The Retreat at Speedway

Experience a carefree, relaxing lifestyle at The Retreat At Speedway. Perfectly situated in a peaceful Tucson, Arizona residential area, The Retreat At Speedway is the ideal place to call home! Our convenient location puts you exactly where you want to be. Living at The Retreat At Speedway means you're close to public transportation, shopping, entertainment and all that Tucson has to offer. Come home to The Retreat At Speedway where you'll find the apartment home that's perfect for you.

Thoughtfully designed with comfort and convenience in mind, our four expansive floor plans feature a wide array of stylishly efficient and stunningly appointed amenities including an all electric gourmet kitchen equipped with modern appliances, vertical blinds, quality designer carpeting, spacious walk in closets, private balconies and patios, ceiling fans, and more! At The Retreat At Speedway, we offer residents everything they need for a lifestyle of comfort and convenience.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(80 reviews)76.3% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

It's a great place to live. Really enjoy being here. submitted by Dianne C. - |Recommended: YesIt's great Parking is really limited but the grounds keepers do great and it's a safe neighborhood to live in.
response from property -Hello Dianne, Thanks so much for your feedback - I am glad to hear that the grounds are well kept and that you are enjoying the neighborhood. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Awesome submitted by Jouslyn L. - |Recommended: YesI have been really happy living here. They offer so much. It truly is worth every penny to live here.
response from property -Hi there Jouslyn, We love hearing that you are happy at The Retreat at Speedway community and we welcome you home! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Five year resident submitted by Suzanne K. - |Recommended: YesProblems are infrequent. The management does solve problems with residents in an agreeable way.
response from property -Hello Suzanne, We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive Customer Service experience with the on-site teams at The Retreat at Speedway community. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Struggle to find parking for both residents.submitted by Stephen B. - |Recommended: NoOverpriced, and quality does not represent the price.
response from property -Hello Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. If you have interest in elaborating on your post so that we can work toward improvement, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Nicesubmitted by Patrick B. - |Recommended: YesQuiet, nice
response from property -Hello Patrick, Thank you for the recommendation and I am happy to hear that you are having a positive experience at The Retreat at Speedway community - welcome home! Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Very nice Apartmentssubmitted by Jason P. - |Recommended: YesI have been very happy with my apartment. The only gripe I have is that there is not enough visitor parking and uncovered parking.
response from property -Hi there Jason, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at The Retreat at Speedway community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
The property is greatsubmitted by Samantha T. - |Recommended: YesThe Retreat at Speedway has been great. The staff are very helpful and welcoming, and the property is in good shape. You can' barely hear your neighbors and the apartments are very cozy and homey. I moved from New York and had no way of seeing the property before signing a lease and the staff were incredibly helpful making it a stress free process and insured I would feel right at home when I arrived.
response from property -Hello Samantha, I am so glad to hear that the staff has created a welcoming atmosphere and that you are enjoying your new home after relocating from New York - definitely a different sort of winter - yes? Thanks for your feedback and for choosing to make your home at The Retreat at Speedway community. Take good care, Kristie -Weidner Customer Service
The Retreat at Speedwaysubmitted by Desiree G. - |Recommended: YesOverall grounds of community are well kept, the layout and design of the apartments is clean and contemporary.
response from property -Hello Desiree, We appreciate hearing from you and thank you for your recommendation of The Retreat at Speedway community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Apartment 5207submitted by Gabriela S. - |Recommended: NoOther than the lack of parking space close to my apartment which I wish I had since I'm 8 months pregnant, and the noise that we hear day and night from neighbors getting their mail, which I would have picked a different apartment location, and the high water bill for such a miniature space, the staff is great.
response from property -Hello Gabriela, We appreciate hearing from you and thank you for providing feedback of your residency with us online. It is great to know that you are having a positive customer service experience with the on-site team and please know that we value your choice to make your home here with us at The Retreat at Speedway community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Reviewsubmitted by Tiffany A. - |Recommended: NoNever deal with Sara when handling anything. She's really rude unprofessional. The property is good although neighbors are easily heard. The bad part is parking. There's never any.
response from property -Hello Tiffany, My apologies if you have had an encounter that was not top notch as that is certainly not our intent. We read all of the online reviews with the goal of providing the best customer service possible for our residents. If you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Very good for the pricesubmitted by Richard G. - |Recommended: YesThe parking is a little tight but I guess you could say that about almost all apartment homes. Staff is friendly and helpful. Overall a good experience
response from property -Hi there Richard, Great to hear that you feel you are getting a very good value for your home and having an overall positive experience. Thank you for posting and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Retreat at Speedway community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Good place to live insubmitted by Nishith V. - |Recommended: YesOffice staff are very friendly and professional. Maintenance happens on time, sometime follow up is required but nothing is delayed.
response from property -Hello Nishith, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am glad to hear that you have had a positive experience regarding maintenance requests and we thank you for taking the time to post your feedback online. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
My Reviewsubmitted by Delona G. - |Recommended: YesGreat Place to Live
response from property -Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback online Delona - we appreciate the 5 star rating along with your recommendation! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
I like it heresubmitted by Ali A. - |Recommended: YesI like living here because it's quiet, safe and all the staff members are nice and very helpful I like that every unit has its own washer and dryer machines for my convenience. I like that it is near to many stores. One thing I do not like about living here is that it is a little expensive, and considerably far from campus. Otherwise, it is perfect and I wish if I was able to stay here a little longer.