Heritage Hill Apartment Homes

Heritage Hill is a large, urban style, apartment building with controlled access and elevator. We feature spacious one and two bedroom flats as well as several unique two-level floor plans with lofts overlooking the living room. Many of our apartments also feature dazzling views of the Renton Valley from our location atop Renton's East Hill.

It's a very special place for you to enjoy comfort, convenience, privacy, and space!

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4.00(28 reviews)92.9% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

A nice quiet place to livesubmitted by Nicole S. - |Recommended: YesOverall my experience living here has been pretty good. Any time i have needed maintenance done in my apartment they have been quick to respond and the staff in the office are very friendly. i've never had any problems with noise with any of my neighbors.
NEW TENANT REVIEWsubmitted by John F. - |Recommended: YesThis community is fantastic. It's beautiful. Maintained. The staff are so nice and friendly and remember names. Love that personal experience. The only thing is that the hot tub doesn't work...other than that...keep it up.
response from property -Hello John, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Heritage Hill community and we appreciate your choice to call this your home. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Enjoyed living here. Lexy is great submitted by Tania C. - |Recommended: YesThe building is beautiful and the staff are very helpful and nice. Lexy is great she helped me a lot when my life was feeling like it was in a whirlwind. She is very kind and has a great personality for dealing with the public. Apartments are very nice . Parking can be challenging but it's pretty much that way anywhere. All the staff are very friendly and helpful and if I didn't have to move I would still be there.
response from property -Hello Tania, so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Heritage Hill community. We value hearing your feedback and wish you all the best in your future endeavors! Best, Weidner Customer Service
Great Placesubmitted by Danielle D. - |Recommended: YesIt is a great location and a very pet friendly building. We barely hear our neighbors unless they are in the hallway. The apartments look nice but it seems like they rushed making it. Like our linoleum is starting to come up in some areas when it shouldn't be at all. The management is great and if you have a maintenance issue they get to you usually that day. I wish the management office was open on Mondays though since I get a lot of packages that come through and have issues because of it. The amenities are great especially the covered parking and work out center. It has very easy access to mass transit with downtown Seattle only being a 45 min - 1 hour bus ride away.
I really like the office staff - overall like the aptssubmitted by Rebecca C. - |Recommended: YesI really like living in the newer building at 1250 and have enjoyed my time in these apts so far.
Decent Dwellingsubmitted by Anissa D. - |Recommended: YesOverall I've had a great experience. Turnover in apartment manager seems high 3 managers in one year . However, transition between management has been smooth. Guest parking is minimal unfortunately, but I have seen worse. The main complaint is noise, Quiet Time could be more strictly enforced. I've woken up around midnight on weekdays, to neighbors' loud tv music and blender blasting. For the most part, HH is a well maintained place of residence.
response from property -Hi Anissa, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think they’re pretty terrific too! I’ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen
It's decent.submitted by Aaron K. - |Recommended: NoPretty modern. Not affordable for minimum wage earners. Online amenities say there's a jacuzzi but it's not available. If you are living with another person, who also has a car, and you two have a studio or 1 bedroom, that means you only get one assigned parking.
response from property -Hello Aaron, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback your residency with us. My apologies for any frustration regarding parking or the hot tub. You are correct that we do have a limit on the number of cars that can be parked on the property per the unit type and unfortunately the hot tub is indeed closed until further notice. I know that your on-site team is happy to help so if you do have any questions regarding these items or any other issues, please do not hesitate to reach out to them at 425.271.4768 or via email at heritagehill@Weidner.com. Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Its Ok,submitted by Andrew P. - |Recommended: YesCramped but quiet. Rental price are high compared to other properties in the area but for some its worth it I guess.. Don't expect compassion this is a corporate machine but this is a business so...
response from property -Hello Andrew, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback online. I am so sorry if you have had an experience that was anything less than courteous and professional. If you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with us in the Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service
Great Apartments submitted by Susan P. - |Recommended: YesThe apartments are beautiful. I love the appliances and looks of my new apartment. The staff is over the top. They are so helpful. and always a smile when they see you. They make you feel like friends and know you by your name . The staff is one of the things that make this place so awesome. My only complaint is the parking . Being handicap it makes it much harder as I cannot park in most of the smaller spots to get in and out of my car with .
