our companies policy and procedures and we understand that everyone is not going to embrace the change. By all means they are not trying to find flaws or upset the community. If you would like to speak with me directly regarding your concerns please feel free to call me directly at 85-411-9343 or email customerservice@weidner.com. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service