Trailside at Hermosa Pointe

For a true Southwestern living experience, take a look into Trailside at Hermosa Pointe Apartment Homes located here in Phoenix, Arizona. From our soothing warm color scheme to the rustic exposed beams in our common areas, you’ll feel right at home in this wonderful community.

Trailside offers 1, 2 & 3-bedroom apartments for rent that come equipped with refreshing air conditioning, a convenient washer/ dryer unit, wood-burning fireplace, and oversized closets. Upgraded floor plans include private balconies, modern stainless steel appliances, cooling ceiling fans, expansive vaulted ceilings, and breathtaking views. Our community amenities make Trailside stand out from the pack, with its 2,000 square foot state-of-the-art fitness center, on-site covered playground, and three sparkling blue swimming pools. We're also a pet-friendly community and welcome your furry friend to the Trailside family!

Our community is situated in a prime location at the base of North Mountain. You'll find Walmart Neighborhood Market less than a mile away for all your grocery and shopping needs. Great schools are also nearby, such as Sunnyslope School and Sunnyslope High School. They're even close enough to walk to!

For a great luxury apartment to rent in Phoenix, AZ, be sure to check out Trailside at Hermosa Pointe! Schedule a tour with us today and let our friendly staff help you find your perfect new home!

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(83 reviews)83.1% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

