Riverside 9

Welcome to Riverside 9 luxury apartments located in Wenatchee, Washington! Our pet-friendly community is one of the most sought-after addresses in Wenatchee and is designed for those who value superior living. Riverside 9 is truly a wonderful place to call home.

We offer open studio, 1 & 2-bedroom floor plans with high-end amenities such as gourmet kitchens, granite countertops, oversized windows, full-size washer/ dryer and ample closet space. The community amenities are equally luxurious and include a sparkling swimming pool, inviting clubhouse, and state-of-the-art fitness center!

Our convenient location places us close to the I-285 and public transport to make getting around the city a breeze. Your new home is also near beautiful parks like Walla Walla Point Park and Wenatchee Confluence State Park, and the Columbia River can be easily accessed for a day of fishing, boating, and picnics. Plenty of restaurants and shopping destinations are a short distance away, providing all the conveniences of modern living along with the serenity of the outdoors, right at your doorstep.

If you're looking for a fantastic apartment to rent in Wenatchee, WA, put Riverside 9 at the top of your list! Schedule a tour today and let us help you find your perfect new home!

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(75 reviews)81.3% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Resident Reviews

Great apartments submitted by Bryan L. - |Recommended: YesLove living here Great location friendly staff and neighbors. Best place in Wenatchee
Great place to livesubmitted by Peter M. - |Recommended: Yes Riverside 9 has great customer service and responsive maintenance. I put in a work order on January 17, 2017 and was completed the next day by Derrek. I would recommend Riverside 9 to anyone looking for a home in the Wenatchee valley. The office is very professional and handles your needs in a timely manner. My apartment was immaculate when I moved in. I can tell Riverside 9 truly cares about safety because the walkways are always clear of snow and ice during the winter. I truly appreciate the ease of movement into a new home. Plus the location is perfect for active lifestyles.
response from property -Hi Peter, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think they're pretty terrific too! I'll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen
Excellent location, Noisy Apartmentssubmitted by Kyle P. - |Recommended: YesLiving here has been great due to the convenience of the location. The apartments are nice, but made to withstand wear and tear flooring to be specific . Being on the ground floor is super noisy. We can hear every foot step our upstairs neighbors make and their dog barking. It is also a bit drafty around the patio door and AC unit. I would opt for paid parking at a fee of course just to not have to search for a spot. It would be nice if we could have 2 cars in the parking lot and not have to walk so far, especially in winter, to the second one. Still with all of those things... being close to town, a mile from work, on the loop trail and dog friendly makes it worth being here.
response from property -Hello Kyle, We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are enjoying the location of the community along with the dog friendly environment. Welcome Home! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Professional, Organized, Well Managed.submitted by Nicholas C. - |Recommended: YesAfter being here almost a year, I would recommend it to many people. If i had to give a complaint, I'd say the build quality could be a little better Better appliances, carpet installation, bathroom Overall it's been a great experience and if I was to rent again, it would be here.
response from property -Hello Nicholas, Thank you for posting your feedback online - we appreciate the 5 star rating along with your recommendation! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Reviewsubmitted by Jeffrey S. - |Recommended: YesHaving lived in downtown Bellevue, The Bravern, Riverside 9 doesn't compare. But when comparing to the Wenatchee market, Riverside 9 is a much nicer facility. Upgraded appliances, real wood flooring, nicer bathroom fixtures would be a big improvement that might tempt me to remain a long term resident. However, I am impressed by the quietness of the grounds and the location.
response from property -Hello Jeffrey, Great to hear that you are having a quiet experience and enjoying the location - we welcome you home! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Upstairs neighborssubmitted by Michael S. - |Recommended: YesUpstairs neighbors have a dog and play with the dog every evening. it literally sounds like they will come crashing through the floor at some point. it's very loud and i have not approached them but may at some point in the future if they do this beyond a reasonable hour 9pm . they are above J212. Only other complaint i have is the trash area get's overfilled at times and it's a long walk from parts of the property. but otherwise a nice place to live.
response from property -Hello Michael, Thank you for providing feedback of your residency with us online. Please do be sure to connect with the on-site team if you are experiencing any sort of excessive noise so that they can assist you in this situation and everyone can be comfortable in their home. We appreciate hearing for you along with your choice to make your home here with us at the Riverside 9 community. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Not worth it - Loud Neighbors, no enforcement of where pets pee and poop - Super bad smell in unit from day onesubmitted by Isique J. - |Recommended: NoNot worth it - Loud Neighbors - No enforcement of where pets pee and poop - Super bad smell in unit from day one
response from property -Hello Isique, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. If you are still experiencing any issues please do not hesitate to connect with the on-site team for assistance with noise as it is always best to have that sort of issue documented as it is happening. Also, please feel free to reach out to the Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com at your earliest opportunity if you would like to discuss your residency in further detail. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Good placesubmitted by Mario G. - |Recommended: Yesgood experience
