The Retreat at Speedway

The Retreat at Speedway brings desirable amenities and incredible mountain views to laid-back Tucson. You’ll find The Retreat community easy to locate yet stylishly tucked away behind full landscaping and plentiful extras in this Arizona city. Not far from public transportation, the apartments are also close to carefree recreation, entertainment, and shopping in the Tucson area.

With flexibility in floor plans, The Retreat offers both one and two-bedroom apartments for rent. The open floor plans allow for the AZ sun to fill the apartments with light. A full washer and dryer, full appliances, and ceiling fans all add in comfort. Gaze out from your dining area or open living room, both with plenty of space to suit your lifestyle needs. Large apartments with walk-in closets cover your storage needs, while a master suite gives you the privacy you desire. Sliding glass doors lead to private balconies to enjoy the Tuscon weather.

The wide array of amenities add luxury to these Speedway apartment homes. You’ll find room to host family and friends in your apartment, or you can gather under covered outdoor space. A community swimming pool and outdoor spa offer a place to relax away during the warm Tuscon afternoons, and an on-site fitness center provides a place to stay in shape without ever needing to leave Speedway. Feel free to bring your pet after putting down a pet deposit to secure a pet-friendly home for the entire family. We accept cats and most dog breeds at The Retreat!

Commute to the nearby University of Arizona campus from the apartment homes, or head to recently revitalized Downtown Tucson. Reid Park is the place to go for family-friendly fun or hit Catalina Highway for mountain hiking, camping, skiing, and rock climbing. With countless options for entertainment, plus world-class sites and attractions, you'll be able to experience it all at the luxury apartment homes of The Retreat at Speedway. Call to find out how to become a resident of one of the available Weidner Apartment Homes for rent in Tucson, AZ.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(98 reviews)79.6% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

You get what you pay for its great heresubmitted by Hannah V. - |Recommended: YesI love it
I am very content so farsubmitted by Gregory G. - |Recommended: YesClean. Professional. Friendly. Safe. Accommodating.
response from property -Hello Gregory, Great feedback! Thanks for taking the time to post online and for choosing to make The Retreat at Speedway community, your home. Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Mice are a big problem right not sure if it is a priority to rid the property of same.submitted by Johnny H. - |Recommended: NoThe blowers being used every Wednesday morning are a nuisance because they begin at 7 30 am or before. The people who are using them need to understand that the entry door to apartments isn't always the best fitting so it blows leaves under the door into my apartment. It was almost a month before management understood that I had mice inside my apartment even though I notified them immediately upon seeing them. Management has no compassion for those that may have to move before their lease is up and will not work through anything with them. Even though I am in my 16th month of renting here management will not work with me on their demand to collect every cent they can because I am moving before the end of the 18th month. You can send the final bill to my forwarding address and I will pay same but I must say that if asked by anyone I will tell them to be very aware of this. And now, after being here for awhile you want to come in and analyze the vent system. Please. When I went to the office to ask for filters the maintenance gave me a single filter that was 20 X 20 which fit half of the return air grate. I bought my own and still had to settle for ones that were too small for the opening.
response from property -Hi there Johnny, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback of your residency with us. I am so sorry if there was any confusion regarding the early termination fee (it is listed out in your signed lease agreement and added as a courtesy for instances such as yours as when you sign, you willingly agree to be rent responsible until the end of the lease term). I am glad to hear that the on-site team did try to work with you months in advance and offered to set up a payment plan for you. If the fee has not yet been paid, I do suggest connecting with the onsite team to make a payment before the debt is sent to collections. Thank you for mentioning specifics so that we are aware of areas in which we can focus for improvement. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
It's a great place to live. Really enjoy being here. submitted by Dianne C. - |Recommended: YesIt's great Parking is really limited but the grounds keepers do great and it's a safe neighborhood to live in.
response from property -Hello Dianne, Thanks so much for your feedback - I am glad to hear that the grounds are well kept and that you are enjoying the neighborhood. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Awesome submitted by Jouslyn L. - |Recommended: YesI have been really happy living here. They offer so much. It truly is worth every penny to live here.
response from property -Hi there Jouslyn, We love hearing that you are happy at The Retreat at Speedway community and we welcome you home! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Five year resident submitted by Suzanne K. - |Recommended: YesProblems are infrequent. The management does solve problems with residents in an agreeable way.
response from property -Hello Suzanne, We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive Customer Service experience with the on-site teams at The Retreat at Speedway community. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Struggle to find parking for both residents.submitted by Stephen B. - |Recommended: NoOverpriced, and quality does not represent the price.
response from property -Hello Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. If you have interest in elaborating on your post so that we can work toward improvement, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Nicesubmitted by Patrick B. - |Recommended: YesQuiet, nice
response from property -Hello Patrick, Thank you for the recommendation and I am happy to hear that you are having a positive experience at The Retreat at Speedway community - welcome home! Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Very nice Apartmentssubmitted by Jason P. - |Recommended: YesI have been very happy with my apartment. The only gripe I have is that there is not enough visitor parking and uncovered parking.
response from property -Hi there Jason, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at The Retreat at Speedway community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
The property is greatsubmitted by Samantha T. - |Recommended: YesThe Retreat at Speedway has been great. The staff are very helpful and welcoming, and the property is in good shape. You can' barely hear your neighbors and the apartments are very cozy and homey. I moved from New York and had no way of seeing the property before signing a lease and the staff were incredibly helpful making it a stress free process and insured I would feel right at home when I arrived.
response from property -Hello Samantha, I am so glad to hear that the staff has created a welcoming atmosphere and that you are enjoying your new home after relocating from New York - definitely a different sort of winter - yes? Thanks for your feedback and for choosing to make your home at The Retreat at Speedway community. Take good care, Kristie -Weidner Customer Service
The Retreat at Speedwaysubmitted by Desiree G. - |Recommended: YesOverall grounds of community are well kept, the layout and design of the apartments is clean and contemporary.
response from property -Hello Desiree, We appreciate hearing from you and thank you for your recommendation of The Retreat at Speedway community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Apartment 5207submitted by Gabriela S. - |Recommended: NoOther than the lack of parking space close to my apartment which I wish I had since I'm 8 months pregnant, and the noise that we hear day and night from neighbors getting their mail, which I would have picked a different apartment location, and the high water bill for such a miniature space, the staff is great.
response from property -Hello Gabriela, We appreciate hearing from you and thank you for providing feedback of your residency with us online. It is great to know that you are having a positive customer service experience with the on-site team and please know that we value your choice to make your home here with us at The Retreat at Speedway community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Reviewsubmitted by Tiffany A. - |Recommended: NoNever deal with Sara when handling anything. She's really rude unprofessional. The property is good although neighbors are easily heard. The bad part is parking. There's never any.
response from property -Hello Tiffany, My apologies if you have had an encounter that was not top notch as that is certainly not our intent. We read all of the online reviews with the goal of providing the best customer service possible for our residents. If you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Very good for the pricesubmitted by Richard G. - |Recommended: YesThe parking is a little tight but I guess you could say that about almost all apartment homes. Staff is friendly and helpful. Overall a good experience
response from property -Hi there Richard, Great to hear that you feel you are getting a very good value for your home and having an overall positive experience. Thank you for posting and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Retreat at Speedway community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Good place to live insubmitted by Nishith V. - |Recommended: YesOffice staff are very friendly and professional. Maintenance happens on time, sometime follow up is required but nothing is delayed.
response from property -Hello Nishith, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am glad to hear that you have had a positive experience regarding maintenance requests and we thank you for taking the time to post your feedback online. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service