Plymouth Square Apartment Homes

Plymouth Square Apartment Homes offers 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apts for rent just steps from downtown Plymouth, MN. Situated across from Plymouth Creek Park & the Plymouth Ice Arena, Plymouth Square Apartment Homes boasts a walkable location year round.

Plymouth Square Apartment Homes offers a full appliance package complete with European cabinetry. Imagine indulging with your guests after preparing a home cooked meal in your gourmet kitchen or relaxing in our 24/7 indoor pool, spa, and sauna after a refreshing workout in our fitness center. At Plymouth Square, the choice is yours.

Come see how Plymouth Square Apartment Homes can enhance your lifestyle!

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4.00(11 reviews)81.8% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

Comfortable, safe atmostsphere. Amenities good. Needs updating still.submitted by Rebecca P. - |Recommended: YesAmenities are good, but needing updates, especially outside. No more community parties, potlucks, or fundraisers like they use to provide for residents which is highly disappointing. Charging for garage parking for the past year, but never had to pay in previous years. Changed to no smoking community, yet residents are still smoking in the garage, patio, etc. Not noticing smells as much in the hallways since the change though.
response from property -Hello Rebecca, We appreciate hearing your feedback and thank you for mentioning specific items so that we are aware of the source of your frustration and can take this opportunity to work toward improvement. We will still be having resident functions - the holiday party is coming up and we hope that you can attend and we will work to continue with resident functions into 2018. We thank you for your patience and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Plymouth Square Apartment Homes community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Nice, affordable place to live.submitted by Sarah G. - |Recommended: YesWe really liked the staff and living at plymouth square in general. Maintenance was fast and we never had any major issues. The construction of the building meant we heard our upstairs neighbors walk around and our downstairs neighbors probably heard us, too. We could hear noise from the hallway and when we were in the hallway, we could hear conversations TV as we walked past other units . Thankfully, we never heard noise from our next door units. Sometimes the stair wells had disgusting smells probably due to a pet , but as far as location and general living, we really enjoyed our time there. The surrounding walking trails are awesome
response from property -Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Plymouth Square community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service
Greatsubmitted by Brandon G. - |Recommended: YesI loved living at Plymouth Square.
response from property -Hi Brandon! Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again! Best, Weidner Customer Service
Great place to live submitted by Nicholas M. - |Recommended: YesNice peaceful and looks within walking distance great location
Rent needs to go down..why submitted by Jennifer K. - |Recommended: YesThe garage is almost always leaking water from the pipes, the elevator is broken at least once a month, the hot tub needs to be cleaned and the jets don't really work at all.
I feel so at home submitted by Susan D. - |Recommended: YesI love living at Plymouth Square at 37th because it feels like a cozy community, and the maintenance is always taken care of in an efficient and thorough manner.
response from property -Hi there Susan, I love hearing that you enjoying your home and community! I will be sure to let the maintenance team know of your kind words and to keep up the great job:) Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
LOVE Walker and Jen submitted by Alexis D. - |Recommended: YesLOVE Walker and Jen They are so friendly, caring and helpful Always there when you need them and always willing to help you out with anything and everything
response from property -Hello Alexis, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your positive experience with the on-site team at Plymouth Square at 37th. We value your residency and choice to make your home at this Weidner community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Amazing customer service submitted by Sara S. - |Recommended: YesI loved my time here at Plymouth Square. The communication between the staff and resident is always top notch. I've created great relationships with the staff and will definitely miss them in my next adventure. Whenever I had a problem with a light bulb going out or anything else small, it would be repaired promptly. Because of my hours, I wasn't always able to grab my packages that would be waiting for me at the office. The staff would be so kind to offer to deliver it to my unit. This was my first apartment experience and it was a very good one. The Weidner staff goes above and beyond and I would highly recommend them for future residents
response from property -Hello Sara, I appreciate hearing your kind words regarding the Plymouth Square at 37th team and community, I'll make sure they hear about it! Thank you as well for choosing to make your home with us at a Weidner community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Great place very quit.submitted by Craig L. - |Recommended: YesI would say that Plymouth Square is a very nice place to call home. The staff is great to get along with. Always great you by name.
response from property -Hi there Craig, Thanks so much for taking your time to post about your positive experience at Plymouth Square at 37th online. We appreciate your 5 star rating along with your recommendation! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Nightmare from day onesubmitted by Steven W. - |Recommended: NoMy family and I moved into Plymouth Square 37th in April, 2015 for a temporary living situation while we were building our new home. We expected to have challenges associated with apartment living, however, we were completely unprepared for the absolute nightmare we walked into. - When we came to view the property we were shown an example apartment which looked very clean and refreshed - nice appliances, fresh paint, etc. Imagine our complete shock and surprise when we walked into our ACTUAL apartment on move-in day only to discover dirty walls, ancient appliances, a refrigerator positioned in the kitchen so that the doors only open 3 4 of the way, old A C units with the plastic face falling off, cracked tiles, and a FIREPLACE. We were NEVER informed that the apartment had a wood burning fireplace. - On moving day we had family members get stuck in the prehistoric, painfully slow, elevator. We were later informed by other tenants that it has been a point of contention with the residence building for a long time. - Lack of security - the garage door was broken several times and at one point someone came into the building and pulled the fire alarm. - The noise. There was always noise at night after the 10pm quiet hours started. It obviously isn't a policy enforced regularly since most people seemed used to it when we would talk to our neighbors. - The no tolerance policy for reported incidences. This policy, in fact, is not a no tolerance policy and is the direct result of us having to move out of the building a MONTH early due to being terrified of another resident. We had complained about the music bass from the apartment below us within the first 2 weeks of living there. We were told the resident had been contacted but we were encouraged to meet our neighbor so that it was a more personal association to understand where we were coming from with the noise complaint. We did not want to do the meet your neighbor thing because we didn't feel it was our job to inform a resident that their noise was bothering us. However, we DID meet because the resident came to our door and asked are you the one complaining about me ....it was uncomfortable and a little frightening. Fast forward a couple of months....the resident and I had exchanged phone numbers so we could inform each other if the noise was too much in either direction. On the morning of 8 3 at 12 20AM the resident started to blast music - we texted to ask that it be turned down. We were met with complete belligerence as the resident came to our door, yelling and challenging my husband to fight. The resident threatened our children, me, and then after leaving continued to harass me via phone until 8AM the next morning. We called the police because we were beyond terrified that this person could harm us or our children. We contacted the building manager the next day and we were told the resident would be put on notice per the buildings policies and procedures .....Having a no tolerance policy means 1 and DONE - it should not mean 1 and you get to try again but you're on notice . Avoid this place like the plague if you are looking for a “home”
response from property -Hello Steven, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and my apologies for the frustration you have experienced. I am glad to hear that you have worked out a solution with the onsite team that is suitable for your family. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve on the situation and we wish you and your family well on your future endeavors. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service
Not thrilled with the transition so farsubmitted by Joel H. - |Recommended: No1. Had to call to get an update on request for maintenance, which took a week to complete. 2. lots of garbage piled up lately, which did not happen under former management. 3. less payment options presented to residents as a good thing (going green!). 4. Had developed lovely relationships with former staff over course of three years only to have them leave with no warning.
response from property -Hello Joel, We thank you so much for your patience during the transition and we are happy to hear that you and the office have been in communication to work out the kinks. We appreciate you taking the time to post regarding your residency with us and for giving us the opportunity to improve. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service