Nice appartment to live on.|Recommended: YesDesert Horizon Appartments Bell road is a nice place to live. staff are very friendly and helpful.
Don't have time to list all of the reasons why I disliked my time here.|Recommended: NoI was serious about not having time. If this review gets the automatic, call and we can work this out. Already emailed and called many times. If you want a better place to live in North Scottsdale, I would recommend Villa MontaÃ±a. Also comparable price.
Hi there David, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am so sorry to hear that you have had an unsatisfying experience as that is certainly not out intent. I did check the corporate Customer Service ticketing data base and unfortunately we do not have any complaints or phone calls logged for you at this level. I understand that you are frustrated but if you would like to provide feedback of your experience, we welcome hearing from you so that we can work toward improvement for our valued residents. The direct contact information is 855.411.9343 or via email at firstname.lastname@example.org. Thank you for your time and we look forward to hearing form you if you have interest at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Overpriced|Recommended: Nooverpriced, badly managed.
Hello Nate, Thank you for the feedback; we read all of the online reviews with the goal of providing the best customer service possible for our residents. If you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at email@example.com at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Love living here |Recommended: YesGreat place - spacious floor plans Quiet complex with great amenities. Maintenance is fast and friendly. Office staff is so helpful with everything. Great location too
Hello Pamela, Thank you for posting feedback of your residency with us. I am glad to hear that you are enjoying a spacious floor plan in your apartment home along with a great location - Welcome Home! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Lot of trees around, much green compared to other community|Recommended: Yes-
Hello Nilesh, Great to hear that you are enjoying the greenery around the Desert Horizon community and we thank you for your recommendation! Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
I am more than satisfied |Recommended: YesVery quiet and we'll kept community in a great location.
Hello Karen, Thanks for providing feedback of your residency with us and I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience and enjoying the location! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Good price for the area|Recommended: YesGood price for the area - but could use a little fixing upping. Even the newer apartments still need an update. Temp staff is unknowledgeable - office staff is sometimes unwelcoming. Layout is pretty good
Hello Haley, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for providing feedback on what we are doing well, along with what we can do better. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated along with your choice to make your home here with us at teh Desert Horizon community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Poor Quality. Unacceptable Staff behavior.|Recommended: NoI would say. it is a poor quality community. The buildings are cheap no proper insulation. The power bills are touching the roof for almost everyone due to old AC units coupled with poor quality walls and buildings. Noisy and Staff were so rude. I moved inside the same community from 1 bed to 2 Bed and it was almost like a war with the office staff. it shouldn't be like this. Since I pointed things which were not done as informed to me in my new apartment, they put an inflated fine on my vacated apartment. i feel this apartment needs to go a long way to change things and some issues which are fundamental and deep rooted, i don't feel they will ever be able to change or improve any better. But it gives a hope with the take over of new management team. But it will be a big tough task for them. Power Bills are a huge problem.
Hello Reddy, I am so sorry to hear that you have had a poor experience. I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I appreciate hearing your feedback. Since we acquired ownership of the community we have been working hard toward making improvements and I thank you for your patience during this time. If you are stil experiencing any issues or would like to discuss any concerns, please feel free to connect with the on-site team directly or with the Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at firstname.lastname@example.org. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Has been much worse since new ownership |Recommended: Nowe were happy but since the new ownership the grounds are not taken care of, there have been several issues with getting packages, and utilities bills have doubled with no explanation even when requested. We are no longer story all impressed with the community.
Maitenance|Recommended: YesMy family and I have lived here for a few years now, we have been through 3 different owners of the property and I have to say that since weidner has taken over improvements have been made. The maitenance guy that took care of our work order was great better then any other that's ever came to our apartment he exceeded my expectations. He came by the same day that I put work order in and addressed all of my concerns and more. Also the people at office are really nice and always helpful. I just want to say a big thank you to all the staff here.
Hello Nathalie, I am so glad to hear that our maintenance team is exceeding your expectations! We value hearing your feedback along with your residency and thank you for continuing to choose to make your home here with us at the Desert Horizon community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
NA|Recommended: YesIt would be better to have an assigned parking spot in front of the apartment. There seem to be available parking spaces right in front of the apartment. But, all in all it is very quiet and a pleasant place thus far.
Hello Timothy, Thank you for providing feedback of your residency thus far. I am glad to hear that you are having a quiet and pleasent experience and we value your choice to call the Desert Horizon community - your home. Kind regards, Kristie -Weidner Customer Service
Hello Arpita, Thank you for posting along with your recommendation for the Desert Horizon community! Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Umm trippn|Recommended: NoMy rent was due on the 1st i still got a late fee makes no scense
Hello Renard, Thank you for posting and my apologies for any confusion. I did review your ledger and no late fee is showing for July so I am glad to see that is no longer an issue. We value your choice to make your home here with us for a period fo time and wish you well moving forward. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Nice Place|Recommended: YesIt's nice.