Trailside at Hermosa Pointe

For a true Southwestern living experience, take a look into Trailside at Hermosa Pointe Apartment Homes located here in Phoenix, Arizona. From our soothing warm color scheme to the rustic exposed beams in our common areas, you’ll feel right at home in this wonderful community.

Trailside offers 1, 2 & 3-bedroom apartments for rent that come equipped with refreshing air conditioning, a convenient washer/ dryer unit, wood-burning fireplace, and oversized closets. Upgraded floor plans include private balconies, modern stainless steel appliances, cooling ceiling fans, expansive vaulted ceilings, and breathtaking views. Our community amenities make Trailside stand out from the pack, with its 2,000 square foot state-of-the-art fitness center, on-site covered playground, and three sparkling blue swimming pools. We're also a pet-friendly community and welcome your furry friend to the Trailside family!

Our community is situated in a prime location at the base of North Mountain. You'll find Walmart Neighborhood Market less than a mile away for all your grocery and shopping needs. Great schools are also nearby, such as Sunnyslope School and Sunnyslope High School. They're even close enough to walk to!

For a great luxury apartment to rent in Phoenix, AZ, be sure to check out Trailside at Hermosa Pointe! Schedule a tour with us today and let our friendly staff help you find your perfect new home!

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(87 reviews)83.9% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

RUN FROM THIS PLACE submitted by Bob B. - |Recommended: NoThe only good thing I can think of that's positive is the layout and the look from outside the apartments. The office women are very rude. Don't be tricked it's not a gated complex. The gates where Broken the whole year we lived here I didn't have to use a gate code once. They have a security guard working nights but don't expect any help from him except maybe he will call the police. There is a very high crime rate here call and ask Phoenix PD how often they are called to the complex . The parking is a nightmare if you own more than one vehicle. I'm pretty sure an angry ten year old could kick the apartment door open. Maintenance was actually very quick and professional. The apartments themselves are fine and the people living there are grate its very pet friendly. IT IS NOT SAFE TO LIVE IN THIS COMPLEX LOOK ON YELP AND OTHER SITES BEFORE YOU MAKE THE MISTAKE I MADE.
response from property -Hi Bob, thank you for your review and giving us the opportunity to improve. I am a bit confused as when you left due to your job and the issues that happened with your roommate, the Community Director worked with you and it is noted you were very understanding. I would love to speak with you in greater detail regarding your concerns and with what happened with your roommate. Please call me at 855-411-9343 or email customerservice@weidner.com. I hope to hear from you. Kind regards, Wendee - Customer Service
Unpleasentsubmitted by Alicia P. - |Recommended: NoIt was a place we could afford at the time we decided to rent there. Between the broken AC, the lack of parking, water leaking into our apartment from the AC, wasps, door handles constantly coming off after maintenance fixed them, water heater leaking and causing mold to grow up the wall, cramped, dirty, loud neighbors and making us pay to get out of our lease even though nothing said that was a lease agreement, it is time we leave to bigger and better things.
Not willing to work with tenantssubmitted by Farley W. - |Recommended: Nook
response from property -Hi Farley, thanks for the feedback. I wanted to let you know that the Community Director had responded to your email by calling and leaving you a message and has not heard back. She wanted to go over your concerns about the ceiling fan. Please give her a call as she is most happy to help. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service
Disappointing submitted by Eric O. - |Recommended: NoI'm surrounded by smokers and their smoke bleeds into my unit, people let their dogs crap everywhere and they don't pick up after, there is no parking for my guests, everyone leaves their eyesore personal stuff on their patio's and lastly, I was emailed a lease renewal offer for more money. No surprise there is such high turn-over of tenants.
I think that it hasn't been updated in over 9 10 yearssubmitted by Mellisa M. - |Recommended: NoIt's not very good, lots of low income people live in the neighborhood.
response from property -Hello Mellisa, We appreciate hearing from you and thank you for posting! Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service
Loving it.submitted by Kaye S. - |Recommended: YesThe staff is great, the place is great. I love the pools, I love the hiking right where we are.
response from property -Hi Kaye, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback. I am glad to hear you are loving your home, the team and the community. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto the team. Take care, Wendee
Terrible Livingsubmitted by Lena H. - |Recommended: NoIt is hell living here...I am even considering leaving early. What is worse is that the staffing here can care less about its tenants.
I like the location and apartment.submitted by Paul H. - |Recommended: YesParking is always an issue for instance there is a car parked in my spot right now. It seems to have a parking tag but I have no idea who owns the car.
response from property -Hi Paul, this is Wendee from customer service. I know that parking can be a bit difficult. I will let the community director know of this. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve.
We loved this place and the wonderful staff.submitted by Christopher D. - |Recommended: YesLiving near the mountains and the hiking was a bonus for us. The friends we met were outstanding and the staff were outstanding.
response from property -Hi Christopher, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee
Best place to livesubmitted by Jeremy B. - |Recommended: YesSo nice to live here with a great team working all the time for you and your property. Patricia and Luz is the best. They have been there for me and even know about my medical needs. I can not thank them enough for all there help and caring they have given us. Please give them recognition and praise for all there hard work they do everyday. And all the maintenance team is wonderful. They know me and help me when I am in need. The grounds are kept up and they always look nice. If I was in charge of the team here I would give them a party for what they do and how they run the property. Surprise them with a Thank you gift. That's the least you could do for them and all the hard work they put in everyday. Patricia and Luz smile every time I come in to get my dog a treat. Now I get a smile every time I am sure everyone does.
response from property -Hi Jeremy, this is Wendee from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think they're pretty terrific too! I'll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Wendee
Averagesubmitted by Francisca A. - |Recommended: NoNoisy and Dirty
response from property -Hi Francisca, this is Wendee from customer service. Thank you for your review. We love to hear from our residents even if it is not so glowing. We appreciate the opportunity to improve. I will be sure to pass your review on to the site. Thanks again, Wendee
Convenient, poor new management submitted by Madison A. - |Recommended: NoCentrally located, nice to be at the base of the mountains. New management lacks communication and spends money on wasteful, non-essential tasks (like ticketing for expired car tags) while ignoring larger issues.