response from property -Hello Mario, We appreciate you taking the time to post a 4 star rating along with making a recommendation for the Riverside 9 community. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
An amazing apartment experience.submitted by Trevor P. - |Recommended: YesMy husband and I have already recommended other couples to this apartment. It is a very family friendly place and they are also extremely dog friendly which was really important to my husband and I The staff is great and we love the apartment layouts. It's in an awesome location which makes it easy to take full advantage of the Riverfront park. Excellent work Riverside 9.
response from property -Hello Trevor, Great feedback and I appreciate hearing that you are loving the location and the layout of your home. Thank you for choosing to reside with us at the Riverside 9 community! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Servcie
Love location submitted by Katherine A. - |Recommended: YesI love living at Riverside 9. It's convenient in location and the size is perfect for my husband and I. Our dog loves going to the park daily and being able to meet other dogs.
response from property -Hello Katherine, Great to hear that the community location is a plus for you and that your dog is enjoying the park! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Standard Apartment Complex and very overpriced for what you getsubmitted by Gary C. - |Recommended: NoParking Limit of one vehicle per unit on property is absurd, and although I paid for a covered parking spot, for the last several months a truck parked in the paid spot next to mine without the proper sticker. It was there day and night making me wonder if the staff was checking on this and why the hell I should be paying for special parking. Noise Noise from trains, boats on the river racing and the pool area is not good. Grounds Although there is a policy to walk dogs and not have the dogs relieve themselves on the property, people routinely do this in the early morning when staff is not at work. This had pretty much killed the grass in many areas, making it unappealing. On weekends it's not unusual for the trash dumpster to be overflowing. Construction In the one bedroom the closet space is a joke, being the smallest I've ever seen in an apartment. The single wall mounted air conditioner in the living room barely keeps the living room cool and has very limited effect on the bedroom. Maintenance I had no problem with maintenance. However, I would recommend that someone be paid to come in on the weekends and run the trash compactor. It's not uncommon for it to be filled on a weekend and with that being the only place to put garbage, they have no choice but to leave it sitting there. This attracts bugs and will eventually attract rodents. Besides being unsightly and smelly, it's a potential health issue. Staff The staff is professional and I pity them. They are put in a position by the corporation to sell something as Luxury Living that is not. It has reduced a group of very nice people to being the equal to a car salesman. Overall This is not a luxury apartment and advertising it as so should be stopped. Within the community at large it is well known for its faults, especially the limited parking. And to even have proposed the price increases I saw when given my letter asking for renewal of lease was a joke. This complex is being run like a complex in Seattle would be run and the owners obviously don't know the demographics of this community.
response from property -Hello Gary, We value hearing your feedback and I am so sorry for any frustration that you have experienced while residing at the Riverside community as our intent is to provide a comfortable home for our residents. I will be sure to pass the items mentioned along so that we can work toward improvement. Thank you for your time and we thank you for choosing to reside at a Weidner community. Weidner Customer Service
Very Nicesubmitted by Corey F. - |Recommended: YesExpensive but very nice
response from property -Hello Corey, We value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home here with us at the Riverside 9 community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Beautiful Place to Livesubmitted by Traci M. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live. Friendly staff
response from property -Hello Traci, Thanks for posting as it is great to hear that you loving your community and enjoying a friendly staff - welcome home! Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
Beautiful locationsubmitted by Kelly R. - |Recommended: YesBuildings are in a beautiful location but it is pricey for what you get.
response from property -Hello Kelly, Thank you for providing feedback of your residency. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at the Riverside 9 community Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service
1 year reviewsubmitted by Ty S. - |Recommended: NoI have lived in these apartments for about 1 year now. They are very expensive but so are other apartments in the Wenatchee area. The material construction is poor. Appliances are low quality as well as most of the apartment. It's like an old classic car on Craigslist.. Looks nice from 50 feet away but when you get closer than its a different story. The company website is horrible to navigate and often gets the rent wrong. If your a few days late on rent they will most definitely let you know with a late fee and a pay or vacate notice.
response from property -Hello Ty, Thank you for providing feedback of your residency with us. If you are still experiencing any issues with the website please do not hesitate to let us know. The utilities are not always included at the same time the rent posts but that is because the utilities come from an outside company. If you have any questions please do connect with your on-site team or with the Customer Service team at 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice@weidner.com at your earliest opportunity. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service