Desert Horizon Apartment Homes

Welcome to Desert Horizon Apartment Homes in Scottsdale, Arizona! Offering charming modern apartments for rent in a beautiful community, Desert Horizon stands apart from the rest.

We provide thoughtfully designed 1, 2 & 3-bedroom floor plans with amenities that include spacious oversized closets, cooling ceiling fans, private balconies and cozy wood burning fireplaces in certain units. Our peaceful pet-friendly property is meticulously landscaped and provides plenty of large shade trees. At Desert Horizon, we go above and beyond expectations with five resort-inspired swimming pools, three spas, and a complete fitness center.

Desert Horizon is conveniently located near amazing shopping, dining, entertainment and sporting destinations. Scottsdale is a golfer's dream, and you can spend a happy afternoon on any one of the nearby courses including the famed TPC Scottsdale, home to the Phoenix Open. For those who love the great outdoors, hiking at the nearby McDowell Mountain Regional Park is a must. You'll always find something exciting to do near our central location!

If you’re looking for an apartment to rent in Scottsdale, AZ, come visit Desert Horizons Apartment Homes today! Schedule a tour of our community and let us help you find your perfect new home!

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(105 reviews)84.8% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

Not so happy about the apartmentsubmitted by Rajanbabu N. - |Recommended: NoExcept few positives like 5 swimming pools,moderate rent and nice staff there are several other issues that makes us unhappy. We are not happy due to the roaches, bugs in the apartment. The Pest control is outsourced to different company but they do not fix the problem permanently.
response from property -Hello Rajanbabu, We appreciate hearing from you and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your experience. I am so sorry for any inconvenience or frustration that you may have incurred and you are correct that we do outsource any pest issue to a professional service. Any pest issue requires cooperation of pertinent responsibilities and our vendor services are available on a weekly basis should there be a need on-site. Our provider is diligent in all pest issues which are appropriately addressed for eradication. Thank you for your time and best of luck to your in all of your future endeavors. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Love My Home submitted by Ronald M. - |Recommended: YesI am very happy in Desert Horizon. I would love to say that I plan on resigning over and over until i get a house of my own. The staff is great everyone The few times i have had an issue everyone was helpful. Being honest i feel that the place is a great deal. My only issue i take is it feels old when it comes to somethings like the AC, the outlets look like they have never been changed. They function like that too... Yet if you call and ask they send someone to fix them, but I was told not all can be fixed and all are broken. So its something I am going to have to do on my own but its 15 min of work so not a biggie but if you are someone who dosnt know how to do it or cant... Its a huge issue. All and all I am very happy and its my home but just look at the model before you sign the papers is all. Make sure its something you can do.
response from property -Hello Ronald, We appreciate hearing your feedback and thank you for taking the time to post online. The Community Director will be in contact referencing your outlets and we thank you for choosing to make your home here with us at the Desert Horizon community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Nice, Clean, Well Maintained. submitted by Yuvraj J. - |Recommended: YesStaff is helpful. Apartments are good , clean and clear. Campus is pretty much well maintained. Faster allocation process and kind followups .
response from property -Hello Yuvraj, Great feedback! Thank you for taking the time to post about your residency online and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Desert Horizon community. Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Not worth of Moneysubmitted by Dipak S. - |Recommended: NoVery low quality apartment...too frequent repairs needed every month a new problem Office will no longer accept packages.
response from property -Hello Dipak, Thank you for providing feedback of your residency online and for mentioning specifics so that we are aware of your source of frustration. To clarify regarding packages, we do still accept packages for residents but there indeed a size and weight limit as the community is not set up to receive larger packages etc. We do also have brand new parcel lockers where a resident can obtain a package after hours which has been very successful. Hopefully that service will be useful for you. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Park like settingsubmitted by Jaime C. - |Recommended: YesOverall my experience has been good. I have had to submit a lot of maintenance orders and they were addressed in a timely fashion but, the work was not done properly.
Goodsubmitted by Ravinder S. - |Recommended: YesWill recommend