response from property -Hello Susan, Great to hear from you and to know that you are loving the view and appliances in your home! We think the staff at Heritage Hills is pretty super as well and I will bee sure to let them know of your positive accolades:) Thank you for your feedback along with your choice to make your home at a Weidner Community. Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Great Property - Living experience to date. submitted by William C. - |Recommended: YesAwesome living experience to date. Great units as well as the design. Neighbors upstairs walk a little to hard, but such is life
response from property -Hello William, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I appreciate hearing of your positive experience with us here at Heritage Hill. Please do keep the on-site team in the loop if you are in need of any assistance with noise issues as thy are happy to assist. We value your residency along with your choice to make your home at a Weidner community. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
I love it submitted by Tracy C. - |Recommended: YesI moved from a large home in Virginia and thought it would be difficult to adjust to apartment living, and spent a lot of time researching prior to picking Heritage Hills. I made a good choice Overview There are 2 buildings-- the new and the classic'. There are pros and cons to each. I live in the old building, and prefer it because the balconies are larger, it is less expensive, and I like the remodeled and modern features in the units new kitchen baths, carpets, etc. The downside is the exterior of the building and the interior hallways are worn, but I understand those are being upgraded, and I'm ok with that trade-off. Advantage of the new building is that the whole building is new newer building infrastructure too , and there is garage parking. I have lived here about 6 weeks. Things I particularly like - It is clean, modern, and airy inside my apartment. Quite pretty actually. - There is tons of natural light, and both bedrooms and the living room have sliding glass doors that open to the balcony...unheard of in an apartment and I love it - The controlled access...I feel safe. - The location's great—far enough aside not to have traffic city noise, but “everything” is within a 5 mile radius. - The rooftop garden is nice. I see people playing with dogs up there, or cooling down after a workout, or just enjoying the view. It’s pleasant up there. - I have a little view from my balcony with lovely sunsets, and also a view of the rooftop garden. - I have an access to my apartment that doesn't require stairs. - SO SO pet friendly - Grounds are well kept and pretty. - Amenities pool, gym are in the new building, but all residents are free to use them. There is also a BBQ area. -Water, sewer, trash bills are shared based on occupancy and bundled into rent payments. I find that convenient, and the payments are reasonable. -Email communication from staff for received packages, community events, or other notices are prompt and friendly. The resident website to pay rent or report maintenance is easy to use. - Most importantly The people staff and residents are friendly and warm, and it feels like a community. The staff both managers and maintenance are responsive, engaged, personable, and helpful. I just can’t overstate how wonderful this is, it’s truly delightful and the best thing of all about living here. Things that could be improved -Exterior appearance of the older building. -The climate control is wall mounted AC and heaters, which are ok now, but unsure how they’d be if it were very hot or cold out. -Garbage disposals seem a small investment and would be a welcome amenity. -The second bedroom has a weird entrance with according doors to the living room, in addition to the door and sliding glass door. I’d have drywalled that up to give the room more wall space and privacy, but we’ve gotten used to it, not a showstopper, and workable. -I like my apartment view, but some look right at the opposing building only. Personally I wouldn’t want that…I think as with everywhere, “which apartment” matters. -There is a con to the security of the controlled access—hard to get stuff in and out with a long internal hallway. -There is only one assigned parking space per unit and towing is strictly enforced. That said, we have not had a problem finding “unassigned” parking for our second car at a reasonable distance. Overall I am very, very, very pleased I have no reservations, love living here, and highly recommend. What a great community
response from property -Hi there Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for providing feedback on what we are doing well, along with what we can do better. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated along with your choice to make your home here with us at Heritage Hill Apartment Homes. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Beautiful unit but they need to add more visitors parkingsubmitted by Yian S. - |Recommended: YesI enjoy my stay at Heritage Hill a lot but there are stuff things I didn't like too. When we first move in, it was very unorganized. They went thru so many staff and communication was very poor. We live in the newer building so visitors parking is super far up on the hill and there isn't a spot for drop-off which isn't convenient for people for don't park in the garage. The only thing I really like about the apartment is that the building is new and I love my high ceilings unit. And the fitness center is very convenient.
response from property -Hello Yian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for providing feedback on what we are doing well, along with what we can do better. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and I will be sure to review your post with the on-site team. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Staff is Professional and Friendlysubmitted by Patricia (. - |Recommended: YesStaff is professional, friendly, fair and cares to help
Great place to livesubmitted by Delton L. - |Recommended: YesWe love the newly renovated apartments.If your looking for a nice quiet place to live, this is it.
Great Place to Livesubmitted by Marissa G. - |Recommended: YesParking isn't great. But I feel safe here and love the staff. Hence me living here for 6 years