Vive Apartments

Welcome to Vive Apartments in Seattle, Washington! The epitome of fine urban living, Vive offers apartments for rent in the heart of Seattle’s popular Ballard neighborhood, our prime location rivalled only by our luxurious environment.

Vive’s modern apartment homes offer studio & one-bedroom floor plans with kitchens that boast stainless steel appliances and stunning quartz counter-tops. Each home is custom designed to maximize space, and comes equipped with a full-sized washer/dryer, Juliette balcony and grand floor-to-ceiling windows offering spectacular views. Our community amenities are equally impressive: enjoy an afternoon grilling against views of the Olympic Mountains on our rooftop deck, playing a game of ping pong or just enjoying some quiet time in one of our entertainment rooms.

Vive is located just steps away from all the great restaurants, unique shopping experiences and public transportation that vibrant Ballard has to offer. Breathe in the salty air at the marina, grab some groceries at the nearby local markets (or have them delivered to the Amazon Fresh pickup location across the street!), or enjoy some down time at one of the many breweries in the area. Downtown Seattle is a short commute away, allowing easy access to some of the city’s top employers including Amazon, Nordstrom, Starbucks and more.

We think Vive is a great place to live and we’d love to show you around! Contact Weidner Apartment Homes to book your tour today.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4.00(7 reviews)85.7% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

Oksubmitted by Lily P. - |Recommended: YesAverage apartment building, not sure it's significantly better or worse than any other new building.
Getting worse every daysubmitted by Kathrine B. - |Recommended: NoI'd say that it used to be really nice when Pinnacle owned the building. Even when Weidner took over, it was still good for awhile. When Sarah and Larry came into the picture, it started to get worse, and every day it's a little worse. Our hallway constantly smells like rotting trash and it's not fixed unless I call to complain. The walls are thin. There are trash bins in front of the driveway all the time, they used to be brought up every day. I was in a car accident and the person is suing me because of these bins. I had to pay my 1000 deductible. We pay 150 a month for parking and there is someone in our spot about once a week, always someone who works there or a contractor. Our washing machine, lights , hot water heater and shower have broken more than 3 times. The front staff are pretty rude. They constantly park in the handicap spot despite the fact that someone who is handicapped lives here and then has nowhere to park. Our car was broken into and there have been constant break ins since. The security guard is sometimes there and sometimes not. When they are there, they park in the driveway. There is 0 customer service anymore and not even friendly smiles or minimally, polite behavior. I dread seeing the front people. We were out of town and late on our rent and got a vacate notice and a 50 fee. We've lived here for over a year and never been late and didn't get a courtesy phone call or email or knock on our door. With the notice to vacate, we got notice they're entering our apartment. We have 2 dogs, one of them a guard dog. They are constantly entering the apartment, I don't know why and we have to make accommodations all the time, sometimes having to board the dogs for 75 a day. Living here is awful. I cannot wait to move out.
response from property -Hello Katherine, My apologies for any frustration or inconvenience that you have experienced as that is not the intent for our valued residents. I am glad to hear that you have spoken with the on-site team regarding these items and that they have since made changes such as a new scent being added to the trash chutes and a new security system on-site. We do have annual inspections that are required and the site team does provide notice so that any necessary arrangements with pets can be made but if you have questions about any notice that is provided to you - please do not hesitate to connect with the on-site team so that we can work to accommodate you. Kind regards, Weidner Customer Service
Great location Safe and fun place to livesubmitted by Sherry S. - |Recommended: YesClose to Ballard Ave and a few blocks to Market Street, Vive is a great location. Staff is friendly and accommodating, they treat their residents well and strive to make it a community. The building is safe key fabs and night security with ample street parking.
response from property -Hello Sherry, Great feedback and thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residential experience with us. We thank you for the positive words about the on-site team and the Vive community - welcome home! Take good care, Weidner Customer Service
Pretty coolsubmitted by Michael L. - |Recommended: YesNice apartment complex
response from property -Hello Michael, We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are enjoying your home here at the Vive community. Thank you for posting and we appreciate the recommendation! Take good care, Weidner Customer Service
Love, love, lovesubmitted by Kathryn C. - |Recommended: YesThe staff here are so friendly and accommodating. I couldn't be happier
response from property -Hello Kathryn, Great to hear that you are loving the Vive Community and we welcome you home! Kind regards, Weidner Customer Service
Best management I have ever dealt with.submitted by April M. - |Recommended: YesI love living at Vive, management is the best and are very helpful in all my needs as a tenant and more. I would highly recommend Vive apartments to anyone looking for a new place of residence. The cleanliness and amenities of vive is superb. Only cons would be the walls are bit thin from what I am used too, but you can easily adjust.
Clean, very nice staff, great neighborhoodsubmitted by Jeffery D. - |Recommended: YesAll the tenants are very friendly, esp the dog owners, I have enjoyed living here for only a month, the only complaint is the parking for guests.
response from property -Hello Jeffery, We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are enjoying your home at the Vive Apartment home community! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service