response from property -Hello Ravinder, Thanks so much for your recommendation long with your choice to reside with us at a Weidner Community - welcome home! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Convenience fee submitted by James B. - |Recommended: NoYour forcing us to pay online but your going to charge us 50 to do so Not sure if that's legal.
response from property -Hello James, Thank you for voicing your concerns regarding online payment. My apologies if there has been any misunderstanding but you can pay with your bank account with no fee. With a credit card payment there is a processing fee that is charged by the credit card company and I am so sorry for any frustration that may cause as we have no control over that aspect with that particular form of payment and the entire processing fee is collected by the credit card company. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to connect with your on-site team directly as they are happy to discuss payment options with our valued residents. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
The property is nice but apartment i live in needs updated appliances.submitted by YVETTE H. - |Recommended: YesI would recommend them. I do not hear my neighbors.
response from property -Hello Yvette, We appreciate your recommendation and thank you for choosing to make your home here with us at the Desert Horizon community. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Oasis in the Desert submitted by Vishu T. - |Recommended: YesIts said that the little things and small gestures make big impact. I got to know this when I contacted the Administration office for a Maintenance work and when returned home there was sweet card with a candy attached to it Heart, Heart I loved the style. Its truly an Oasis in the Desert, a relief for the travelers. I enjoy the look and feel of the place and feel lucky to be part of the Weidner homes. ------Vishu Tyagi
Not satisfiedsubmitted by Mahesh G. - |Recommended: NoThe AC heater makes loud noise and I have complained about it at the beginning of my stay ,also I didn't get good reception at the front office waterton and weidner both .I was charged 300 on my move out and am going to tell all my friends currently living at this community and am not going to recommend this place to any of my friends who enquire about this property.
response from property -Hello Mahesh, We appreciate hearing from you and I am so sorry for any frustration you may have experienced with either management company while residing at Desert Horizon. I did look in the items mentioned and the move out charges were valid in reference to apartment cleaning, painting and final utilities. If you have any questions regarding these items please do not hesitate to connect with the team at 602.971.5565 at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Nice appartment to live on.submitted by Karthik K. - |Recommended: YesDesert Horizon Appartments Bell road is a nice place to live. staff are very friendly and helpful.
Don't have time to list all of the reasons why I disliked my time here.submitted by David O. - |Recommended: NoI was serious about not having time. If this review gets the automatic, call and we can work this out. Already emailed and called many times. If you want a better place to live in North Scottsdale, I would recommend Villa Montaña. Also comparable price.
response from property -Hi there David, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am so sorry to hear that you have had an unsatisfying experience as that is certainly not out intent. I did check the corporate Customer Service ticketing data base and unfortunately we do not have any complaints or phone calls logged for you at this level. I understand that you are frustrated but if you would like to provide feedback of your experience, we welcome hearing from you so that we can work toward improvement for our valued residents. The direct contact information is 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com. Thank you for your time and we look forward to hearing form you if you have interest at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Overpricedsubmitted by Nate J. - |Recommended: Nooverpriced, badly managed.
response from property -Hello Nate, Thank you for the feedback; we read all of the online reviews with the goal of providing the best customer service possible for our residents. If you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Love living here submitted by Pamela D. - |Recommended: YesGreat place - spacious floor plans Quiet complex with great amenities. Maintenance is fast and friendly. Office staff is so helpful with everything. Great location too
response from property -Hello Pamela, Thank you for posting feedback of your residency with us. I am glad to hear that you are enjoying a spacious floor plan in your apartment home along with a great location - Welcome Home! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Lot of trees around, much green compared to other communitysubmitted by NILESH J. - |Recommended: Yes-
response from property -Hello Nilesh, Great to hear that you are enjoying the greenery around the Desert Horizon community and we thank you for your recommendation! Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service