Maintenance - Maintenance people fix problems in a timely fashionsubmitted by Indira K. - |Recommended: YesI had to call for issue with washer, drier and balcony screen. every time when i called the maintenance person came within couple of hours and sometimes even faster and fixed the issue. He was always very polite, friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I really appreciate his work and effectiveness. I lived in some complexes where you have to wait for days. Thank you the person who was fixing the issues in my apartment
response from property -Hello Indira, Thanks so much for the positive words regarding the maintenance team at Trailside at Hermosa Pointe. We appreciate your recommendation and value your choice to make your home here with us at a Weidner community. Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
NEED MORE PARKINGsubmitted by Brianna S. - |Recommended: YesI would recommend anyone to live here I love it, only bad thing is PARKING
response from property -Hello Brianna, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Trailside at Hermosa Pointe. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Been here since 2010submitted by Monica K. - |Recommended: YesWe would say we like it here if u need something done around the apartment they come the same day or next. The best part is that we don't have any bugs. The office staff are just great they are always helpful. The down side is that if u have visitors it's really hard for them to find parking spots.
response from property -Great to hear from you Monica! I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I love hearing that you have been with us since 2010 and that you are enjoying life at the Trailside at Hermosa Pointe community. I will be sure to let the team know to keep up the great work! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
I loved my apartment submitted by Matilda C. - |Recommended: YesI was sad to leave Trailside. I absolutely loved my one bedroom apartment and I had a beautiful view of the North Mountain. The only negative part of living at Trailside was that if I wanted to have family or friends over I was not able to due to parking. I would definitely recommend Trailside to my friends.
response from property -Hello Matilda, Thanks for posting along with your recommendation - we value hearing your feedback in addition to your choice to make your home here with us at Trailside at Hermosa Pointe. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Living at Hermosasubmitted by Linda S. - |Recommended: NoI would not suggest living here. The office closes whenever they see fit, they close the pool when they see fit, and never answer the phone when you call. My daughter has had many problems from the door handle faliling off the front door only access to sewage back ups and switches falling off the wall. I will never renew lease. Then they changed the water charges and fees went up but they have no prof the bill I pay is for my daughters water usage
response from property -Hello Linda, My apologies if your daughter had an unpleasant experience. We do have closures in the office for various reasons (lunch, showing apartment homes etc) and the pool can be closed at times for chemical balancing and I do understand that closures of this nature while necessary, can be an inconvenience. In reference to any issues within the home, if we do not have permission to enter the apartment home we do need someone to answer the door in order to be able to address any repairs. I am so sorry on that front but if she is willing to allow permission for our staff to enter, we can certainly address any concerns. Thank you for providing feedback along with the opportunity to improve. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Unhappy camperssubmitted by Erin C. - |Recommended: NoUnhappy
Rip offsubmitted by Tonya *. - |Recommended: NoThey overcharge for apartments that aren't upgraded. You have to pay water and trash that is divided between all residents that live in your building regardless of how much you use. The place has gone to sit since it changed owners. I will not be renting my lease
response from property -Hello Tonya, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I thank you for posting. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and my apologies on the utility breakdown. If you are experiencing any issues in your apartment home that we can assist with, please do not hesitate to connect with the on-site team so that we can assist. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Please Remove Late Fee - Bank Closure Jan 1submitted by Anita M. - |Recommended: YesOkay.
The Office Staff are amazing submitted by Kathleen H. - |Recommended: YesI enjoy living here. My apartment is quiet for the most part, and nice and cool as well. Although the apartments were close together, the closeness allowed for extraordinary insulation and kept my electric bill low.
response from property -HI Kathleen, Thank you for your feedback. We love to hear from our residents. It's nice to see that you would recommend the community. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service
Calm,peaseful easy feelingsubmitted by William C. - |Recommended: YesWe have been here 1 month, Patricia and Lucy have been a wonderful help during our move in. So many things to remember and so many questions they have helped with, its like we already had friends living here. The beauty of the landscape is wonderful and always in great condition. All and All I'm proud when guests come to visit us and we enjoy being a part of this community. Thank You for our Welcome Bill Pam Chester
response from property -Hi William, thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you are enjoying the "Calm, peaceful easy feeling" at the community. I will be sure to pass this along to the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service
Beautiful Property with Friendly neighborssubmitted by Teresa H. - |Recommended: YesThe property is older and managed well. The trees are mature and the property is adjacent to N. Mountain. In the other direction one can see beautiful sunsets on Piestewa Peak. The neighbors are a diverse group of people. Ours were very friendly The staff is also very friendly and helpful, while the maintenance if stellar. Morgan and his staff are constantly cleaning, fixing and are very pet and animal friendly. The apartment feels more like a home as opposed to a small closed in apartment. If we wanted to stay in an apartment, we would have renewed.
response from property -Hello Teresa, I appreciate hearing of your positive experience with us and thank you for taking the time to post. I will be sure to pass the kind words along to the site and we wish you well moving forward. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service
RUN FROM THIS PLACE submitted by Bob B. - |Recommended: NoThe only good thing I can think of that's positive is the layout and the look from outside the apartments. The office women are very rude. Don't be tricked it's not a gated complex. The gates where Broken the whole year we lived here I didn't have to use a gate code once. They have a security guard working nights but don't expect any help from him except maybe he will call the police. There is a very high crime rate here call and ask Phoenix PD how often they are called to the complex . The parking is a nightmare if you own more than one vehicle. I'm pretty sure an angry ten year old could kick the apartment door open. Maintenance was actually very quick and professional. The apartments themselves are fine and the people living there are grate its very pet friendly. IT IS NOT SAFE TO LIVE IN THIS COMPLEX LOOK ON YELP AND OTHER SITES BEFORE YOU MAKE THE MISTAKE I MADE.
response from property -Hi Bob, thank you for your review and giving us the opportunity to improve. I am a bit confused as when you left due to your job and the issues that happened with your roommate, the Community Director worked with you and it is noted you were very understanding. I would love to speak with you in greater detail regarding your concerns and with what happened with your roommate. Please call me at 855-411-9343 or email customerservice@weidner.com. I hope to hear from you. Kind regards, Wendee - Customer Service
Unpleasentsubmitted by Alicia P. - |Recommended: NoIt was a place we could afford at the time we decided to rent there. Between the broken AC, the lack of parking, water leaking into our apartment from the AC, wasps, door handles constantly coming off after maintenance fixed them, water heater leaking and causing mold to grow up the wall, cramped, dirty, loud neighbors and making us pay to get out of our lease even though nothing said that was a lease agreement, it is time we leave to bigger and better things.
Not willing to work with tenantssubmitted by Farley W. - |Recommended: Nook
response from property -Hi Farley, thanks for the feedback. I wanted to let you know that the Community Director had responded to your email by calling and leaving you a message and has not heard back. She wanted to go over your concerns about the ceiling fan. Please give her a call as she is most happy to help. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service
Disappointing submitted by Eric O. - |Recommended: NoI'm surrounded by smokers and their smoke bleeds into my unit, people let their dogs crap everywhere and they don't pick up after, there is no parking for my guests, everyone leaves their eyesore personal stuff on their patio's and lastly, I was emailed a lease renewal offer for more money. No surprise there is such high turn-over of tenants.